Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire, UK

Very convienent Hotel at a very reasonable price.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had a 5 night stay here for our holiday in Lisbon. Situated in the business district I wouldn't recommend this as a family hotel. The metro is a two minute walk away, and to walk to the centre of Lisbon (rossio square) only takes 20 minutes. The rooms are very modern and well equipped with the basics, there seems to be a shortage of electric sockets so bear that in mind if it is important to charge up all your tech at once. The lobby isn't the most welcoming of areas and I wouldn't recommend it to sit and have a drink in. There was 3 shopping centres and a plethora of cafés and restaurants surrounding the hotel so it wasnt an issue. Air-conditioning worked great and backout curtains and window blinds ensured a pitch-black room for an enjoyable sleep. Wifi was fast and free and never dropped connection. The rooms were narrow and make walking in it slightly awkward. The bathroom felt cramped because the towel rail was portable and had to block use to one facility at a time to get around it. Would I go back? Probably, if the price was relativley the same as what I paid this time. But it is not worth any more than £50 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Its easy to take the transport where else anna go.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I hb spent my 4 night in this hotel. I really like it hotel staff are helpful and cleaning so gud evryday were clean.seeking forwd for new holiday staying in same hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well situated

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room has not enough light
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. But the air-con is not cool. It would be better if there was coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel was nice but was not in a good area with restaurants or site seeing. We had to take cabs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very decent and clean.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It had the basics, which is all I needed. It was pristine clean, actually the cleanest of the three hotels I've been in this stay in Europe.
Cons: veThe only thing that bothered me was the external noise during sleep. I was woken up by real lloud trucks unloading goods when it was 2 or 3 a.m
Location: Very well located! Close to public transport stops; commuting to other touristic points didn't take long; close to shopping areas too.
The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and not pushy by trying to sell other features. Very decent, great for those who don't want to waste money on luxury. Very well located, easy access to public transportation and cabs as well. Staff was respectful, willing to help with directions when asked. Not pushy, nosy or intimidating like other hotels I experienced in the same stay in Europe. Also, no bills at the end of the stay charged under my credit card without my consent, just like happened also with the other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is nothing spectacular. Positive: well located. Negative: rooms a bit dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in modern area of Lisbon

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to several metro stops and very well connected to the city centre. In a modern and safe area of Lisbon. Nice and very clean room and bathroom. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very close to metro station and bus stop.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: A relatively short transfer from airport by car or metro. Hotel in relatively quiet location. Staff very helpful, clean and comfortable rooms.
Location: Small shopping centres with cafes and restaurant close by. Very good metro and bus links to city centre.
Hotel staff very helpful, room very comfortable and excellent choice at breakfast