Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es viejo ,las camas incómodas y con moqueta sucia

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cuando subimos a la habitación .habíamos reservado para tres adultos ,una de las camas era supletoria ,rota ,pequeña ,imposible dormir ,tardamos dos días en conseguir que nos la cambiará ,por otra supletorio no rota ,contratamos media pensión ,creo que no he comido peor en toda mi vida (de mala calidad y mal cocinada)un horror ,y la población de estoril no tiene nada ,sólo hoteles y capar en el Paseo marítimo para ir de fiesta por la noche la gente joven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turriaco Go

Ottimo albergo in posizione strategica!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato otto giorni in questo albergo. La posizione è perfetta: vicino al mare, in centro ad Estoril e vicinissimo ai mezzi pubblici. Le camere erano pulite, il personale gentile peccato che alla reception nessuno parlava italiano ma ci siamo capiti comunque. La colazione era a buffet, varia, buona e abbondante. Il parcheggio (garage) è a pagamento ma più economico dei parcheggi pubblici (tutti a pagamento). Unica annotazione, magari avrebbe bisogno di un piccolo restiling per giustificare le quattro stelle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Lifts are a bit dated and small.
Great Hotel in a good location with Train station. buses and the beach across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Vart är balkongerna?

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Vi missade att vårt rum inte hade balkong, stort misstag vid bokningen av oss. Hade vi sett det hade vi inte bokat detta hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Had a good week at Vila Gale. The location is really good, easy access to beach and railway line. Almost pennies to get to Lisbon on very regular train. Food in the hotel is good. Clean bed linen and towels regularly and good environmental policy operates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: Släng ut heltäckningsmattorna i sovrummen,modernisera badrummen-bättre då med enbart ett rymligt duschutrymme utan badkar för säkerhet & bekvämlighet.
Location: Enbart casinot - ett deprimerande intryck. Det enda positiva stället var "Piccadily Circus", granne med hotellet.
Opraktiskt, obekvämt & trångt badkar, dålig belysning. Ohygieniskt med heltäckningsmatta, dåligt urval vid frukostbuffén. Vi blev magsjuka av poolmaten som transporterades på brickor, flera trappor från köket i 30 graders värme, 1 timmes väntetid. Ingen påfyllning när buffémiddagens desserter tog slut - många gäster blev utan! Ingen nattklubb som utlovades i beskrivningen! Stor besvikelse! Kajsa i Malmö
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O Reino

Hotel de playa

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Las vistas es lo mejor
Cons: La iluminación en el cuarto de baño
Location: Está ubicado frente a la playa de Estoril y al lado del Casino.Muy cerca se encuentran Cascais ,Sintra y Lisboa.
Es un hotel con bastantes años a sus espaldas pero está bastante bien cuidado. Las habitaciones son espaciosas, la cama muy confortable y el baño con bañera y bidet. Tiene garaje a muy buen precio.
5 out of 5
by martin from Ireland

4 star hotel with very good service

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easily a 4 star hotel. Apart from a late check in, which I was unaware of, very good hotel with pleasant staff. Very helpful right from the front desk to the brilliant housekeepers. Very good breakfast with a lot of variety and decent gym features. It's not often I'd stay in the same place twice but because of the convenient location to the train to Lisbon, I'd happily stay here again. Really nice area with a lot of good local food joints, especially cascais.
2 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Schönes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück.
Cons: Veranstaltungen im Hotel und Umgebung besser Kommunizieren.
Location: Hotel befindet sich in der nähe des Bahnhofs, sowie Strand und Casino.
Wir hatten eine Woche gebucht und waren sehr zufrieden mit Zimmer und Frühstück sowie der Lage des Hotels.