Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champigny sur marne

Hôtel accueillant et bien placé

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: L' accueil par le personnel et son implantation
Cons: La moquette dans les chambres ?
Location: Belem quartier agréable, intéressant (monastère et tour de Belem + musée d'art contemporain + musée présidence à faire le samedi car accés au parc
Ce séjour a été parfait, car hôtel calme, au milieu du quartier de BELEM et à proximité des transport en commun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochegude

Bon rapport qualité/prix, situation géographique

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Situation géographique, quartier calme le soir, gentillesse et disponibilité du personnel, francophone, propreté, petit déjeuner.
Cons: La climatisation dans les chambres est bruyante, à couper obligatoirement le soir pour pouvoir dormir.
Location: Agréable, en effervescence la journée. Pâtisserie "Pasteis de nata", Monastère Jéronimos, Tour de Bélem, musée de la Marine, monument des Découvertes.
Nous avons apprécié la situation géographique de cet hôtel (près du Monastère Jéronimos), la gentillesse du personnel francophone et la propreté de l'hôtel. Le centre ville est à peine à 15 minutes en tram (prendre la carte prépayée au bureau de poste situé près du palais présidentiel). Nous conseillons un petit resto sympa qui réserve un accueil chaleureux aux français (OS JERONIMOS) juste à côté de la pâtisserie ultra connue où l'on peut acheter les fameux pasteis de nata. Les plats proposés sont excellents et copieux. Nous avons passé une semaine formidable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the convention center.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: location friendly and helpful staff
Cons: coffee before 7:30. Air conditioning that worked. More reliable wi-fi
Location: located in Belem, which is a great location to explore much of Lisbon
Friendly staff. Not many amenities. Serve only breakfast. Bar only open some nights. However, very good location in Belem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Bay Area

Hotel badly needs renovation.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed here due to work conference. It was the recommended hotel due to the close proximity of the meeting venue. The rooms badly need renovation. It's modern but poor design and most of all not functional or comfortable. Check in area is a square counter and very odd looking. Upon checking in, the room I noticed right away had numerous stains on the carpet everywhere. The sheets were stained so I asked for a cleaner room. The staff was nice and friendly and gave me another room but it wasn't that much better. The bathroom walls were lined with glass everywhere and cracks on them. There was no towel racks on the walls so couldn't hang anything other than inside the shower, where there was a towel rack but not the kind you can dry your towels. The towels were also not white but dirty, off white/gray and looked very old and felt rough on the skin. They give you no hair conditioner! The wIndows were huge and it opens like a door with no screen on it so flys and bugs get in if you keep it open. This would not be an issue if the air conditioning worked. That was the worst part is the room felt like a sauna and it was cooler outside than the inside. It was so hot during our stay, we couldn't sleep and opened the windows for some relief but didn't feel safe leaving it open at night. It was the worst experience I've had in a hotel. The staff was nice though but the facility is terrible. Unless they renovate and fixed the AC, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Voici un bel hotel avec un très bon service . Le personnel est de très haute qualité
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aanradertje

Posted May 18, 2016
Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Kamers schoon. Goed gelegen. Ov en taxi's genoeg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Close to many historical sites

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We selected this hotel for its location in Belem. Not in the center of Lisbon proper, but with easy access to some of the "big hitters" of historical sites. Right across from the Monastery of St. Jerome, which itself is a huge complex, since it houses something like 4 museums, a 5 minute walk to the "coach museum" and a 20 minute walk to the Tower of Belem. Easy enough access to other location. If you are looking for the historical side, this is the place for you, if you ae looking for night life, not quite so much.The staff was fabulous and went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. Nuni, Filipa at the front desk/bar were the best and made our experience memorable! Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel ligt op een goed bereikbare plek met openbaar vervoer (lijn 15 tram ) kan alleen meer positieve dingen laten invallen , personeel is op alle fronten behulpzaam en denkt mee .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel is close to all attaractions in Belem, very convenience and staffs arr very nice and helpful.