Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There is a good Italian Restaurant within 50 metres and Estoril Railway Station and the beach are approximately 500 metres away.
Newly refurbished hotel. The room was very clean and accessible by lifts. The hotel provides very good value accommodation and has helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We got the smallest room in the hotel because we book from Expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel offers a decent family environment, the location is good, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a cosy family short stay hotel on the Cascais line, this is definitely a place to consider. However, the food could be better though, in particular at lunch time. Nevertheless, I will most likely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Good sized pool, triple room rather cramped

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good pool, good bathroom, comfortable third bed in triple room, air conditioning, helpful staff, reasonable food and drink prices.
Cons: Room size of triple room
Location: About 10 minutes up hill from station and beach, good Italian pizza restaurant a few doors down. Other restaurants within 15 minute walk.
My wife and I stayed here for a week in July/Aug 2016 with our 17 year old daughter. I have to say we were a bit disappointed initially with the size of the triple room. The third bed pulled down from a unit on the wall and once down there was not a huge amount of space. So first impressions weren't great, considering the nightly rate of 153 Euro per night. However, by the end of our stay our opinion had changed. Yes, the room was rather cramped for three of us but the breakfast was good, the pool was a good size, prices in the bar area were very reasonable both for drinks and snacks and the staff were unobtrusive and friendly. One word about the third bed, we were keen not to put our daughter on a camp bed or sofa bed for a week and the third bed was pretty good. We found that at 9 am or so we managed to get the pool to ourselves and in general it wasn't too busy. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk from the station and beach, up a hill but this wasn't too bad, even though my wife and I are no athletes. Some hotels are further away from the station than this. As to the price, which did seem high for the room size, I think you have to take account that we stayed at the very peak of the season and we did have a bit of a sea view from the balcony. The room did have air conditioning and the bathroom was very good. The beach was busy as you'd expect and did have some rocks in the sea but other than that very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

All good!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms a bit dark and dank. Some sort of damp smell - we were on the ground floor.
For the price and location, good value and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to train station that takes you to Lisbon.
Location: Walking distance to beach at Estoril. Easy drive to Cascais
Hotel staff was very helpful and gave all the correct information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The bathroom had an amazing shower. The room came with a balcony and clean design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Hotel Londres

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The dinner buffet menus could be more varied. We did not eat here though.
Location: Good location, though a steepish hill to walk up from the beach area. Casino within a short walk and easy access to motorways from the top end.
I looked at several hotels in the Estoril area for one that suited our needs and price bracket. Having read a lot of varying reviews on this hotel I decided it was worth a chance. In the end it was not so much taking a chance as falling on our feet. From the moment we checked in, welcomed by smiling reception staff that were very friendly and helpful. I had previously emailed a request for a room at the rear as I had read they were quieter than the rooms in the front and was given a perfect room up on the 4th floor, well away from any noise. During our time at the hotel the staff were all very efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The bar is looked after by staff that never stop smiling and serving. The breakfast was perfectly acceptable with eggs, bacon etc, and lots of fruit and bread with jams, coffee from a machine was fine. Altogether a very nice stay and would not think twice about going back if we need to revisit Estoril or Cascais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

GREAT VALUE

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Great Value Best Staff ever had Very Clean
Cons: For those who like/need an early morning cuppa, before shower and dressing could do with making facilities in the room.
Great Value, near beautiful sandy beaches within walking distance Short stroll along shore to Cascias with its great bars, restaurants and shops Short walks to train and buses to Lisbon and Cascias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Have stayed in this hotel several times and would highly recommend it.