Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Nice hotel very centrally located

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to the beach, rail station and bus terminal. The staff - couldn't do enough for you.
Location: Across the road to the beach and beautiful promenade which took you into Cascais. Lisbon only 40 mins by train and Sinatra 45 mins by bus.
The hotel is across the road to the train station and bus terminal making travelling to Lisbon and the surrounding areas very easy. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Whilst there are only balconies on the top floor the french doors when opened give the impression of sitting on a balcony so it wasn't a problem. The hotel staff are brilliant especially the reception staff. Very helpful and very friendly. Nothing seems too much trouble. The buffet breakfast had good choices both hot and cold and was replenished constantly by the waiters and waitresses. The hotel has its own vineyard therefore the wines sold were very good. The cheapest came in at €2.95 a bottle and the special reserve at€4.70!!! A real bargain. Would I stay here again? Yes definitely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This is a well run, clean hotel in a good position. The breakfasts were excellent, the staff were good. I paid extra for a sea view, on Thursday and Saturday a club on the beach 500m away, had a rave from 2300 to 0600hrs! The bass and volume was so high I could not block the noise. Little sleep those two night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine drei-Bett-Zimmer Sehr schlechte Bette

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Die Matratze und das Frühstück
Location: Strand nah und Zug nah
Man braucht kein Auto, um nach Sintra, Lisboa oder cascais zu fahren
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es viejo ,las camas incómodas y con moqueta sucia

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cuando subimos a la habitación .habíamos reservado para tres adultos ,una de las camas era supletoria ,rota ,pequeña ,imposible dormir ,tardamos dos días en conseguir que nos la cambiará ,por otra supletorio no rota ,contratamos media pensión ,creo que no he comido peor en toda mi vida (de mala calidad y mal cocinada)un horror ,y la población de estoril no tiene nada ,sólo hoteles y capar en el Paseo marítimo para ir de fiesta por la noche la gente joven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turriaco Go

Ottimo albergo in posizione strategica!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato otto giorni in questo albergo. La posizione è perfetta: vicino al mare, in centro ad Estoril e vicinissimo ai mezzi pubblici. Le camere erano pulite, il personale gentile peccato che alla reception nessuno parlava italiano ma ci siamo capiti comunque. La colazione era a buffet, varia, buona e abbondante. Il parcheggio (garage) è a pagamento ma più economico dei parcheggi pubblici (tutti a pagamento). Unica annotazione, magari avrebbe bisogno di un piccolo restiling per giustificare le quattro stelle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Lifts are a bit dated and small.
Great Hotel in a good location with Train station. buses and the beach across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Vart är balkongerna?

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Vi missade att vårt rum inte hade balkong, stort misstag vid bokningen av oss. Hade vi sett det hade vi inte bokat detta hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Had a good week at Vila Gale. The location is really good, easy access to beach and railway line. Almost pennies to get to Lisbon on very regular train. Food in the hotel is good. Clean bed linen and towels regularly and good environmental policy operates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: Släng ut heltäckningsmattorna i sovrummen,modernisera badrummen-bättre då med enbart ett rymligt duschutrymme utan badkar för säkerhet & bekvämlighet.
Location: Enbart casinot - ett deprimerande intryck. Det enda positiva stället var "Piccadily Circus", granne med hotellet.
Opraktiskt, obekvämt & trångt badkar, dålig belysning. Ohygieniskt med heltäckningsmatta, dåligt urval vid frukostbuffén. Vi blev magsjuka av poolmaten som transporterades på brickor, flera trappor från köket i 30 graders värme, 1 timmes väntetid. Ingen påfyllning när buffémiddagens desserter tog slut - många gäster blev utan! Ingen nattklubb som utlovades i beskrivningen! Stor besvikelse! Kajsa i Malmö
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O Reino

Hotel de playa

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Las vistas es lo mejor
Cons: La iluminación en el cuarto de baño
Location: Está ubicado frente a la playa de Estoril y al lado del Casino.Muy cerca se encuentran Cascais ,Sintra y Lisboa.
Es un hotel con bastantes años a sus espaldas pero está bastante bien cuidado. Las habitaciones son espaciosas, la cama muy confortable y el baño con bañera y bidet. Tiene garaje a muy buen precio.