Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very basic small double room but did the job for the price I paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short two night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located, and within walking distance to many attractions. It's a bit dated but reasonably clean. The staff were helpful. We drove, so the garage next door for 11 Euro a day really helped. For the price, and location, you really can't beat that.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Rushden

Good value

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very reasonable for the price and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is a bit out of the way of the main attractions, but taxis are cheap and plentiful. Room was pretty basic and exceptionally hot, although other guests in our party didn't have that problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mr B.

3 nights in Lisbon

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Ebookers
The check in at the Flamingo was effective and efficient. I had a second floor, double room for single occupancy. The view was nothing special over the roof tops and no balcony but for me a hotel room is for sleepng and rest after exporation. It had a mini-bar , fridge, air con and the ensuite, if a little on the small side, was clean and fully functional.' The breakfast was very basic but again for me I don't travel abroad for full English in every sense of the term. The staff were helpful, especially for the hop on and off buses which start and terminate in the Marques de Pombal square 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hote location was about a mile from 'all the action' but again for me ideal. No lounge bar as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Loved Ana's help. The cleaning crew was very nice. Breakfast was decent.
Location: Center of Lisbon. Can get anywhere by metro, bus and walking
Ana at the front desk was great, helping me with reservations and other requests. She made up for all other front desk clerks who never even looked up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Hotel Flamingo

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels
Overall this a lovely little hotel. Although the single rooms are small you can't expect anything bigger in Europe. The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. Even though it was a very nice place to stay there are two things I would point out. Firstly when I arrived in my room there was quite a funny smell coming from the bathroom. I think the drains were blocked and secondly they didn't wash the glasses that we used to drink out of on our first night. I would stay there again as it is very centrally located and for a place to sleep after a busy day out it is perfect. They are also willing to keep your bags after check out in a secure room which helped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Not impressed

Posted Oct 6, 2011
* The hotel advertised a bar open until midnight every night but there wasn't one and there was nothing in the area suitable - put in a written complaint but didn't even get an acknowledgement. * The lift was not cleaned for the whole 8 nights we were there - a piece of paper lying on the floor throughout * The breakfast was basic in the extreme. Orange squash not juice, coffee, rolls, cheese, ham and 2 cereals. If you were lucky you sometimes got scrambled eggs * bar staff and breakfast room staff completely unfriendly (although there was one who was helpful * we asked for an iron and ironing board one evening (they stated one was available in their room literature) but there wasn't one available - we could have had one the following morning, but that was no use as we were going out that evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by RikkiTikki

Perfect Value Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Orbitz
Our two week stay was terrific. The location of hotel couldnt be better. Its in the "better" neighborhood, surrounded by luxury hotels in the Marques de Pombal area. A 5 minute walk to the metro. I'm the kind of traveler who doesnt really spend alot of time hanging around the hotel. I'm there to experience the city. As long as my room has a clean bathroom, cold a/c, and a spotless room, I'm happy. The Flamingo's housekeeping staff were great and personable. For 14 days my bed was made(whether I did it or not). With crisp, white, clean sheets and my towels and bathmats replaced daily.The a/c was nice and cold. I can understand some of the criticsms. The room(a double) isnt very big,but manageble. Yes, I had to sit on the bed in order to open the armoire- big deal. The breakfast wasnt varied if not repetative. It was however attractively arranged and fresh.Yes I agree, they should have some fresh fruit. There are two cafes that serve breakfast 3 minutes away if you want something else. The drains in these older hotels do not have exhaust pipes as in the US, so sometimes the gases do leak back into the room, I travel with a travelsize bottle of Febreeze and the drains have stoppers to prevent any offense .Lisbon is such a nice city, with a laidback atmosphere and warm,gentle people. Yes, you should go to the highlights of Lisbon- The Alfama neighborhood, The castle, the Praca de Comercio, the Tower Of Belem, The Monastery of San Jeronimos & The Monument of Discovery. Don't however miss the Lisbon Oceanariun in the ubermodern Oriente section , the Calouste Gulbenkian Museum with its exquisite yet manageable collection, and the quirky museum of Carriages(Coches). If you want to just stroll there's the Eduard VII park, the Estrela park, and the Avenida Liberdade. If you cant tell, I made the most of my two weeks. I love Lisboa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

The location of the hotel is good,

Posted Sep 12, 2010 on HotelClub
The location of the hotel is good, but the hotel itself is disappointing. The general impression is that it is dirty and there is not enough maintenance. In the room I had, the only electricity plug was falling out of the wall and the one in the bathroom was not working, some of the lamps did not work either. Towels and bed-sheets looked clean, but the bathroom itself was dirty from the previous occupant and has been only partly cleaned during my stay. The tv-set was covered with dust and the table full of stains and dust, too. The breakfast room gave a general impression of decay.