Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Farah from Canada

Not a fan of the bathroom

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Well it's an ok hotel my biggest issue was the bathroom that had bad drainage and flooded a couple times the way this bathroom build its like this hotel used to be an home for elderly people at one point in time.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Johannesburg

Highly Recommended!

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel do Chile is a great hotel. The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful, the room was really nice and everything was very clean. The bathroom was a good size and had a bath and a separate shower. The bed was really comfortable. The hotel and the area it was in were quiet. It's quite a long walk to the centre of town (about 30 min if you don't mind walking), however, there is a Metro station around the corner and then it's only about 5-10 min on the Metro into town and it was worth it to stay at this hotel as it offers really good value for money. There's free wi-fi in the rooms. Breakfast was a Continental buffet and there was plenty of variety, there was bread, rolls, cereal, yoghurt, cold meats and cheese, cake, croissants and boiled eggs and everything tasted nice and fresh. There's also a supermarket nearby if you want to buy anything and a vending machine in the lobby. There's also a lift so you don't have to carry your suitcase up flights of stairs. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Friendly, helpful and overall good value for money

Posted May 31, 2015
Reception and other staff were very helpful and friendly, but my single room (which was at the back) was a bit of a let-down. Very hard bed and a lot of noise from a neighbour's dog. Note that some rooms (not mine) only have windows on to a light well. However, the room was always well cleaned and serviced. Breakfast was more than coffee and croissant, though the small breakfast room was sometimes very crowded. Though it is not very central the location suited me well as I was studying at a nearby language school. However it was a short walk to the nearest Metro station, with a frequent service to the centre. The upside was that, because it was not a very touristy area, neither the hotel nor the numerous local restaurants and cafes were charging top tourist prices.
4 out of 5
by Jantje from cairns

lisbon stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hote l was very convenient to metro and easy to get everywhere, staff were very friendly and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central location, kind staff, quiet

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The staff were really kind, and the room was nice. It was not luxury but it was comfortable and I felt safe there staying alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Old

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better maintainance
Hotel seemed too old, not very well maintained. Location was okay, but if you stay a little bit out of Lisbon (10 min drive) you can find much better hotels at the same price range.
4 out of 5
by Daphany from Taiwan

Satisfied breakfast .

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Now I know how the positive comments from. Its indeed a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by two Canadians from Canada

Just one night

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Staff was very very helpful before we arrived. Also after
5 out of 5
by Elwood Ennis from USA

It is in a very convient, quiet area

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed often at another nearby hotel which I liked. But in Sept. 2014 I stayed here and I will make Hotel Do Chile my Hotel of choice henceforth. The staff was were pleasant and helpful, and the room was great, as was breakfast.Unfortunately they didn't have a room available when I returned and I had to stay elsewhere. But I would have preferred Hotel Do Chile. TRY IT..YOU'LL LIKE!