Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel and nice stuff very experienced You make it difficult to review to be honest take it easy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Nice Hotel in need of Investment

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff Public areas Pool Gardens
Cons: General refurbishment, in particular the bedrooms & bathrooms
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Palacio & we would probably stay again. In general the staff friendly & helpful. The breakfast was a hot & cold buffet offering a good selection reasonable quality food. The staff were helpful for any special requests such as Americano, instead of stewing filter coffee; freshly squeezed orange juice instead of packet juice; eggs to order instead of scrambled eggs. The pool area & gardens were nice, although the garden could be improved; over growing hedges, plants & untended bedding plants. The biggest disappointment was the bedroom & bathroom which were in need of general refurbishment. The bedroom was also quite dusty on most surfaces. I wouldn't class the standard offered as 5 star accommodation. The feeling is the Palacio is living in the past and needs updating for the 21st century
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel mit Super Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Schönes renoviertes historisches Gebäude. Super Service. Zu bemängeln wäre überhaupt, das wir unser Zimmer erst um 15.00 Uhr beziehen konnten, und zum anderen finde ich es unmöglich das Leute mit Handtüchern ihr Liegen reservieren, und am Tag die Liege max. eine Stunde nutzen. Sonst alles bestens. Ach ja, tolles Frühstück aber leider nur im Innenraum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Magnifique hotel elegant accueillant et reposant

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: son élégance et le service du personnel
Cons: toilettes piscine à nettoyer plus souvent dans journée. restaurant un peu cher, animation pour jeunes à prévoir.
Location: calme , reposant. Plage La plage d'Estoril jolie mais un peu bruyante,
Nous avons passé 8 jours dans un superbe environnement. Le personnel gentil , était à nos petits soins, la chambre magnifique, , la piscine très propre. le petit déjeuner excellent . l'emplacement calme et reposant à Estoril en comparaison de la Ville de Cascais très touristique . A refaire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Excellent hotel - superb location and service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great old school atmosphere - and great old school service ( another advantage was there were very few or close to no children )
Location: Perfect location close to the beach and the casino - 20 minutes walk to Cascais
This hotel lived fully up to our high expectations - my grown up children really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Jan

Flott opphold

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Familietur med voksne barn. Utmerket opphold i 5 dager, Rolig og herskapelig hotell. Litt lyd mellom rommene er vel det eneste lille minus.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from West Hollywood, CA

Exquisite Hotel!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is incredibly beautiful, the pool and poolside atmosphere is fantastic, you really feel like you might be amongst royalty with all the pictures of actual royalty that have stayed there in the past. I was surprised it wasn't twice the price! The staff was absolutely impeccable. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location For Sightseeing and Casino

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The comfort of the hotel was excellent and its location made visiting Sintra, Obidos and other places of interest very easy in a hire car. The casino is also on the door step for evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Vegard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel but beginning to look worn !

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It's location, most amenities to hand.
Cons: The main restaurant ! I was celebrating my 60th birthday the menu was practically the same as last year ! white wine ordered hadn't been chilled !
For a five star hotel I think it needs some investment as its beginning to look frayed and tired around the edges. You can't fault the staff always on hand with a smile and willing to help and cater for your any of your needs.