Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very centric.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Close to hop on hop off bus stop.
Cons: Lighting in the fourth floor hallway where our room was.
Location: Right next to Eduardo VII park. You can comfortably walk to the main attractions of Lisbon.
The staffs at the hotel were very helpful. Breakfast is nice too just the lift works slow during the rush hour (breakfast time)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slighty below average

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Paint peeling off, rooms extremely small, wifi is spotty, hotel has not been kept up.
1 out of 5
by Valdir from UK

Location perfect, Hotel standard poor.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs urgent upgrade. Rooms old, worn off, carpet filfy. The only positive was bed linen, very clean.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Brampton, Ontario Canada

Euro Cup trip 2016

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location at Hotel Eduardo was the best, could not beat the price. We paid $800.00 for 2 rooms for 6 nights. We were at the centre of it all within walking distance to Hop on Hop off bus (very highly recommend to see the city) and especially during the Portugal game just a very memberable trip. Most of the staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is old and need a little update and the breakfast a little change from the same thing. But all in all a fantastic family trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leo from Suriname

good for if you are on a budget

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi need to be upgraded, does not work in the room only in the lobby area, talked to other guest on the Lobby they all have the same WiFi problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Blocked wash basin pipe ( fixed after complaint) taps full of limescale, bedroom floor poorly cleaned. Very old building but well situated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK for my needs but it is not somewhere I would think of staying if my late wife had been with me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAHMUT B.

Very good

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent service Thank you for staff they were very good and friendly Are was very central and reachable all the bar and restaurants. Rooms are little bit old and fired needs refurbished We will definitely come back Thank you very much staff and management Regards Hakan Buyuksaracoglu
2 out of 5
by Michael from Bristol

Could have been so much better.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi unavailable in room - had to go to reception to use. Beds very hard and pillows flat and even harder, felt like bricks in the pillowcases. The room was actually dated and in need of a lot of redecoration. The wall under the window had paint peeling from it. Wish I'd been able to book into the hotel around the corner where we stayed before! Plus side, the bedding and towels were changed every day and room tidied. Reception staff were OK but not over enthusiastically welcoming, though helpful re the wifi. One of the lifts didn't stop at our floor so had to go a floor up and walk down (until we realised the other lift did stop at our floor) Breakfast was the same every day, scrambled egg, variety of bread, fresh fruit. Orange juice tasted as if it was from a packet. And the staff kept turning off the toaster so it took ages to warm up again. I brought my own bread (gluten free) but for my partner the others were boring. Some variation would have been helpful. Advantage - bus stop and metro stations within walking distance to get to the centre. Won't stay there again whatever offers they have on - or recommend to anyone.