Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização

Posted Oct 16, 2016
A localização foi um ponto importante. Perto do Mosteiro dos Jerônimos e Torre de Belém. Bairro tranquilo e acesso fácil para trem, ônibus elétricos e ônibus de passeio Yellow Bus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Boa estadia, bom hotel, mas fraca manutencao nos quartos de banho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champigny sur marne

Hôtel accueillant et bien placé

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: L' accueil par le personnel et son implantation
Cons: La moquette dans les chambres ?
Location: Belem quartier agréable, intéressant (monastère et tour de Belem + musée d'art contemporain + musée présidence à faire le samedi car accés au parc
Ce séjour a été parfait, car hôtel calme, au milieu du quartier de BELEM et à proximité des transport en commun
5 out of 5
by Ian from East sussex

Nice location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely location to spend a couple of days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochegude

Bon rapport qualité/prix, situation géographique

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Situation géographique, quartier calme le soir, gentillesse et disponibilité du personnel, francophone, propreté, petit déjeuner.
Cons: La climatisation dans les chambres est bruyante, à couper obligatoirement le soir pour pouvoir dormir.
Location: Agréable, en effervescence la journée. Pâtisserie "Pasteis de nata", Monastère Jéronimos, Tour de Bélem, musée de la Marine, monument des Découvertes.
Nous avons apprécié la situation géographique de cet hôtel (près du Monastère Jéronimos), la gentillesse du personnel francophone et la propreté de l'hôtel. Le centre ville est à peine à 15 minutes en tram (prendre la carte prépayée au bureau de poste situé près du palais présidentiel). Nous conseillons un petit resto sympa qui réserve un accueil chaleureux aux français (OS JERONIMOS) juste à côté de la pâtisserie ultra connue où l'on peut acheter les fameux pasteis de nata. Les plats proposés sont excellents et copieux. Nous avons passé une semaine formidable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problème avec l'air conditionné

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
L'air conditionné ne fonctionnait pas de façon adéquate dans la chambre, qui par ailleurs était élégante mais avec des lits séparés assez étroits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liten pärla i Lissabons utkant

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell, rent och fräscht. Trevlig och omtänksam personal. Lagom stor frukostbuffé med god service, ett extra plus var de pasteis de Belem från det berömda Antiga Confeitaria de Belem (runt hörnet) som serverades ugnsvarma varje morgon. Skön säng, sköna kuddar. Heltäckningsmatta (föredrar trägolv). Stort badrum i marmor och glas, 2 vaskar, väl fungerande dusch. Det enda negativa var avsaknaden av Kleenex (har saknats på andra hotell i Lissabon också). Återkommer gärna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the convention center.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: location friendly and helpful staff
Cons: coffee before 7:30. Air conditioning that worked. More reliable wi-fi
Location: located in Belem, which is a great location to explore much of Lisbon
Friendly staff. Not many amenities. Serve only breakfast. Bar only open some nights. However, very good location in Belem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Bay Area

Hotel badly needs renovation.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed here due to work conference. It was the recommended hotel due to the close proximity of the meeting venue. The rooms badly need renovation. It's modern but poor design and most of all not functional or comfortable. Check in area is a square counter and very odd looking. Upon checking in, the room I noticed right away had numerous stains on the carpet everywhere. The sheets were stained so I asked for a cleaner room. The staff was nice and friendly and gave me another room but it wasn't that much better. The bathroom walls were lined with glass everywhere and cracks on them. There was no towel racks on the walls so couldn't hang anything other than inside the shower, where there was a towel rack but not the kind you can dry your towels. The towels were also not white but dirty, off white/gray and looked very old and felt rough on the skin. They give you no hair conditioner! The wIndows were huge and it opens like a door with no screen on it so flys and bugs get in if you keep it open. This would not be an issue if the air conditioning worked. That was the worst part is the room felt like a sauna and it was cooler outside than the inside. It was so hot during our stay, we couldn't sleep and opened the windows for some relief but didn't feel safe leaving it open at night. It was the worst experience I've had in a hotel. The staff was nice though but the facility is terrible. Unless they renovate and fixed the AC, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels