Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Near to restaurants, easy walking distance to all attractions
Location: easy walking, cafe and pizza restaurant the street
Nice affordable hotel in downtown. Staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Filipa Velez, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, A warm thank you for having written such a nice review about your time at our hotel! We are delighted to know you have enjoyed everything – specially the location and the great staff! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely yours, Filipa Velez – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice, clean, conveniently located hotel close to all shopping and good restaurants in Lisbon. The staff in particular were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a comfortable stay - nice note thanking us for being their guests with a plate of mini custard tarts (pasteis de nata) in our room at the end of our stay! sweet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Marta Ferreira - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments that are truly valuable to us! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly, Lovely Hotel in Lisboa

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, architecture, staff.
Great hotel. Excellent architecture, styling. Generous breakfast buffet at reasonable extra charge. Friendly, helpful staff. Thanks for the Welcome drinks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Marta Ferreira - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for such kind words! We are very happy to learn that you had a lovely stay with us. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location and Restaurant Inside

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: - Location. - Spa - Staff very good and very knowledgeable.
Cons: - Rooms with better options regarding the Blinds. - Bed cover needs to have some options for Winter, at least some throws. - Bigger Sizes Robes
Location: - Very central. - Close to the Main Avenue of Lisbon - Restaurants
Very good location, is the 2nd year in a row I'm staying in this Hotel to celebrate my birthday and to have a very Good Spa. The Room was very good, the only issue was the Windows being close to the Public Lights and even with the blinds I had light inside the room at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Marta Ferreira - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "Fernado", Thank you so much for sharing your experience from the Inspira Santa Marta Hotel! We are delighted that you have trust us for the second time to celebrate your birthday! Please note that we have updated your profile with the information about the street light during the night. On your next visit will be sure that this inconvenience it is not repeated. We also take the opportunity that we do have XL bathrobes available on demand. We hope to keep having the pleasure to welcome you back! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to explore Lisbon

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Picked this hotel after reading the reviews, which seem very accurate. Well run hotel. Nice size. Helpful staff. Clean, quiet & comfortable. Really good location. Tucked away with good shops & local restaurants nearby. Would defiantly stay again & recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Spa Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful lobby and restaurant, unexpectedly spacious room! The entire hotel has a relaxing, spa-like atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Old Center with GF food

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful architecture, spacious room, great desk to work on, comfortable chairs for reading.
Location: The Old City for strolling and shopping. Continue the stroll to the waterfront and have lunch at a cafe overlooking the water.
Beautiful hotel central to the old city and waterfront. Fabulous restaurant with innovative gluten free food, and a staff well-educated in the needs of people with food allergies. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. It greatly exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Really lovely hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff, lovely rooms and a great barman!
Cons: Recommend a room on higher floor as 1st floor ones are quite dark.
Location: Great location, close to main avenue, but on lovely and quiet.
Visited Lisbon for a long weekend and this was the perfect base. Within walking distance of all the attractions so we didn't need to use the metro even although it was close by. Hotel is light and airy, with a lovely open reception and bar and lots of comfortable seating areas. Rooms modern, and sound-proofing meant they are completely quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Marta Lopes - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "Helen" We would like to thank you for your time writing this review. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay in our "Urban Oasis". We took notice of your preferences and we will update your profile accordingly. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Modern,Central to the newer section of town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience to main centra lication..breakfast
Cons: Room deign and lighting ,w.c. carpet removal.
Location: Within walking distance of main drag and old town plus train station
New looking hotel with modern style,sometimes too modern and confusing,e.g. the complicated room lighting system.large glass see through shower in the middle of the room which tended to leak out onto the carpet.w.c was very dark with carpeted flooring (????).no privacy in the bathroom /sink area. although the hotel is just a few streets in from the main avenue it sits next to a boarded up building in a run down area. the hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable for the price, €10 beware of taxi drivers overcharging,use hotel to order taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location and staff (except for one) were excellent. The staff were excellent and friendly except for one who was very unpleasant. Overall great place.