Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Calm, elegant and luxurious hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
An excellently appointed and elegant hotel with friendly efficient staff and an overall air of calm and luxury. A good location and interesting spaces throughout the hotel to enjoy the views. Terrific breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Just a beautiful place for a vacation!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Take time while visiting Lisbon to come to Cascais!
The hotel is well-located and well-designed so that guests can take full advantage of the natural beauty of Cascais. Staff were very sweet and attentive, we had no complaints about the room, and the hotel restaurants and amenities were expectedly pricey but enjoyable. The sort of place I imagine people want to take a honeymoon, a relaxing beach weekend, or a luxurious getaway. We had a lovely two days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in cacais

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel I've stayed at in a while. Has it all, great facilities and service. Located within 10 minutes of town center where restaurants and shopping are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

When in Cascais, ONLY stay here - it's stunning.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It's almost too quiet and needs a little livening up but perhaps that's because it was end of season - nothing else.
Location: Cascais town is a lovely place to be - safe, pretty, 15 mins easy stroll away. Lots of nice restaurants, shops, bars, sights etc.
Stunning hotel. Highly comfortable, quiet (do not be put off by main road outside you won't hear a thing). fabulous food and service second to none. Free soft drinks on occasion, cold towels for when you're by the pool, wonderful breakfasts, and within 10 minutes of the lovely Cascais town. Stay only here when in Cascais, it's wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Portugal!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a vacation. Splendid breakfast (with virtually unlimited options, even for a vegan). Room service was fast, fair in price and delicious. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Great pool, and a fun resort in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from USA

5 star A++

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience at this hotel. We have stayed at many places around the world and this is up there with the very best. The location, the ammenities, and the staff are A++. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Kieran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas P from Ireland

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Cascais Miragem was recommended to us. We knew we had made the right choice from arriving in the lobby and on to the magnificient 3rd floor with its seaviews, restaurants and swimming pool. The hotel was excellent, the staff were welcoming and attentive.