Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Excelente hotel, vale a pena!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Equipe e limpeza.
Cons: Qualidade da internet nos quartos, colocaram no meu quarta um amplificador de sinal.
Location: A localização é excelente, ao lado do cassino, que tem um excelente restaurante, fica perto de bons restaurantes e bares.
Minha experiência no hotel foi excelente, equipe super atenciosa, sempre pronta para ajudar o hospede, quarto super confortável, limpeza impecável, excelente pequeno almoço. Vale destacar o Spa e academia, muito bem equipada. Localização do hotel muito boa. Recomendo com certeza e pretendo voltar em breve.
4 out of 5
by Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel and nice stuff very experienced You make it difficult to review to be honest take it easy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle piscine bon petit dej mais pas de Wi fî

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sejour correct mais le wi fi fonctionnait très mal malgré le router installé au milieu du Séjour, cela m'a beaucoup handicapé. En ce qui concerne la propreté de la chambre, derrière les double rideaux un tube usagéde crème solaire. Dans les couloirs, les rooms services etaient laissés parfois toute la journée. Belle piscine, beau petit dejeuner mais dans l'ensemble cela ne vaut pas un 5 etoiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Nice Hotel in need of Investment

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff Public areas Pool Gardens
Cons: General refurbishment, in particular the bedrooms & bathrooms
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Palacio & we would probably stay again. In general the staff friendly & helpful. The breakfast was a hot & cold buffet offering a good selection reasonable quality food. The staff were helpful for any special requests such as Americano, instead of stewing filter coffee; freshly squeezed orange juice instead of packet juice; eggs to order instead of scrambled eggs. The pool area & gardens were nice, although the garden could be improved; over growing hedges, plants & untended bedding plants. The biggest disappointment was the bedroom & bathroom which were in need of general refurbishment. The bedroom was also quite dusty on most surfaces. I wouldn't class the standard offered as 5 star accommodation. The feeling is the Palacio is living in the past and needs updating for the 21st century
4 out of 5
by Hervé

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel mit Super Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Schönes renoviertes historisches Gebäude. Super Service. Zu bemängeln wäre überhaupt, das wir unser Zimmer erst um 15.00 Uhr beziehen konnten, und zum anderen finde ich es unmöglich das Leute mit Handtüchern ihr Liegen reservieren, und am Tag die Liege max. eine Stunde nutzen. Sonst alles bestens. Ach ja, tolles Frühstück aber leider nur im Innenraum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal und Pool top, sonst nicht mein Favorit

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel mit tollem Personal und schönem Poolbereich. Zimmer war nicht mein Fall. Balkon nett und Ausblick schön, aber sonst... sehr klassich um es freundlich auszudrücken. Man könnte auch altmodisch sagen. Zustand ok, mehr nicht. In der Hauptsaison fehlte wohl etwas die Zeit für eine umfassende Pflege/Reinigung. Wer es gerne klassisch mag und/oder wert auf ein Hotel mit Geschichte und Charakter legt, der ist gut aufgehoben.
3 out of 5
by Dan from Switzerland

not worth the money

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
checked in early afternoon, only one guest ahead of me but loooong wait, there was only 1 front desk working. Booked a std room, with was subpar. Queen bed and not much space around it. Had a sink problem, called down around 10pm...no maintenance on duty. Called the next morning at 7h30, was told maintenance starts at 8h30.....hello is this a 5* luxury place or not ? The A/C temperature can only be controlled by the front desk, so every time you want it warmer or cooler you have to call them ?!!? Breakfast place is like a chicken coop. Busy, noisy, loud. They should put milk and juices on ice !! the soy milk showed some white flakes swimming on top..yikes. Staff was efficient, especially Joao or Jose, tall guy working the buffet,....he should be working the front desk, I got to the nice pool at 8h45am, most chairs occupied, NOT with guests, but with towels, books, magazines, sunscreen bottles....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Magnifique hotel elegant accueillant et reposant

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: son élégance et le service du personnel
Cons: toilettes piscine à nettoyer plus souvent dans journée. restaurant un peu cher, animation pour jeunes à prévoir.
Location: calme , reposant. Plage La plage d'Estoril jolie mais un peu bruyante,
Nous avons passé 8 jours dans un superbe environnement. Le personnel gentil , était à nos petits soins, la chambre magnifique, , la piscine très propre. le petit déjeuner excellent . l'emplacement calme et reposant à Estoril en comparaison de la Ville de Cascais très touristique . A refaire.