Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

localização retirada

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hotel muito bom, funcionarios nota 10. Mas sua localização e para quem estiver de carro ,pois ele e retirado
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roland from st seurin sur isle

devait être bien au temps de la reine hortense!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
hotel vieillot style 1930 entretenu mais... personnel plutôt inexistant , receptioniste gentillette, aucun service correspondant à un 4 étoiles, personne pour prendre ou descendre vos bagages, le "parking" se réduit à une place de voiture dans la rue .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Blandet oplevelse

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotel med god beliggenhed i forhold til offentlig transport. Værelserne var rene, men lidt små og mørke. God morgenmad, men en nærmest tragikomisk oplevelse at spise aftensmad der. Ventede en time på drikkevarer og halvanden time på maden, der absolut ikke var værd at vente på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
hotel bem localizado, servico de qualidade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antti from Helsinki

Kunnostusta kaipaava vanha hotelli

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hieno vanha hotelli, mutta ikävä kyllä ajan kuluminen näkyy ja tuntuu. Huoneita on monenlaisia, älä anna kuvien huijata. Jos otat halvimman huoneen, on se aika eri näköinen ja kuntoinen kuin uuden puolen kalliimmat huoneet. Jouduimme vaihtamaan huonetta kaksi kertaa. Ensimmäisessä yläkerran wc:n ja suihkun äänet kuuluivat niin kovaa, että heräsi joka kerta, kun siellä esim. vedettiin vessa. Toisessa, pohjakerroksen huoneessa oli voimakas maakellarin tuoksu. Kolmas huone oli ok. Tosin kaikissa huoneissa oli paha mauriaisongelma. Jos erehdyit jättämään esim. .akeisen pöydälle, oli siinä parin tunnin päästä muurahaisten kansainvaellus. Niitä pirulaisia löytyi matkalaukusta vielä pari päivää myöhemmin. Vaarattomia mutta ikäviä. Henkilökunta oli kyllä hyvin avulias ja teki kaikkensa ratkoakseen näitä ongelmiamme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Dream stay in Estoril

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Elegant building with modern accents. Excellent, modern room (we stayed in the new wing).
Amazing hotel. Too bad we only stayed one night. Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: Handy for beach and train to Cascais/Lisbon.
Hotel was good. The only faults were: Beds: we asked for a double and we were given two singles Breakfast: great breakfast but the coffee could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice hotel, polite staff, great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel is located close to the train station which makes it great for exploring the coast up to Lisbon. The bus station in Cascais is also great for exploring in the opposite direction to Sintra. Reading previous reviews a lot of people complained about the breakfast, it was on for 3 hours I the morning and whenever we went down there was plentiful choice of hot and cold food and drinks which were refilled regularly.the only thing we found was there wasn't always somewhere to sit at the busier times of 9-9.30 however breakfast was on from 7.30 to 10.30 so we never went without. The pool and bathing area were small and sometimes we struggled to get a bed in the late afternoon if we had been out all day. There were lots of chairs at the bar area so we used those instead. We had a nice room with a private balcony. I cannot fault the staff or hotel and we had a lovely two week stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à Estoril

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Service à la clientèle
Sotez avertis Nous avons eu un expérience très décevante à cet hôtel en plus d'avoir eu à débourser 100 cdn en plus du prix fixé pour les 2 enfants sinon le gérant Luis nous menaçait d'appeler la police. Très sympathique comme accueille!! Nous avions réservé sur expédia pour un lit double et 2 lits simple arrivé là- bas il n'avait pas de lits d'enfant dans la chambre et le lendemain ils ont exigé un supplément très onéreux.