Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Just a beautiful place for a vacation!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Take time while visiting Lisbon to come to Cascais!
The hotel is well-located and well-designed so that guests can take full advantage of the natural beauty of Cascais. Staff were very sweet and attentive, we had no complaints about the room, and the hotel restaurants and amenities were expectedly pricey but enjoyable. The sort of place I imagine people want to take a honeymoon, a relaxing beach weekend, or a luxurious getaway. We had a lovely two days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

When in Cascais, ONLY stay here - it's stunning.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It's almost too quiet and needs a little livening up but perhaps that's because it was end of season - nothing else.
Location: Cascais town is a lovely place to be - safe, pretty, 15 mins easy stroll away. Lots of nice restaurants, shops, bars, sights etc.
Stunning hotel. Highly comfortable, quiet (do not be put off by main road outside you won't hear a thing). fabulous food and service second to none. Free soft drinks on occasion, cold towels for when you're by the pool, wonderful breakfasts, and within 10 minutes of the lovely Cascais town. Stay only here when in Cascais, it's wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
3rd time my family and I stayed at the Miragem - it never disappoints. Great location, great facility and very accompanying staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The check in was friendly quick and efficient. All staff were friendly helpful and willing to assist. The cleaning staff were amazing - the room was always clean and had loads of special touches - turning down service chocolates on the pillow and complimentary tradition custards tarts and port left. The hotel is spotless. The pool area is beautiful and breakfast was plentiful. I loved the smoked salmon and champagne. The hotel offered complimentary small refreshments on 6th floor 4-6pm daily. I highly recommend the hotel - we stayed in a seaview room. Definitely worth the extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East England

Lovely hotel: staff make every effort for guests!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, great staff and very high standards of care. The decor was outstanding - easily the best hotel we have stayed in.
Cons: The bathroom extractor was a bit noisy at night, but this is a minor point!! Nothing else could really be improved.
Location: See above
We had a great time at the hotel and the area was brilliant. The short train ride into Lisbon was well worth the effort as it's a brilliant city. The beach was a bit crowded but the pool at the hotel was outstanding so we didn't feel deprived. The area of Cascais is interesting with lots of little cafes and bars and very friendly people. We had a great time and would happily re-visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and centre of cascais

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Spent a few days there during our honeymoon. Great service, beautiful pool and close to cascais centre. Staff was very helpful and booked us several activities. Would definitely recommend the hotel if you want to relax as a family or spend a romantic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester essex

Wedding trip

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the breakfast
Cons: Drain smell in bathroom expensive food and drinks
Location: Lovely location easy access to local restaurants along the promenade several beaches
Close to all amenities food and drink in hotel expensive which spoils the enjoyment of the stay. Breakfast excellent. Room ok view of the aircon unit and bathroom awful drain smell room very clean as was the rest of the hotel staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Felt like a 5-star experience
Location: beaches, town, marina
Nice hotel, a little dated. The room was very large and spacious. The clientele was definitely on the older side - between 40-70 age range. Staff was very nice and professional, although they seemed a bit disorganized. For example, we paid our poolside drinks bill and room service bill by charging the room, only for the person to come back 15 minutes later and say that they needed payment immediately. I'm not sure if that's because I paid my hotel bill in full through Expedia, but I thought it was very odd. Breakfast was great and included! The pool was too cold to swim in, but it was nice to sit by it, as the pool area never got too crowded and was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jun 27, 2016
An exceptional hotel with friendly, polite staff who were always helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was wonderful with an extensive choice of fresh fruit. The evening buffet also offered great range and variety which was a huge positive for non meat/fish eaters. Our room was impressive in size and we greatly appreciated the upgrade. The hotel had an overall feel of space and comfort with lovely views of the sea and within walking distance of both Cascais and Estoril. A minor criticism might be how close together some of the sun loungers are. Thanks for a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Best of both worlds

Posted Jun 13, 2016
My family recently stayed at this hotel. The stay was very nice. The hotel staff is attentive and polite. The deserts in room service were great. You can count on the staff to help you with any questions or requests. Would definitely return. Tip: use the tunnel to get to the train station nearby and buy a Viva card at the airport.