Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Had a great experience at DAH. Excellent staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Clean, efficient Hotel. Room we were in was a bit tiny but nothing to complain about since we were just carrying backpacks. Carlos and others at reception were great. Highly recommended. If you get down at Alameda station, the walk to hotel is steep so coming into hotel, get down at next stop Olasis. While going from hotel, use Alameda. We found a nice deli meat at corner of Alameda for our daily breakfast - good food at low price. We also took away packed food as lunch from deli. Santander ATM across the deli was handy too. Everywhere we wanted to go was 15-20 minutes from hotel including the airport. We really liked the DAH hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Good choice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel the staff were helpfully and friendly. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: close to metro with brilliant view at top of hill. staff very helpful.
Cons: nothing too obvious. maybe moving the shower into the bathroom.
Location: less than 10 min walk from metro but up a little hill. (worth the walk for the view at the top).
hotel staff very helpful. hotel and room very nice and clean. close to metro. can walk into centre of lisbon in about 40 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very easy to move around

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast and very clean rooms
Location: The hotel is near by the Metro station, close by some supermarket, 10 min by metro to the downtown, 15 min by metro to the airport.
I just spend 4 days at DAH, the staff are very good and helpful, the location is very good, easy to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coimbra, PT

Charming hotel in Lisbon!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: great metro access, Fonte Luminosa.
Charming hotel in Lisbon! very close to a central metro station. You can head over to Parque das Nações or go to the Chiado-Baixa area all from this station. A couple of decent restaurants in the area, but with such great metro access, you can easily have dinner anywhere in Lisbon, then hop on a train back to the hotel. Wonderful stay. Will visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special about this hotel located in a neighborhood where there is nothing to do and nowhere to go unless you take a taxi elsewhere. Room service includes a choice of about 3-4 items. I ordered the burger which arrived cold and dry and the meat tasted like it wasn't meat at all. Bathroom smelled of permanent disinfectant no matter how long I ran the fan. Only other food available without taking a taxi were 3 vending machines outside the hotel on the street. Computer available to guests was only reachable by stairs (not appropriate for those who cannot walk or are wheelchair bound). Breakfast included in room rate was nothing to write home about. Only redeeming quality of this hotel was that it wasn't far from the airport. Plenty of better places to stay for the same price and that are closer to everything.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Toronto, Canada

One night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at hotel DAH was for one night. Very close to the airport which I liked. Close to the metro station which was perfect to get to the city centre using the red line.The cons: very steep hill to get to the hotel from the metro station. If you have alot of luggage, you'd better wear your trainers! The bed wasn't very comfortable but I was able to get a good night's sleep. All in all I had a pleasant stay. Nice staff, clean bathroom and room.
5 out of 5
by Evgeny from Oslo, Norway

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for two nights and recommend the place. The room was very clean, quite spacious, good breakfast, close to metro, reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Aisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester. Milnrow. UK

Excellent location, close to airport/rail /metro

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location and value for money, staff friendly. and lovely fresh crisp cotton sheets
Cons: For me...... the mattresses
Location: Just outside the center but , a short walk in any direction would always bring you to the metro, where you could reach most of the centers hot spots
Stayed here twice in May, 13th and 21st& 22nd, the first time our room looked over the back and was next to the lift, so lots of noise from people arriving and leaving at all hours. Requested a room, with a view over the city at the front of the hotel, and away from the lift,... much better had a balcony, Rooms very clean, bed a bit too hard for me, breakfast time very busy, staff could not keep up with replenishing food, crockery etc fast enough. Staff most pleasant and helpful, absolute value for money and would stay again and recommend for a short visit.