Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charge on me credit card

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff there just don't know what's going on. And when I checked and told them the situation, they asked me to send an email to them to prove the double charge. Later they found out they made the mistakes but no follow up actions to comfort us. Just like ya we made a mistake and we will credit back and that's it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London uk

IDEAL CITY CENTRE LUXURY HOTEL BASE

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice large rooms and attentive staff
Cons: Minor issue with lift availability as one being refurbished
Great hotel as base for city tours etc.Room rates if you book well ahead ,as we did for 4 nights, are good value for the excellent quality of hotel this is .Good breakfast sets you up for a day of exploring.Nothing too much trouble for attentive staff.Made it a memorable trip.Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good location... When having a drink in the bar nuts should be served. Bar food expensive and only fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Week holidays in Lisbon

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel location , the concierge is very helpful . Their duplex sweets are very comfortable and give you privacy if you have your kids
Cons: Elevator system , the breakfast chef to be more cheerful with guests
Location: The location is perfect as it is in the middle of the city
It is. Business hotel , there are daily conferences . They have big problems in elevators as you must wait for long till it comes to you . Breakfast is good but half an hour before it finishes they do not refill the plates . Concierge is very good and helpful , hotel is in the middle of the city so the location is perfect .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not 5 star but very nice

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms, linen and towels, and the facilities inside the room.
Cons: The lobby looks really dull for a 5 star
Location: Location is fairly good. Though not in the heart of action, it is a 15 min walk to all fun locations. The metro though close is an uphill climb.
Though this is considered a 5 star, it does not look it. Esp the lobby area. The rooms though are extremely nice and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, CA

Modern Hotel on Park

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location & buffet breakfast
Location: Across the street from park. Gulbenkian Museum and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is across the street from a park with a great view of the Lisbon skyline. There are museums and restaurants within walking distance, but you need to take a taxi to the old city. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which included eggs and other hot food. The cold salmon was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a 5 stelle ma ...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Lisbona è veramente una città bellissima e da consigliare per un viaggio. Ci sono tante cose da vedere e sopratutto molti ristoranti deliziosi da tutti i tipi di prezzi. Viaggio da consigliare. L'hotel sicuramente confortevole ed in ottima posizione però per essere un 5 stelle ci sono alcune cose che non sono all'altezza ( vedi il fatto di non aver avuto subito la camera al check in ... Il rifornimento di shampoo e bagno schiuna).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
ロケーションやホテルのスタッフ、設備など大変快適で素敵な旅行となりました。 ただ、2つほど残念なことがありました。 一つは、夜中に突然非常サイレンが鳴りました。最近のいろいろな事件もあり、大変動揺しました。結局、間違いだったのですが、ポルトガル語のみの放送だったために、そのことが判明するまで時間がかかり、ずっと動揺していました。普通は現地語の後に共通語(英語)でも説明があると思うのですが・・・。また、フロントなどいろいろ問い合わせの電話をかけたのですが、どこも誰も出なくて、本当に焦りました。 もう一つは大したことではありませんが、ルームメーキングでタオルの補充がなかったり、ゴミの回収をしていなかったりと日々、何かと漏れがありました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cityhotel der Oberköasse

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hervorragender Service, Parkverbote, chice Bar, pianospieler tolle miteinander verbindbare Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ploiesti, Romania

Great hotel with good position to visit Lisbon.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very warm welcome and good services.
Cons: Build a swimming pool.
Location: The hotel is situated somehow at the end of the most beautifull boulevard of Barcelona, and is very easy to visit the old Lisbon.
Hotel situated near park Edward, metro station, turistic buses. I had great time in the hotel, very good services and I have been able to see a lot from Lisbon and neighborhood.