Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turriaco Go

Ottimo albergo in posizione strategica!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato otto giorni in questo albergo. La posizione è perfetta: vicino al mare, in centro ad Estoril e vicinissimo ai mezzi pubblici. Le camere erano pulite, il personale gentile peccato che alla reception nessuno parlava italiano ma ci siamo capiti comunque. La colazione era a buffet, varia, buona e abbondante. Il parcheggio (garage) è a pagamento ma più economico dei parcheggi pubblici (tutti a pagamento). Unica annotazione, magari avrebbe bisogno di un piccolo restiling per giustificare le quattro stelle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Lifts are a bit dated and small.
Great Hotel in a good location with Train station. buses and the beach across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Vart är balkongerna?

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Vi missade att vårt rum inte hade balkong, stort misstag vid bokningen av oss. Hade vi sett det hade vi inte bokat detta hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Had a good week at Vila Gale. The location is really good, easy access to beach and railway line. Almost pennies to get to Lisbon on very regular train. Food in the hotel is good. Clean bed linen and towels regularly and good environmental policy operates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Läget
Cons: Släng ut heltäckningsmattorna i sovrummen,modernisera badrummen-bättre då med enbart ett rymligt duschutrymme utan badkar för säkerhet & bekvämlighet.
Location: Enbart casinot - ett deprimerande intryck. Det enda positiva stället var "Piccadily Circus", granne med hotellet.
Opraktiskt, obekvämt & trångt badkar, dålig belysning. Ohygieniskt med heltäckningsmatta, dåligt urval vid frukostbuffén. Vi blev magsjuka av poolmaten som transporterades på brickor, flera trappor från köket i 30 graders värme, 1 timmes väntetid. Ingen påfyllning när buffémiddagens desserter tog slut - många gäster blev utan! Ingen nattklubb som utlovades i beskrivningen! Stor besvikelse! Kajsa i Malmö
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O Reino

Hotel de playa

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Las vistas es lo mejor
Cons: La iluminación en el cuarto de baño
Location: Está ubicado frente a la playa de Estoril y al lado del Casino.Muy cerca se encuentran Cascais ,Sintra y Lisboa.
Es un hotel con bastantes años a sus espaldas pero está bastante bien cuidado. Las habitaciones son espaciosas, la cama muy confortable y el baño con bañera y bidet. Tiene garaje a muy buen precio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Schönes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück.
Cons: Veranstaltungen im Hotel und Umgebung besser Kommunizieren.
Location: Hotel befindet sich in der nähe des Bahnhofs, sowie Strand und Casino.
Wir hatten eine Woche gebucht und waren sehr zufrieden mit Zimmer und Frühstück sowie der Lage des Hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drunen

Centraal, mooi, comfortabel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: de ligging
Cons: nvt
Location: zie eerder
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, goed ontbijt (hoewel de fles bubbels niet altijd open was...), ook dinerbuffet heel aardig. Mooie kamer, ruim. Kluisje (losse sleutel !!) 2.50 per dag; dat snap ik dan niet zo. Vlakbij strand en casino. Aardig zwembadje; maar kies je voor het geruis van de zee, of straatlawaai.....? Verder prima verblijf.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Madrid

Bien pero podría ser mejor

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel parece ya un poco viejo. Se siente y se ve en las habitaciones. Le hace ya falta una remodelación. Podrían decorar las habitaciones así como usar tendidos de cama y toallas más recientes que ayudaría un poco. De resto el hotel estaba bien, tenía un desayuno variado y las habitaciones y baño amplios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Good hotel, very helpful staff and good location for train links to Cascais and Lisbon. The hotel is also in prime position for a lovely promenade walk to Cascais (approx 20mins stroll).