Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

hôtel de station balnéaire

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: la patronne parle français et est serviable comme le personnel chambre décevante ...mais pour dormir ça va encore emplacement à 2 minutes des plages
Cons: assainissement dans la salle de bains envahie de mauvaises odeurs quand il pleut peinture défraichie café et jus d'orange du petit déjeuner
Location: à 2 minutes de la plage et des restos de plage à 5 minutes des bus pour rejoindre le bateau navette allant à Lisbonne
attention l hôtel n'est pas situé à Lisbonne mais à Almada ville banlieue et station balnéaire située en face de Lisbonne. Si vous n avez pas de voiture il faut prendre le bateau pour traverser le Tage et 1 bus pour rejoindre Lisbonne ; compter 1 heure de trajet environ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

hotel correct pour le prix

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Calme propre
Cons: le petit déjeuner
Location: quartier balnéaire donc en hiver pas trés interessant
hotel simple mais propre .Très bien placé avec un petit déjeuner correct mais si vous allez à Lisbonne .cet hotel est assez loin du centre ville et si vous n avez pas loué de voiture c est galére pour s y rendre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noyers sur Cher

les 2 étoiles sont à peine méritées

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Quartier touristique de bord de mer, plage à proximité immédiate, grand choix de restaurants, accès facile à l'autre rive du Tage ( Lisbonne centre)
l'hôtel a été refait à l'extérieur, ravalement et accueil ok; Mais les salles de bain sont archi obsolètes, douche minuscule, bac des années 50 avec rideau , robinets idem, lavabo idem. Pas de quoi accrocher les serviettes, odeurs d'égout permanente et glouglou énormes dans la tuyauterie ( bruits de pot d'échappement quand on tire la chasse d'eau). Literie inconfortable. Hôtel bruyant tout résonne, les pas des autres clients dans les couloirs, l'ascenseur etc... Sinon, personnel très souriant, ménage OK, propreté OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes älteres Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal, einfach aber wir waren sehr zufrieden.
Cons: Der Kaffee war für unsere Verhältnisse fast nicht genießbar.
Location: Das Hotel liegt ruhig in einer kleinen Fußgängerzone, 5 Min. zum breiten Strand. Ideal für Surfer. Sehr hohe Wellen, zum Schwimmen eher nicht geeignet
Unser Zimmer war ruhig im 3. Stock am Ende des Ganges. Es war sauber, das Bett gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randers, DK

God beliggenhed men virkelig dårligt værelse.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed, som var meget tæt på stranden.Imponerende rengøring i betragtning af, at det et værelse i elendig forfatning.
Cons: Virkelig dårligt værelse med afskallede vægge og ulækre, gamle gulvtæpper og elendig seng, med gamle madrasser.
Location: God beliggenhed; 3 minutters gang fra skøn strand, hvor der dog er ret store bølger. Ikke egnet for børn men ideelt til surfing og badning for voksne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Adequate hotel let down on several fronts

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The adequate room, the daily cleaning
Cons: Staff friendliness, making good on errors (like giving me the twin room and the business with charging me for using the safe).
Location: Excellent location for swimming in the sea.
My expectations weren't unrealistic - I wanted an adequate hotel close to the sea. But the staff didn't seem to have any particular fondness for guests at all. I booked a double room and was given a twin (quite why two single beds were going to be of use to a sole occupant, I cannot imagine). When I explained the mistake, instead of apologising, I was treated to a barrage of excuses and then told that I could move to a double room on Sunday (the day I was leaving). I noticed there was a safe in my room, with a notice attached indicating that I should ask at the front desk if I wanted the key with which to use it. I did so and was given the key. I used the safe throughout my stay. On the morning of my departure, when I checked out, I was told I needed to pay E12.50 for using the safe. The man at the desk apologised for having not told me there was going to be a charge. I stood my ground and explained that this was information I needed to have had in order to make an informed decision about whether or not to use the safe. He then told me that because it was his mistake, the managers would dock his wages unless I paid up. I knew I was being manipulated. I was disgusted by both the immorality of docking staff wages for honest mistakes and the immorality of trying to manipulate a guest by telling him this. But I paid nevertheless. What a shoddy, unpleasant, vulgar business. I might have been able to shrug it off, had the staff been pleasant, friendly, kind etc. They never were.
1 out of 5
by Eduardo from Castelo Branco

Não aconselhável.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Não é um hotel que se possa aconselhar. Hotel em mau estado de conservação.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wir sind nach 1 Tag ausgezogen. Putz bröckelte von den Wänden, Schimmel im Bad und im Schlafzimmer, Baustelle ab 7:00 Uhr direkt vor dem Fenster
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nära stranden.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Vid halvpension får man middag på en fin strandresturang