Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel near easy transport links.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Generally everything.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Hotel a little bit hard to find as not precisely on Avenida Duque de Loule. Very convenient for Metro, buses and Airport bus. Only a ten minute walk to city centre. Very pleasant, comfortable and clean room. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were well organised and offered tea, coffee, variety of breads and pastries, cold meats and cheese. Cereals and toast available. Comfortable breakfast facilities. Only complaint - no tea/coffee facilities in room. I'd happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, near the metro station, the staff is friendly.
Cons: The soundproofing of the rooms could significantly be improved.
Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff. The hotel is very close to the metro station. The rooms were not soundproofed so well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Really nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet and the convenience to the metro, tour buses and city center. The Aerobus drop off/pick up is walking distance from hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants nearby. If you like shopping the Avenida Liberdade is close by and there are lots of stores on both sides.
When choosing a hotel, I depend so much on its reviews so I would like to contribute to this hotel's review as well. We really enjoyed our stay at the HDCP. The hotel is very convenient to everything. The metro is a stone's throw away. The hop on/hop off and tour buses are just around the corner. The hotel staff Is knowledgeable about day tours and will be able to assist you. If you decide to book with this hotel, make sure you include the breakfast buffet. You will not regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Excellent location, very nice hotel, great wi-fi.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The only time we got room in hotel in Europe on arrival, usually have to wait until check-in time. Excellent location and helpful staff, wi-fi is better than anywhere we have been before in Europe and is not limited to one device, also no fuss with entering password every 24 hours. Room is good size, clean, and they change sheets every day. Breakfast is very good as well. Money well spend .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Older than it looks in the pictures.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs up dating and to change their prices for the products in the refrigerator.
Location: Close to coffe shops, metro and main street.
This is mostly a business class hotel. It is older than it looks in the pictures, the hot hot water would come and go while you were in the shower. Inconvinient electric outlets. The worst part was at check out, DO NOT GET ANYTHING FROM THE REFRIGERATOR, they will charge you 10 times the value. We felt we were getting robbed by the hotel, they charged us $3 Euros por each small water bottle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The hotel is really well located, the staff were helpful and friendly and the facilities were quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Close to city centre nice acomodation l enjoed l will be back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to hop on hop buses and metro

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The hotel was good location and staff pleasant recommended nice restaurant and happy with that On the down side beds where hard as nails breakfast was only just average chairs need renewed Only one lift working most it could hold was 2 people with luggage. Had to wait for empty lift not a major issue but annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Plain comfort. Not too much walking from door to your room. Perfect for tourists.
Cons: Better customer service at night.
Close to drop off points for tour buses. Close to the train stop. Nearby restaurants (Chinese/Japanese all you can eat next door). FEw steps to a Catholic church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: accommodation a little tired but very clean
5mins from airport bus stop and tour bus stops. 15 min walk from main centre. Hotel good value