Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative.........there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room
5 out of 5
by Ian from East sussex

Nice location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely location to spend a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the convention center.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: location friendly and helpful staff
Cons: coffee before 7:30. Air conditioning that worked. More reliable wi-fi
Location: located in Belem, which is a great location to explore much of Lisbon
Friendly staff. Not many amenities. Serve only breakfast. Bar only open some nights. However, very good location in Belem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Bay Area

Hotel badly needs renovation.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed here due to work conference. It was the recommended hotel due to the close proximity of the meeting venue. The rooms badly need renovation. It's modern but poor design and most of all not functional or comfortable. Check in area is a square counter and very odd looking. Upon checking in, the room I noticed right away had numerous stains on the carpet everywhere. The sheets were stained so I asked for a cleaner room. The staff was nice and friendly and gave me another room but it wasn't that much better. The bathroom walls were lined with glass everywhere and cracks on them. There was no towel racks on the walls so couldn't hang anything other than inside the shower, where there was a towel rack but not the kind you can dry your towels. The towels were also not white but dirty, off white/gray and looked very old and felt rough on the skin. They give you no hair conditioner! The wIndows were huge and it opens like a door with no screen on it so flys and bugs get in if you keep it open. This would not be an issue if the air conditioning worked. That was the worst part is the room felt like a sauna and it was cooler outside than the inside. It was so hot during our stay, we couldn't sleep and opened the windows for some relief but didn't feel safe leaving it open at night. It was the worst experience I've had in a hotel. The staff was nice though but the facility is terrible. Unless they renovate and fixed the AC, I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Close to many historical sites

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We selected this hotel for its location in Belem. Not in the center of Lisbon proper, but with easy access to some of the "big hitters" of historical sites. Right across from the Monastery of St. Jerome, which itself is a huge complex, since it houses something like 4 museums, a 5 minute walk to the "coach museum" and a 20 minute walk to the Tower of Belem. Easy enough access to other location. If you are looking for the historical side, this is the place for you, if you ae looking for night life, not quite so much.The staff was fabulous and went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. Nuni, Filipa at the front desk/bar were the best and made our experience memorable! Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel is close to all attaractions in Belem, very convenience and staffs arr very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel close to Lisbon points of interest

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the staff, and value for money.
Cons: The carpeting was a bit dated.
Location: We did not have time to explore but we had chosen the hotel because of its location close to St George's hill and the harbour.
We arrived late at night because of air traffic problems but found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by YOAV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Friendly staff, great location and neighborhood. Room is clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Belem sights

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Close to Belem sights, including Jeronimos Monestary, Torre de Belem, and Monument of Discoveries. Pasteis de Belem pastry shop nearby was amazing!