Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Just a beautiful place for a vacation!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Take time while visiting Lisbon to come to Cascais!
The hotel is well-located and well-designed so that guests can take full advantage of the natural beauty of Cascais. Staff were very sweet and attentive, we had no complaints about the room, and the hotel restaurants and amenities were expectedly pricey but enjoyable. The sort of place I imagine people want to take a honeymoon, a relaxing beach weekend, or a luxurious getaway. We had a lovely two days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel moderne et luxueux avec grande piscine

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Le confort de la chambre, la piscine, le personnel attentionné.
Location: Comme indiqué précédemment hotel un peu isolé et éloigne du centre ancien de Cascais.
Hotel tres confortable sur le front de mer dans lequel on peut vivre de façon assez autarcique grâce au confort des chambres et des équipements. le centre ville est en effet assez éloigné et le front de mer separe par la voie ferrée et une route à quatre voies assez bruyantes est difficilement accessible. l'orientation est de la piscine réduit l'ensoleillement de celle-ci l'après midi. L'ensemble est cependant très agréable et reposant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Zeer goed hotel, mooi hotel met prachtig zwembad waar je echt tot rust kan komen, het water is wel veel te koud om te zwemmen dus echt niemand gaat in het water, het uitzicht daar is prachtig. Het ontbijt was niet fantastisch maar wel goed, op het terras aan het zwembad was het zalig ontbijten. we hadden een promokamer zonder balkon en stadzicht daar was ik bang voor maar dat viel zeer goed mee, het uitzicht is zeker niet slecht en ik miste het terras niet. De kamer was ruim en zeer goed onderhouden, wel niet onze stijl maar dat stoorde niet. Ik had vooraf gemeld dat we onze huwelijksverjaardag gingen vieren en kregen onverwacht van het hotel een vip behandeling met cava en aardbeien in chocola enz... Zalig! Wij zijn een jong koppel dus voor ons mocht het gerust wat minder, aangezien drank enzo wel duur was, Maar het was toch fijn die verwennerij. Het eten was lekker. Cascais is zalig veel te zien aangename stranden en een zeer goede uitvalsbasis, huur electrische fietsen het is er heel leuk om te fietsen maar wel electrisch want anders geraak je niet ver... Bezoek sinta... Peña paleis hadden we wel meer van verwacht maar de rest is prachtig vanuit het hotel 15€ met de taxi. Zeer goede verbinding naar Lissabon voor het hotel een halte 40min met de trein. De ligging van het hotel is perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When in Cascais, ONLY stay here - it's stunning.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It's almost too quiet and needs a little livening up but perhaps that's because it was end of season - nothing else.
Location: Cascais town is a lovely place to be - safe, pretty, 15 mins easy stroll away. Lots of nice restaurants, shops, bars, sights etc.
Stunning hotel. Highly comfortable, quiet (do not be put off by main road outside you won't hear a thing). fabulous food and service second to none. Free soft drinks on occasion, cold towels for when you're by the pool, wonderful breakfasts, and within 10 minutes of the lovely Cascais town. Stay only here when in Cascais, it's wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
3rd time my family and I stayed at the Miragem - it never disappoints. Great location, great facility and very accompanying staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The check in was friendly quick and efficient. All staff were friendly helpful and willing to assist. The cleaning staff were amazing - the room was always clean and had loads of special touches - turning down service chocolates on the pillow and complimentary tradition custards tarts and port left. The hotel is spotless. The pool area is beautiful and breakfast was plentiful. I loved the smoked salmon and champagne. The hotel offered complimentary small refreshments on 6th floor 4-6pm daily. I highly recommend the hotel - we stayed in a seaview room. Definitely worth the extra cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East England

Lovely hotel: staff make every effort for guests!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, great staff and very high standards of care. The decor was outstanding - easily the best hotel we have stayed in.
Cons: The bathroom extractor was a bit noisy at night, but this is a minor point!! Nothing else could really be improved.
Location: See above
We had a great time at the hotel and the area was brilliant. The short train ride into Lisbon was well worth the effort as it's a brilliant city. The beach was a bit crowded but the pool at the hotel was outstanding so we didn't feel deprived. The area of Cascais is interesting with lots of little cafes and bars and very friendly people. We had a great time and would happily re-visit again.
5 out of 5
by jean-Marc from Bourron Marlotte

Super hôtel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé avec une très belle vue de la piscine .... Service irréprochable !
5 out of 5
by Margaret from UK

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
First time at this hotel which was recommended by a friend. It was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and centre of cascais

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Spent a few days there during our honeymoon. Great service, beautiful pool and close to cascais centre. Staff was very helpful and booked us several activities. Would definitely recommend the hotel if you want to relax as a family or spend a romantic stay.