Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good downtown location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Not that I could see from one night
Location: I was on business so didn't have much chance to explore, but the hotel was 5 minutes from the center where a lot of restaurants and bars were located.
The staff at check-in were courteous and efficient. My room was nice and big, with a sitting area as standard it seems? The room and bathroom were both very clean. Overall, a pleasant one-night stay, thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Accessible to everything.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice staff especially Diogo who was very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb service in small hotel with great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location and staff were very helpful and friendly. There are only three free parking spots but once you get one of those spots, you can leave your vehicle there for the duration of your stay. You don't really need to use a vehicle as the hotel is very convenient to restaurants, attractions, hop-on, hop-off bus, etc. Breakfast was particularly nice. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room comfort,except the bathroom, was inexistent. No way a 4 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the location of the Hotel in relation to many the the places that we wanted to visit. It was close to restaurants, shopping, museums, parks, river and central shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Boutique hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is located in the heart of Lisboa, area is safe. It is located close to Marques de Pombal plaza, shops and Liberarde Ave. Hotel staff is very friendly, room is ample and clean. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Comfortable hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Value for money, friendly staff , quality of the food. Location .Could open the window.
Cons: A range of drinks could have been available from Reception, not just the Expresso. WIFI
Location: Situated in historic area ,close to Botanic Gardens which are worth a visit. Easy to walk to historic areas of Bairro Alto and Chiado for sight seeing
Hotel is situated in the hilly quarter above Bairro Alto ,with an easy walk to the metro . Room was spotless, breakfasts freshly cooked to order , offering a good choice : eggs .bacon ,fruit, yoghurt and always a basket of fresh bread and pastries. Simple but well furnished room , good bathroom. Had a small balcony , so could open a door for fresh air and sunshine. Were able to leave luggage after we had checked out . Used the hotel for a short break but would also use for future business trips.
4 out of 5
by Ari from Philadelphia

Hidden Gem in Barro Alto

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Family with a toddler. Room was quiet and location was great. We were able to put he baby in the living area with the provided crib. Main tourist attractions are down hill, great restaurants and shops are up hill. Walk down in the morning and taxi back in the evening. Staff were extremely helpful and provided great recommendations for tourist attractions, shopping, and dining. Included breakfast is exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester

The staff were excellent and efficient

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff,the beds were comfortable
Location: Unfortunately the hotel is halfway up a hill.There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance
The breakfasts were fine and the staff catered for all requests. the room we had was small and had only one chair but was kept very clean and towels were changed on request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Hotel Príncipe Real, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference. We work daily to better satisfy our customers, so your feedback is important to us. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

how did this hole got 4 stars??????

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Must have been rated by 3 blind mice. There was nothing right with website description of this hotel. We had to leave without staying there. My rating 2 stars or less. The manager or owner was drunk or whatever. Internet didn't work. Would not recommend this hotel.