Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Prime location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff also finding a bottle of sparkling wine in our room on my birthday!
Cons: Probably not possible but there was considerable noise from air conditioning outlets outside, Not so bad in cool weather but would be a pain in warmer
Location: One of the doormen put us onto a splendid local restaurant a short walk away. Plenty of other places to take coffee and the lovely custard tarts.
Good to be able to walk in the centre of town. Take tram to Belem and taxi to Gulbenkian museum etc Walk and walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Central Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Roof Bar, Lounge Bar.
Location: Convenient location for Baixa, Rossio Station area and not far to Chiado. Spoilt for choice of street restaurantes.
I am a regular client of this hotel due its convenient location in downtown Lisbon. Rooms vary depening on location within the hotel due to their age and design. All are of a fair size, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Convienent city centre hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location for sightseeing, bars, shops, transport and resteraurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more from a 4 starts hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The only good thing is that it is in the old city where the historical monuments are.
Cons: Everything can be improved.
The hotel lobby is too dark. The furniture in the rooms is old. There was a construction going on, so the water was out the first day until 18:00 and it was noisy during the day. Couldn't even open a window because the reconstruction was right outside it. I booked one big bed, but the room had 2 twin beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mundial review

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel Mundial's location is great, all transport services (Metro, tram, railway and tuktuk's) are a few minutes walk as well as a number of eateries from traditional Portuguese to seafood and Indian. Hotel's staff are friendly, very helpful and able to comprehend and speak English well. For a 4 star hotel, it lacks basics that I've seen in 2 star hotels such as an ironing facility, separate shower & bath. Albeit we got a 'standard room' but the room space from one end to another couldn't have been more than 5 steps so imagine the tight space in between with the furniture. Beware of the ridiculous prices of the hotel, for instance, dry cleaning a pair of socks = €3 and we had a light dinner (omelette, pasta and juices) on the first night which cost over €40. There's also an additional 'tourist tax' of €2 per night as we found out during check out. Not a 4* hotel tact. I suppose it was just bad timing for us but the hotel had refurbishment works going on which meant everyday in the morning we'd hear metal works, which wasn't too big of an issue as we live in London and construction is endless! But because of this, the amazing view of George castle and the river was restricted because of the scaffolding. All in all, it was an amazing experience, my partner and I loved it, despite a couple of rainy days (somewhat added to the atmosphere in Mooreish castle) and would recommend Lisbon's downtown location of Martin Moniz to explore vast culture, food and great hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location , very close to lots of local attractions.
Really great location . Breakfast offered a great selection food. Staff helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Lisbon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Great location.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. Lovely rooftop bar, but was a bit cold ( it was February after all). Beautiful sight watching the sunset from the rooftop bar.
Cons: It would have been good to have a double bed. It would have been better if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Many of the attractions were within walking distance. The public transport was great and ran regularly to get to other attractions. Loved the trams.
Easy to walk to many of the attractions. Great access to public transport. The tram was a great way to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This is really a great hotel. Great staff, room, breakfast and location. Made our trip to Lisbon amazing. We are definitely coming back. Thabk you Hotel Mundial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly noisy hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location that goes hand in hand with terrible noise. We moved twice and found it hard to sleep. The windows are really ill fitting (sound like they've been left open) so you can hear everything outside even on higher floors. Hotel is massive so there are queues for breakfast but once you get there it's good. Recommend the hotel roof bar. A bit more pricey than bars in town but magical views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel not 4 star

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Room was listed as a triple room with 3 twin beds... turns out it was two twin beds and an extra small mattress in a corner of the room which was a bout a foot shorter than the other two beds... not ideal when you have booked the room for 3 adults and one of us had to sleep with with legs hanging off the end. Bathroom was dated and in need of a few repairs but the staff and location were great.