Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell nära strand och för promenader

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Läget nära till stran, tåg och buss för transport till Lissabon eller Sintra
Cons: Baren
Location: Centralt läge, besöka casinot om man så vill.
Bra hotell. Bra pool, personalen i baren var oftast inte där då de även hade andra uppgifter att utföra så ibland fick man hämta någon för att bli serverad, lite tråkigt. Men det var ju på kvällen övrig tid var man i Estoril eller i Cascai mycket trevlig by, ca 20 minuters promenad från hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was handy for beach bus and train.
Cons: Triple glazing would be a great help to cut down down noise.
Only fault was road noise triple glazing would help to solve this problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel a bit disappointing ....

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Poolside Bar Cleanliness very good
Cons: More sun beds and parasols Interior decor freshened up
Location: Mid town , short walk to beach , many bars and cafes nearby . Station short walk away for trains into Cascais and Lisbon , fares very cheap .
Having been to several Vila Gale hotels across Portugal and Madeira , we were disappointed to find that this one in Estoril seems a bit worn and tired , and not up to the standard of others we have stayed in . It looks in need of a complete refurbishment , the carpets are looking worn and the furnishings dated . There is a pool on the roof which could be very much improved with more sun beds and definitely more parasols , there is nowhere near enough of either . There is a bar beside the pool serving drinks and light lunches which is excellent , freshly made food and very well priced drinks . The breakfast is good , loads of choice and all very fresh and nicely cooked , plus croissants , pastries , toast , yoghurt etc but the coffee needs improving , not very hot or freshly brewed . Rooms are large and the beds comfortable but very little storage space provided , 3 small drawers in the wardrobe nowhere near enough for 2 persons for a week . Do not think we will be returning to this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel proche de la plage - petit déjeuner copieux

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: la vue sur la mer
Cons: internet ne fonctionnait pas j'ai du demander à la réception de me faire mon boarding pass
Location: bord de plage très joli
à l'arrivée j'avais une chambre avec une vue imprenable sur un mur moyennant un supplément de 45 € pour 3 nuits j'ai eu une chambre très confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel was clean and spacious with huge bathroom! Very quiet even though it's near the Casino this didn't intrude on our stay at all. (No noise at all and didn't even notice peope coming and going as main entrance is over the other side.) Staff were friendly and the facilities were great - steam room, gym & jacussi were bookable and free for guests of the hotel. Although the guy on the spa desk wasn't very happy. Bar is beautifully decorated in a sort of 1920's feel. Drinks were spot on. The local beach was fairly bustling but plenty of room to find a spot. Some lovely restaurants along the front during the day but not much on offer at night. Cascais is about a 15 minute walk away if you want a night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Good position

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Position -
Location: Ideal for beach and for the traims to Lisbon as well as an easy wolkm to Cascais
Excellent dining in the Inevitavel Restaurant with attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint etienne

Idéalement situé

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Personnel très aimable bel hôtel,proche de nombreuses destinations repas excellents et le buffet du petit déjeuner abondant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good links to Lisbon and Cascais

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Sound proofing. Decor could do with freshening.
Location: The beach is nearby. Estoril is about 45 mins from Lisbon by train. The station is situated about 200 yards away. The Casino is close.
We arrived early afternoon and received a businesslike welcome from the receptionist. One of our requests was for room in a quiet location and we asked for confirmation that we had a quiet room. 'Yes', we were assured. Quiet is a fairly subjective term but even my wife who has a higher tolerance than I agreed that the noise from the main road, the trains, delivery trucks and barking dogs was intrusive at night. The hotel walls are not soundproof. We were kept awake for an hour after midnight by a woman in the next room chattering away on her mobile phone. In the end we asked reception to intercede for us which they agreed to do. Generally staff are helpful. There is a good choice at breakfast, from cooked food to cereal and continental cold meats. Toast and pastries are also available. We were offered a complimentary bottle of wine as an incentive to dine in the hotel restaurant, which we did on the first night. It was not busy so we had the undivided attention of the maitre d' and waiter. The wine was enjoyable and the starter was also a pleasant beginning to the meal. However, the main course was a disappointment. We ordered cod with vegetables. The vegetables were hot but the fish was not. We have stayed in Vila Galé Hotels in four locations across Portugal and Madeira. This one was very much in style with the others just a lot more compact. For instance a smaller bar than most, tiny lifts, less public seating space and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

welcoming,friendly but professionally run hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The welcoming staff and overall cleanliness and the location.
Cons: Maybe a handrail in the bath would be helpful.
Location: Very handy for train and bus services,next to the casino gardens,and very near the beach.
We found the hotel to be in an excellent position as we are in the more mature age group and cannot walk too far.The staff made us feel very welcome and some trouble with the safe was fixed immediately.We had a sea view room on the 7th.floor which was really pleasant.