Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a 5 stelle ma ...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Lisbona è veramente una città bellissima e da consigliare per un viaggio. Ci sono tante cose da vedere e sopratutto molti ristoranti deliziosi da tutti i tipi di prezzi. Viaggio da consigliare. L'hotel sicuramente confortevole ed in ottima posizione però per essere un 5 stelle ci sono alcune cose che non sono all'altezza ( vedi il fatto di non aver avuto subito la camera al check in ... Il rifornimento di shampoo e bagno schiuna).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
ロケーションやホテルのスタッフ、設備など大変快適で素敵な旅行となりました。 ただ、2つほど残念なことがありました。 一つは、夜中に突然非常サイレンが鳴りました。最近のいろいろな事件もあり、大変動揺しました。結局、間違いだったのですが、ポルトガル語のみの放送だったために、そのことが判明するまで時間がかかり、ずっと動揺していました。普通は現地語の後に共通語(英語)でも説明があると思うのですが・・・。また、フロントなどいろいろ問い合わせの電話をかけたのですが、どこも誰も出なくて、本当に焦りました。 もう一つは大したことではありませんが、ルームメーキングでタオルの補充がなかったり、ゴミの回収をしていなかったりと日々、何かと漏れがありました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cityhotel der Oberköasse

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hervorragender Service, Parkverbote, chice Bar, pianospieler tolle miteinander verbindbare Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ploiesti, Romania

Great hotel with good position to visit Lisbon.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very warm welcome and good services.
Cons: Build a swimming pool.
Location: The hotel is situated somehow at the end of the most beautifull boulevard of Barcelona, and is very easy to visit the old Lisbon.
Hotel situated near park Edward, metro station, turistic buses. I had great time in the hotel, very good services and I have been able to see a lot from Lisbon and neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet convenient location. Good accommodation for 3 travellers in 1 room.
Cons: More breakfast capacity and/or longer hours
Location: Good transport links.
We are a family of 3 who like to share a room, and have had various temporary bed combinations, but the Intercontinental provided a large deluxe room with 2 beds plus an extension with another bed and a bathroom. Always provided complimentary water and serviced the room daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Modern high end hotel near old town and activities

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Modern high end horel. Nice bar with live piano music. The only surprise was that the bed sheets were dirty!! Goid breakfast. Excellent staff. Conveniently located walking distance to Liberdade Ave and old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strict check in policies lead to lose clients

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I would not recommend this hotel. For the same price you can get a better hotel.
Cons: SERVICE
Location: The hotel is central located, 10 minutes walk to a metro station, 10 to 15 minutes walk to a department store El Corte Ingles.
My stay was ruined since check in because I arrived early morning to the hotel an even though they had rooms available I either had to wait until 1:00 pm to get a room or pay an extra day 230 euros. I was tired from my trip an decided to pay. This fact ruined my stay. The rest of my family had reserved 4 rooms at the Four Seasons Hotel, just across the street from the Intercontinental, and they welcomed them and had the rooms available at the same time I arrived, for no extra charge. The hotel itself is not a five star hotel. My room had some dirt in the walls, and I found daily black long hairs in the bathroom which clearly was not ours. The concierge was very helpful and give all the advice you need for tours, restaurants, places to visit, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
全体的に綺麗でスタッフの対応も良かったですが、中心部からは少し離れているので、タクシーを使うことが多かったです。エレベーターはなかなか来ません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good hotel and great value. Very nice people and very happy to help you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Best reception and hospitalty we've ever received. Extremely helpful staff, concierge. Thanks for the upgrade. A lovely gesture. What a wonderful city!