Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Not a four star hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms, toiletries, towels, breakfast pastries/breads. Bar and lounge were sad and th gym completely not up to standards and dirty.
Hotel is ok but not up to standard of a four star at all especially since there are wonderful newer boutique hotels that are four stars offering five star service with great value. No attention to detail at all and needed updating especially in th bathrooms. Beds were comfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location, friendliness of staff, nice breakfast buffet with good selection--thanks Pedro, Antonio, Martino, and all the other wonderful staff
Cons: include breakfast as part of room rate
Location: easy to use bus, metro, or cab--easy to take day trips out to countryside
cant wait to go back to Portugal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent location, clean room and nice decorations. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice themed stylish hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The rooms was ok and not to far from the main avenues . I liked the themed styles of the rooms and the hotel itself . The breakfast was ok a five out of 10 . As the eggs and some things was more like a stew hence I couldn't eat them. The room service is non existent and the gym is really a room with a bike and Matt . However my room was always cleaned to a high standard and I did manage to get a good night sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Reception staff and good location
Cons: New mattresses and ventilation for the bathroom
The beds were very saggy and the bathroom was mouldy. The staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Good hotel but

Posted May 5, 2016
Concept, room, service, location is perfect, vut if you plan to stay in this hotel these days aware of construction held in the next building. They start to hammer at 08:00 ecen at weekends. But the hotel is clean, neat and well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel it is not

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The room itself was quite large and was clean. The bathroom had rust on it and was clean but needed tons of improvement. The shower had a tub and a hand held shower head that you had to hold the whole time. The hotel was in a great location and staff were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location is very convenient. It's easy to go the place where I wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Not much to like
Cons: Tell guests that the room they have been allocated is facing the wall and it is dark and they have to be careful when using the shower.
Location: Location was okay.
The room was like a dungeon no light no view. It was facing a wall and therfore, no ligh came into the room. It was dark, the fillers from the batroom tiles had fallen off, when taking shower the glass panel was too small so the floor got wet. The towels were no replaced with clean ones only folded and placed back.. The breakfast was very limited for the money they charged me. I asked the reception to guide me to a specific resturant she said go left and left. I walked for miles going left and left and eventually had to get a cab and found out that the resturant was miles away and I had to take the right turn not left as guided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything. it is a center place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: the staff. They are very friendly. Start with the front desk Mr.....He is very kindly person
Cons: Room cleaning.. and provide more things as shampoo....
Location: the hotel has a great location
It was nice. i had a good time. the staff. They are very friendly. Start with the front desk Mr.....He is very kindly person