Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We only stayed there one night, on our way down south, but enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean, staff were very helpful with extra children's bedding that we needed, and breakfast had lots of choice (apart from the coffee where they didn't serve the standard Portuguese espresso, which was a bit strange!). Hotel rooms were large but a bit tired and in need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and hotel. A number of people have commented that the rooms are rather aged. While well kept and clean, this is indeed the case. I understand that they are renovating the guest rooms over this fall and winter. Aside from that, nice location and helpful staff. It is also a quick trip back into Lisbon which broadens the already large number of dining options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; just a little old

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dated and old. Staff are fantastic. A refurb is planned for later in the year so hopefully it will improve. Breakfast and evening meal at peak times are like school dinners with the noise, so either go early or late or even eat in the bar. Nice pool, but lacks greenery around it. Would stop again but not for a year or so until the refurb is finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I really loved the hotel, but my wife did not like the noise from the small bar that cranked up the music every night at 11pm till 3am. I would recommend a room facing thw ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, would come again!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: great location (beach and restaurants very close by), nice room view (5th or 6th floor), friendly hotel staff Cons: not 4-star clean, more of a 3-star hotel Overall: Stayed here last year too, would come again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really old hotel. Positives: Pool and bar was nice. Right on the beach. Nice breakfast Negatives: I got stuck in the elevator, had to pull the doors open to get out. Air Con was broken, complained to the front desk and they told me to 'wait and it will start.' It didn't and they never helped again. Front desk was a little incompetent (claimed they confirmed our taxi and they didn't). Would not stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach location

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, easy access to Lisbon and to the airport, fantastic ocean view, large waves perfect for surfing, great breakfast. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stay there every year. Great location. Does need some upgrading and a little TLC. Overall good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy the costa da Caparica sun

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good.