Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby. Canada

Extremely happy

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: See above comment
Cons: See above comment
Location: See above comment
Staff are all very responsive and attentive to our needs over and above what was exoected. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Location was close to Metro for ease of commute to other sites in Lisbon. Highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
the bathroom in the hotel was not clean. and location was great to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fairly central location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: lots of sit down dining and pedestrian malls just outside the building, only a short walk to the waterfront, extremely clean and upscale stores .
Rooms ok the numbering is a little weird, our room 622 was on the second floor as we're looking at two buildings attached. the breakfast adds eight euros per person to the bill though its a good breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food was good, near to Rossio Square and restauran

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room , amenities and the service is excellent.
Cons: The bed should have been double for the couple and not twin bed because of my experience falling in between.
Location: The location is too good we were able to ride the subway going to Rossio Square and was able to find many restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staffs are helpful. The Hotel are smart enough to arrange the same room even I reserved several days by different website but they will remind me to renew the key card in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Central No frills Comfortable Clean No kettle Had minibar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Clean rooms, practical hotel close to station

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Loved our stay in Lisbon; will return - recommend hotel Roma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel in Lisbon

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We stayed one night before we were leaving so we picked this to stay close to the airport. From the outside the hotel did not look great. However, once we stepped inside a total different experience! The staff was very helpful. We were a bit confused where we could park and they let us unload in a restricted area and even offered to help with our luggage. Their garage was full but they pointed us to a closeby parking garage which was maybe 3 minute walk. Very inexpensive parking too. The Breakfast was really good. All kinds of things out even eggs which you don't always see in Portugal hotels since they don't typically them for breakfast. Everything was delicious. The staff inside the dining room were spectacular. Thanks Hotel Roma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente públic transit access

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Ok. Excellent public transit access. Small rooms. No views to the river or the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

Reasonable option in Lisbon

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean an very convenient to the metrol
Cons: Service could be a little more "above and beyond" type effort(which is important in the hospitality industry). Stayed at another hotel in Lisbon that
Location: Best thing to do nearby is get on the metro and go a few stops into the heart of Lisbon
A reasonable option in Lisbon--it is close to the action but not too close--you need an easy metro ride into the city center with all the restaurants and sites--the Metro is only 2 blocks up the street and the Lisbon metro is really easy to navigate. The hotel was fine--rooms clean and air conditioning worked. The staff was only OK..not bad but not super helpful (compared to numerous hotels I have stayed at and compared to hotels I have stayed at in the Iberian peninsula)...check out was kinda slow and they were a little take or leave and really wouldn't budge if we we tried to check in before 2pm...I know it is hotel policy so hard to hold it against them, but it didn't seem they even tried to see if a room was open (at some other hotels if they have a room open they will fit you in several hours early). We stayed at another hotel in Lisbon that showed more "above and beyond" effort. Did not appear to be a lot in the area so the bad is you have to get on the metro to do something (which really isn't a big issue). The good is that is is quiet.