Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

well below 4 stars

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Not too far tp walk to the beach. About a 5 min walk
Cons: See above
Location: Casino and some nice restaurants
Shower tub was clogged Sent repairman - only slightly improved - still standing in a water up to my ankles. Wifi was intermittent at best Woke up in the morning to find ants all over my phone, all over the bathroom floor Overall terrible experience. Hotel is an old boutique hotel. In desperate need of Renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, close to everything, we would stay here again
Cons: Small things need maintenance; corner protectors peeling away from wall ( two way tape, corner protector made of plastic, warping)
Location: Perfect
nice room, good location, nice staff, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Quirky, Artsy hotel very close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff fantastic really genuine and very helpful. Fun hotel great pool & terrace. Ideal location for beach & train. Buffet breakfast perfect start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant hotel close to Tamariz Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I was very pleased with the hotel overall. Great breakfast buffet, room with a huge balcony (204), friendly staff and a relaxed pool atmosphere
From arriving in Estoril to getting the cab to the airport it was an impressive 5 day break at Hotel Inglaterra. Getting to the hotel from the airport wasn't a problem, taking the aerobes into Lisbon(30mins) before catching the metro west to Estoril(35mins), around €7 total. The metro offers stunning views of the coast line too. From the metro station it is around a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. Having the metro station so close is ideal for those who want to explore Cascais (2 stops west) or head back towards Lisbon. The beach is located next to Estoril metro station and offers shops, bars and restaurants along the coast. As this is only a small beach there is much choice however the beach itself and the quality of the sea are super due to being maintained by the locals. If you are after a bigger beach including water sports and an array of bars/restaurants to choose from head to Cascais (1.5mile west). The coast line between the two is block paved offset from the beach which provides a good running route too. Its around 4 miles from the hotel to Tamariz beach, to Cascais, returning along the coast east to the furthest point of the paved walkway and back to the hotel. Around the hotel there are a few shops, restaurants, bars, cash points and also the casino. If you are willing to travel to Cascais there is a lot more on offer in a touristic yet picturesque small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Dream stay in Estoril

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Elegant building with modern accents. Excellent, modern room (we stayed in the new wing).
Amazing hotel. Too bad we only stayed one night. Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: Handy for beach and train to Cascais/Lisbon.
Hotel was good. The only faults were: Beds: we asked for a double and we were given two singles Breakfast: great breakfast but the coffee could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice hotel, polite staff, great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel is located close to the train station which makes it great for exploring the coast up to Lisbon. The bus station in Cascais is also great for exploring in the opposite direction to Sintra. Reading previous reviews a lot of people complained about the breakfast, it was on for 3 hours I the morning and whenever we went down there was plentiful choice of hot and cold food and drinks which were refilled regularly.the only thing we found was there wasn't always somewhere to sit at the busier times of 9-9.30 however breakfast was on from 7.30 to 10.30 so we never went without. The pool and bathing area were small and sometimes we struggled to get a bed in the late afternoon if we had been out all day. There were lots of chairs at the bar area so we used those instead. We had a nice room with a private balcony. I cannot fault the staff or hotel and we had a lovely two week stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Lovely hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Super room, great breakfast, friendly bar staff, never disturbed by noise from other guests.
Cons: Music played at pool area.
Location: Near to beaches, casino, restaurants and a lovely deli. Station nearby with rail link to neighbouring Cascais ( 10 mins) and Lisbon (30mins)
Room was comfortable and spacious - even better than we had anticipated. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful - and keen to make our stay enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast - fantastic range of choices. The pool was fine for adults but not really large enough for children to enjoy. Location of the hotel is good - nicely placed for a short walk to beach or the rail link to neighbouring Cascais. Casino and restaurants also close by although we usually went into Cascais to eat in evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a mini beach nearby

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The location was peaceful and had good transport links to other places. The bedroom was lovely with a great big TV (which the other half liked).
Cons: The shower definitely. We could hardly ever get mid-warm water as it was either scalding hot or ice cold - please look into this!
Location: 40mins from Lisbon by train (but great time to read a book as very peaceful) and about 7 minutes from Cascais and a bus ride from the beautiful Sintra
Stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So a brief breakdown: - I had a lovely massage whilst I was there that was very good and cheaper than UK - We had a lovely room with a nice view of the local area - The staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful - Good choice of times to have breakfast everyday - Near to train station to Cascais and Lisbon and near the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Nice hotel but food is poor

Posted Jan 8, 2015
personnell helpul and friendly. Aircon not set appropriate to weather Well situated near Cascais and Estroc and Sintra. .