Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We got the smallest room in the hotel because we book from Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Un hotel agradable, 3 estrellas,buen desayuno,buena atención
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tromsø

Perfect location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location: Walking distance to serveral beaches, to the city centre of Cascais, train station and bus stop. 40 min by train to Lisbon, 40 min by bus to Sintra.
Location close to the beach andt to the train station. Clean room, pretty good breakfast and a very friendly and helpful staff. We would absoulutely go there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel offers a decent family environment, the location is good, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a cosy family short stay hotel on the Cascais line, this is definitely a place to consider. However, the food could be better though, in particular at lunch time. Nevertheless, I will most likely return in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Good sized pool, triple room rather cramped

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good pool, good bathroom, comfortable third bed in triple room, air conditioning, helpful staff, reasonable food and drink prices.
Cons: Room size of triple room
Location: About 10 minutes up hill from station and beach, good Italian pizza restaurant a few doors down. Other restaurants within 15 minute walk.
My wife and I stayed here for a week in July/Aug 2016 with our 17 year old daughter. I have to say we were a bit disappointed initially with the size of the triple room. The third bed pulled down from a unit on the wall and once down there was not a huge amount of space. So first impressions weren't great, considering the nightly rate of 153 Euro per night. However, by the end of our stay our opinion had changed. Yes, the room was rather cramped for three of us but the breakfast was good, the pool was a good size, prices in the bar area were very reasonable both for drinks and snacks and the staff were unobtrusive and friendly. One word about the third bed, we were keen not to put our daughter on a camp bed or sofa bed for a week and the third bed was pretty good. We found that at 9 am or so we managed to get the pool to ourselves and in general it wasn't too busy. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk from the station and beach, up a hill but this wasn't too bad, even though my wife and I are no athletes. Some hotels are further away from the station than this. As to the price, which did seem high for the room size, I think you have to take account that we stayed at the very peak of the season and we did have a bit of a sea view from the balcony. The room did have air conditioning and the bathroom was very good. The beach was busy as you'd expect and did have some rocks in the sea but other than that very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

All good!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms a bit dark and dank. Some sort of damp smell - we were on the ground floor.
For the price and location, good value and friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by conny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel ist ca 500mtr vom schönen Strand entfernt

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Das Personal
Cons: Für den Preis ist alles ok
Location: Strandlauf super Promenade faulenzen oder nach Lissabon am besten mit einen Touristen Ticket
Nach Lissabon mit der Bahn ca 1/2 Std nach Cascai 2Min. alles sehr schön und es hat alles geklappt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels