Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Anularon mi reserva sin aviso y me dejaron en la calle con dos niñas, y no me ofrecieron una solución
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel and the service is very bad

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very old hotel and the service is very bad. The mister from the reception is very rude and don't want to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel zentral gelegen und gut zu erreichen.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Viel. Empfangspersonal austauschen, Frühstücksservice verbessern und alles reparieren.
Location: In direkter Nähe kann man nicht viel unternehmen, außer einkaufen, aber es ist nicht weit in alle Richtungen.
Zentral gelegen in einer Seitenstrasse. Keine Läden in direkter Nachbarschaft, aber nicht weit entfernt. Man kann zu Fuß in alle Richtungen, selbst zum Strand und in die Stadt ist es nicht weit zu Fuß. Metro und Bus sind nah. Das Hotel: im Zimmer kein deutsches TV, Safe kaputt, Klotür nicht zu schließen, Lift angsteinflößend. Tag-Portier wortfaul und unfreundlich. Keine sichere Möglichkeit seinen Koffer unterzustellen, wenn man früher oder später als normal kommt bzw. abgeholt wird. Beim nicht sehr reichhaltigen Frühstück muß man auch schon mal einige Zeit auf einen Tisch warten. Das Zimmer war immer saueber und Handtücher sowie Bettwäsche wurden regelmäßig gewechselt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and price!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: This hotel was in a great location to the subway and 20 minute walk to Rossio sq. The neighborhood is good.
Cons: This hotel needs to be remodeled. However, it's very clean hotel.
Location: There are lots of restaurants near by if you want to eat close to the hotel. The area around the hotel is safe.
We had a great experience while visiting Lisbon. Our hotel was in a great location to the subway or walking distance if you prefer to walk to Rossio sq.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

quite place for bed and shower.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel must be a very old building, old lift which was not always dependable, room was not in best condition with what appeared to be water damage on the ceiling and was dropping paint and drywall particles allover. Not many amenities included in stay or in the hotel. It has a bar but that's about it. Free WiFi was helpful, TV stations not much to mention. Small bathroom, with odd layout and low water pressure. Hotel was good as a place for sleep and shower but just about it. Would pick a different place if I have a choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Hôtel proche du métro,facile d'accès, permettant aussi d'aller au centre sans prendre le métro contre un peu de marche en descente (vraiment accessible : nous avions un enfant de 2 ans en poussette et nous l'avons fait tous les jours),bien sûre pour y retourner c'est en montée!mais faisable aussi après un bon restau pour digérer! La chambre est propre,par contre nous avions demandé un lit double et nous avons eu 2 lits jumeaux,pas agréable pour un couple. Le lit parapluie était troué sur les côtés mais a fait son office. La douche n'est pas très pratique car pas de flexible (autre système qui ne convient pas pour doucher un enfant). Nous n'avons pas pri les petits déj a l'hôtel. En face se trouve une chaîne très bonne "le paradis portugais"( en français!), pour 2,5€ par personne un très bon petit déj pour démarrer une journée de visite! Le point négatif qui nous reste de l'hôtel sera la personne de jour qui était à la réception, qui n'aura pas décroché le moindre sourire et n'aura pas été chaleureux pour 1 centimes!dommage... Sinon assez bon rapport qualité/prix!
3 out of 5
by luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gilson from Brasilia

Muito boa

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquila e b atendimento.
4 out of 5
by jan from Århus C

5 dage i Lissabon

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede 5 dage på dette hotel. Hotellet blev primært valg pga. beliggenhed og en god pris. Hotellet ligger 200 m fra den centrale avenue og i gåafstand til byens centrum og de fleste seværdigheder. Hotellet er et standard hotel, og skal det kun bruges til overnatning er det fint, men de 3 stjerner har det vist kun pga. beliggenhed. Hotellet er rent og der er fint service og ok morgenmad. Er man ikke til en lille elevator skal man nok regne med at bruge trappen. Ok morgenmad. Generelt trænger hotellet nok til en lille opdatering Så vælg dette hotel hvis beliggehed er det vigtigste
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

albergo tranquillo, ottima posizione, ottima colaz

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: la posizione, la tranquillità e la colazione
Cons: sicuramente la struttura potrebbe essere un pochino rinnovata
l'albergo si trova in una posizione tranquilla ma molto vicino alla metro e alla zona più viva di lisbona.