Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Near Lisbon Airport

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Proximity to airport, staff, room.
Cons: Staff could explain to non European guests how to recognize long distance cellphone numbers to avoid phone charges when using the hotel phone.
Great hotel near the Lisbon hotel. Facility is just a 7-10 Euro ride by taxi so don’t waste money on a shuttle which is double that for two people. We were upgraded to an executive suite and it was so nice to have a little sitting area to relax in. The bar was a great spot for a quick drink and they prepared a boxed breakfast for us as we were catching an early flight. The staff were very p,easy to and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. It is a three star hotel but we enjoyed our stay there more than in our four star hotel in Funchal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This hotel was a great choice. I had a lay over until the next morning. I downloaded the app called mytaxi.. Great app.. it works like Uber or Lyft. so I schedule my taxi to pick me up from airport. The next day I scheduled another taxi to pick me up at a certain time.. it was the best.. I only paid between 10-12 euros each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
A quiet hitel close to airport . rail metro and well connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Taxis lined up in front of this hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The hotel is on the north side of town and close to so many of the places you want to see. With taxis lined up in front of the hotel it was great to get dropped off to the area I wanted to walk around and sightsee and also in going to the airport it’s less than $10 to get to the airport and you don’t even have to call ahead to get a cab they are right outside .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roma Hotel Lisbon

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Good meal. Nice hotel and not expensive. There was noise at 4 AM otherwise a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent room and service; very close to train

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Good service, great breakfast, luxurious room, good location
Location: Easy to get to tourist sites by subway or train without being in the congested traffic, but didn't have the time to check things out.
Taking a train directly from the bus station, we were able to get out at the Roma station directly across from the hotel. Reception staff were very helpful with information. The room was a wonderful surprise (spacious, clean and luxurious). The continental breakfast was delicious with a large selection of choices. Wish we had planned to stay longer in Lisbon as we would have spent more time at Hotel Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lanarkshire

Very central, great staff and spotless clean

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I would highly recommend this hotel had every thing you need. Breakfast had amazing choice buffet style. The reception staff very helpful. I loved my stay. Will definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Handy for transport links.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Situated in residential area, not much in and around local area, good links to centre. Breakfast very good, but often had to wait for tables to be cleared before we could sit down. Food in hotel restaurant a let down. Room very clean, but view from our 10th floor room was poor. Some rooms seem to have balconies, we didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

comfortable and good location

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of stores and a few restaurants
hotel was very pleasant and the dining room was a nice surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Comfortable and convenient location in

Posted Mar 8, 2018
I would stay there again and the dining room was a pleasant surprise