Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

well below 4 stars

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Not too far tp walk to the beach. About a 5 min walk
Cons: See above
Location: Casino and some nice restaurants
Shower tub was clogged Sent repairman - only slightly improved - still standing in a water up to my ankles. Wifi was intermittent at best Woke up in the morning to find ants all over my phone, all over the bathroom floor Overall terrible experience. Hotel is an old boutique hotel. In desperate need of Renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel! Friendly staff and ver elegant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, close to everything, we would stay here again
Cons: Small things need maintenance; corner protectors peeling away from wall ( two way tape, corner protector made of plastic, warping)
Location: Perfect
nice room, good location, nice staff, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Quirky, Artsy hotel very close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff fantastic really genuine and very helpful. Fun hotel great pool & terrace. Ideal location for beach & train. Buffet breakfast perfect start to the day.
4 out of 5
by Manoj from Stevenage

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant hotel close to Tamariz Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I was very pleased with the hotel overall. Great breakfast buffet, room with a huge balcony (204), friendly staff and a relaxed pool atmosphere
From arriving in Estoril to getting the cab to the airport it was an impressive 5 day break at Hotel Inglaterra. Getting to the hotel from the airport wasn't a problem, taking the aerobes into Lisbon(30mins) before catching the metro west to Estoril(35mins), around €7 total. The metro offers stunning views of the coast line too. From the metro station it is around a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel. Having the metro station so close is ideal for those who want to explore Cascais (2 stops west) or head back towards Lisbon. The beach is located next to Estoril metro station and offers shops, bars and restaurants along the coast. As this is only a small beach there is much choice however the beach itself and the quality of the sea are super due to being maintained by the locals. If you are after a bigger beach including water sports and an array of bars/restaurants to choose from head to Cascais (1.5mile west). The coast line between the two is block paved offset from the beach which provides a good running route too. Its around 4 miles from the hotel to Tamariz beach, to Cascais, returning along the coast east to the furthest point of the paved walkway and back to the hotel. Around the hotel there are a few shops, restaurants, bars, cash points and also the casino. If you are willing to travel to Cascais there is a lot more on offer in a touristic yet picturesque small town.
4 out of 5
by Jed from Cape Town

Two day stay in Estoril

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Old style hotel in the heart of Estoril. Rooms are clean and fully functional including wifi although this was a little slow. The hotel has new rooms built on although we had an older room. Very nice new pool with a bar and private lounging area. Quirky decor including some mannequins which I found a bit macabre but seems to be part of a fashion theme. Overall a laid back hotel very close to the casino and easy walking distance to Cascais. The front desk did not have porters but the bar staff, dining room and cleaning staff were great. we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Dream stay in Estoril

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Elegant building with modern accents. Excellent, modern room (we stayed in the new wing).
Amazing hotel. Too bad we only stayed one night. Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: Handy for beach and train to Cascais/Lisbon.
Hotel was good. The only faults were: Beds: we asked for a double and we were given two singles Breakfast: great breakfast but the coffee could have been better