Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice, clean hotel a few minutes from the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Family run hotel. Rooms are to a good standard with AC. Our room had a beautiful new monsoon shower. Extremely clean rooms. Breakfast included tea/coffee, rolls, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, jams and fruit. Not far from the beaches and promenade and you can walk to the train station. Although if you have heavy bags I would recommend a taxi. Downsides: the hotel locks its doors at 2am. I'm not sure that you can call yourself a hotel if you place a curfew on guests. Bearing in mind Lisbon is a late night city and you can take the train to Estoril this is a bummer. Also the hotel staff are pretty glum, stern and grumpy at times. Don't really go out of their way to say hello. Overall a clean, well located, good value hotel. Not for the night owls though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly owners and staff
Cons: More varity breakfast (english breakfast)
Location: Te location is good close beach cassino and lisbon
Close Lisbon and Cascais and center of estoril beautiful with Very good restaurants close beach and Very good swiming pool and very nice food and drinks and very good weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Nice hotel next to Potugese Riviera

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: I thought overall the hotel was very good. Enjoyed my stay a nd the hotel is a great value.
Location: The waterfront is close by and a person can walk to Calais. Metro service takes you to many historical sites in Belem and Lisbon.
Stayed at hotel for 6 nights. It was a very good experience as the hotel is in a great location, close to waterfront as well as metro rail service. Metro service very easy to use. Great value and I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö, Swe

Bra lugnt hotell. Säker parkering.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Pris, läge, parkering och service.
Cons: Med bakgrund av pris kan inte mycket med förväntas.
Location: Allt finns att göra inom gångavstånd.
Litet familjehotell med goda vibbar. Mer finns inte att säga
5 out of 5
by Inpyo from Daejeon South Korea

만족

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
리스본 가는 기차역이 가까워 제 차는 호텔에 주차해 두고 걸어서 기차역에가 기차를 타고 리스본 관광을 하루 할 수 있어 좋았어요. 해변이 아름다운 카스카이스도 가까워서 편리했어요. 호텔 주변이 일방통행 길이어서 찾기가 조금 어려웠지만 그점만 빼면 다 좋았어요. 무료 조식도 좋았고 가격대비 만족도가 높은 호텔이었어요. 가족이 운영하는 호텔인데 다들 성실함이 드러나는 분들이었어요.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Como fomos informamos que o hotel iria entrar em obras aguardado por nova visita
4 out of 5
by Moehammad from Madrid

Good

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good & convenient hotel
5 out of 5
by jean pierre from BRACON

premieres vacances au PORTUGUAL

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
apres une grande deception sur une location sur faro par le site holidaylettings nous avons fini nos vacances en beauté dans l'hotel smart .tout etait super pour un prix plus que résonnable nous le conseillerons a nos amis
5 out of 5
by Eija from Tuusula

Pieni kartanohotelli hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Viivyimme kahdeksan yötä ja viihdyimme hyvin. Henkilökunta avuliasta ja ympäristö siisti. Ranta lähellä ja kulkuyhteydet eri puolille toimivat. Hinta/laatusuhde kohdallaan. Erityisterveiset hotellin isännälle (Joachim).
4 out of 5
by Peter from Mercer Island

Excitement at the Hotel Smart!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Smart is a very nice small hotel, with a pool and underground parking. The breakfast was excellent. The exterior and interior is beautiful. There was some avoidable unpleasantness on arrival when the reception person (an older man) decided that he would photocopy our passports ... this is a clear and obvious threat to a person's privacy and security ... they can copy (write) whatever they want, as the law in Portugal may necessitate, but photocopies; NO! Having told this person 'NO' to photocopying the passports, he ignored this and proceeded to photocopy anyway. This led to an unpleasant exchange, wherein this person appeared to have gone quite insane for a while, ranting and raving. After this 'entertainment' was resolved, and after overhearing much muttering about 'Americans' from him, the rest of the stay was fine. But, for other visitors in the future, please be aware they may want to photocopy your passport. If you don't think this is a problem, fine, but then you should see the copies of the two Icelandic guests staying there while we were there, whose passport copies were (mistakenly) very angrily given to us along with the photocopies of our own passports when we objected. All of that aside; an otherwise excellent little hotel and well recommended. Thank You.