Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We only stayed there one night, on our way down south, but enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean, staff were very helpful with extra children's bedding that we needed, and breakfast had lots of choice (apart from the coffee where they didn't serve the standard Portuguese espresso, which was a bit strange!). Hotel rooms were large but a bit tired and in need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stay there every year. Great location. Does need some upgrading and a little TLC. Overall good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

It has to be the worst hotel in Portugal

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Location is the only good thing about this hotel
Dated rooms, the shower didn't work, dirty beds, but the worst is the attitude of the staff in the front desk, you could stay in front of them and they wouldn't even look at you. There's no words to describe how bad this hotel is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel next to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Paid extra for a sea front room and worth every penny. Lovely room. Excellent breakfast which I couldn't fault. Decent size pool with around 80 beds. Overall excellent value and we will certainly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The area where it was located was nice as it was across form the beach
Cons: Room standard and food
Location: Good and not expensive restaurants, good communication to Lisbon and other nice cities like Sintra
The rooms were just OK. The shower head was broken when we checked into the room, so they installed a new grip, but left the original rusted and leaking head. the TV was from the last century. There was only one bedside table, and you could see wholes in the wall where the other one used to be. The balcony door had broken lock. The breakfast was always the same and not too tasty, except the bread that was really good. One of the fruit choices were canned peaches.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel on beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
everything about this hotel was about average or below. the hotel was very dated and basic. the area is not especially nice and limited. the only positive about the hotel is it is directly across from the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Great location but lacking in everything essential

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location was across from the beach and it did have it's own pool.
Cons: Our check-in time of 2pm would have been offered and a clean room with working water.
Location: Beach and shops are all in walking distance. We should have stayed in Lisbon and taxied or ubered to this beach as there isn't much in the area.
We received a confirmation from Expedia that our check-in was at 2pm. When we arrived after a long international flight they told us their policy was 3 pm. We returned at 3pm and the room was still not ready. They reluctantly gave us a room that they said was slated for another guest. The room was shabby at best and smelled horribly. There was mold on the bathroom shower curtain. When we went out for dinner and returned the water was not working and they said there was emergency maintenance and would be restored within the hour. When we woke up at 6 am to hammering the water wasn't working and when we left at 8:30 am it still wasn't working. When we returned around 11am the water still hadn't been restored. We had to call Expedia who called the front desk to verify the issues. They lied to the Expedia rep and said there was a water issue in the region. We checked at neighboring restaurants and hotel and that was not the case. We couldn't stay somewhere that didn't have water so we had to book another hotel. Although expedia offered us a small credit it didn't fully cover our new hotel and definitely did not help the inconvenience of not having water to shower or brush our teeth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A 3 star hotel not a 4 star hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Some of the front desk staff are not trained properly..Expedia error was not handled professionally by either side. A joke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Caparica Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH
Cons: Perhaps tea making facilities in the room
Location: Right next to the beach, quite a few bars, good links to public transport. lot's to do!
Nice hotel & good staff, the room was nice but had a small TV (Wasn't there for the television anyway) The pool was unfortunately closed for maintenance for the duration of my trip The hotel overlooks the beach & the location is great! Room service is until 00:00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

does not deserve the 4 Stars

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The view to Atlantic was nice. The hotel restaurant in the top floor was really good.
Cons: start with proper cleaning and new towels
Ripped towel, dirty bathroom and carpet. School classes on all floors that made their own party until 2am in the night.