Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Midtown hotel close to metro station

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable, spacious, friendly staff, good spot for transportation
Cons: I wish the hotel room had an electric kettle for boiling some hot water.
Location: Close to metro station (Roma), some restaurants nearby
I stayed at Hotel Roma for two parts of my trip to Portugal. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were generally very friendly although they could be more helpful. On our first night, we asked for a recommendation for a quick bite nearby. The directions given by the hotel receptionist were brief and vague and we were unable to find the restaurant in the end. When I called reception from my room for a toothbrush, they told me that I would be have to come down to pick it up myself (even though they were willing to deliver on a different day for another request). Not a big deal, but I found the inconsistency in service noteworthy. My second room was much larger than the first room, although both were plenty spacious for 3 people. In my second room, I was able to hear lots of noise from the room on the other side of my wall and in the room above mine. This hotel is a good choice for visitors who are looking to be close to a metro station and don't mind being a little bit removed from the downtown core for a more reasonable rate. There is also an unofficial taxi stand directly outside the hotel, so transportation was very convenient. However, there is a limited selection of restaurants around this hotel, in comparison to those in the downtown core.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Staff not friendly. Rooms noisy from surrounding

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Staff not friendly. Rooms noisy from surrounding. Staff not very accommodating. We stayed in a variety of places in Portugal and had wonderful experience in all places. Hotel Roma was the only place we were disappointed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario canada

Close to airport and metro

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Marta was very help. A clean hotel. Situated in a residential neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great hotel in Lisbon

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I stayed only one night as a layover in Lisbon traveling to Miami The staff was very friendly , easy going and the served a good breakfast included in the price. The price was a bit under $100, so good place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lots of tour groups

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Not much except for one museum.
This hotel was relatively comfortable and close to airport, but far from the old city. There's very little that you can walk to. The best thing about it was the breakfast, a well-stocked buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

GOOD HOTEL NEAR THE AIRPORT

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient airport
Cons: There was no kettle or coffee maker in the room
Location: lots of places nearby to eat and shop
We got a cab here from the train station The room was very comfortable and actually had a bathtub. Breakfast was included and had lots of food and choices Very close to the metro so we were able to go downtown easily A taxi to the airport is very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckingham, UK

adequate and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Location: Metro and train stations near by. Not many places to eat but very close I would recommend Cockpit Bar - good tapas and lots of locals - good sign.
Hotel is just what you would expect from 3 stars although bathroom could have done with updating and de-moulding. Staff were pleasant enough and helpful, bed was comfortable (although pillows hard as rock :;, air conditioning, wi-fi, safe - all at no extra cost; shower was good. Breakfast was plenty and good choice. It is very conveniently located near both - train station and metro station, so getting into the city is a doddle, and not far from airport which helps with taxi expenses. I would recommend it - if you are not intending to spend all your time in the hotel, but then - why would you? It was perfect 3 night stay to explore Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Khobar - Saudi Arabia

Great Value Accommodation

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Staff - extremely helpful and polite Location - Close to several good cafes and restaurants. Security - Apparently a Very Safe location.
Cons: More regular airport shuttle
Location: Excellent location. Near to every facility you may need to go. Extremely close to the airport.
I had a 24 hrs layover in Lisbon and was looking for a hotel close to the airport. Rome was the best choice so far compared to others i stay as far as value, location, accommodation and transportation. I would recommend everyone to stay in Rome when spending a few days in Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff poorly speaks English. Not very accommodative. Charges for the use of glassware. No adequate replenishment of bath amenities. No iron and ironing board in the room. This is very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

The staff were most friendly, helpful & support.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: A hotel was in a grt location, it was very private
Cons: Nothing
Location: I found plenty of all types of shops, grt coffee shopps
I very pleasant experience, The room was large and comfortable. I enjoyed the food