Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-loved beautiful old hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The grand old building has lovely features that have been well preserved. The room is comfortable for two friends travelling. Bathroom is a little on the small side but otherwise clean and functioning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value budget option and great location !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

small cramped space

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I did not like this hotel. It is a room. Not much space to move about.
Cons: small room, no refrigerator, no iron. Have to pay to use the coffee in the room.
Location: Close to restaurants and train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA USA

This is a very good hotel in a lovely neighborhood

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The administration gave us a choice of two different rooms ( plus). We chose a room with a view of the lovely avenue where the hotel is located. We are very experienced and multilingual travellers who have been travelling to Europe since 1960 Our first visit to Lisbon was in 1970.The second was 16 years ago. Lisbon is not (unfortunately) full of very short term tourists. The change is not that pleasant (for us), but we still found that the great museums are half way empty or attract the Portuguese. We would gladly go back to this hotel and recommend it to experienced travellers, who do not need a lot of help.
Cons: it might have been better had the hotel been a bit closer to the Praza di Commertio. However, now that boom boxes are 'de rigueur" near tourist cafes, it was a blessing to be where it was quieter.
Location: museum visitors who enjoyed lovely architcture away from noise, the Dom Sancho is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location is very near historical area and short walking distance to the Metro.
Our room was neat and clean and well appointed and cozy. We had a nice window overlooking the park like street. The staff was always helpful with any of our questions and where to eat. We availed ourselves of the continental breakfast which was adequate for our needs. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent basic option

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A nice enough place in the premium shopping district. Friendly staff who quickly assisted with initial questions about the room safe and air conditioning.The breakfast was minimal.
5 out of 5
by Marli from London

Great hotel - great value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I stay in this hotel and the experience is always great. At this time I was with my 83 years old mother and we had 2 rooms for the family. The staff as usual were very polite, kind and helpful. They gave us a suitable room for my mother and made her stay very comfortable. The team in the reception is always willing to help and try to accommodate our needs. Great team! Some of the rooms are not too spacious but are very clean and there is air condition in all rooms we stayed. The location is great, very close to the city centre, underground almost opposite the hotel (in case you need). The hotel is an Excellent value for money you will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Obrigado pela sua preferência. Trabalhamos arduamente para garantir a total satisfação dos nossos clientes e gostaríamos de saber a sua opinião!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel Dom Sancho is on the Champs Elysees of Lisbon, close to the Metro, with pleasing, clean (if on the small side) rooms, a comfortable bed, and pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel, for the price. Don't make phone calls to local Lisbon cell numbers. Very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Its location and staff.
Cons: No complains.
Location: The town centre/Rossio is walking distance and so is the tube just opposite (approx 100 meters)
Hotel was very comfortable, clean etc. The receptionist were very helpful, caring and spoke good English. Linen was changed on a regular/daily basis, very good housekeeping staff too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Sanguinetti, Hotel Management
Obrigado pela sua preferência. Trabalhamos arduamente para garantir a total satisfação dos nossos clientes e gostaríamos de saber a sua opinião!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and decent hotel in a good location,

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel service was good, the breakfast was decent. The location is near many tourists sights about a 20 minute walk. I give it only 3 stars in comparison to other hotels that one may stay at in the area. The beds were hard, the room is a bit small and no extra facilities besides breakfast. The showers are passable with hot water. I could not find any air conditioning. There is no airport service as advertised on some sights. So has to take a taxi there from airport or bus.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from Philadelphia

Great value in a great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, and simple hotel. Not fancy, but a great value. Only complaint was that the Wifi was weak and intermittent.