Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hewazy

Nice and close to the city center

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I had a very nice experience about the people in Lisbon very friendly and well behaved very impress by them And nice food nice country very clean I love to go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: View Concierge service was excellent Excellent breakfasts
Cons: Cooked breakfast could have been hotter A mirror in the bedroom would have been useful rather than the bathroom or wardrobes
Location: Very close to a park and also from where all the red tourist buses go but it is quite a walk to get into the hub of Lisbon
Good hotel with friendly helpful staff There were issues with our booking/checkin.This is being investigated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It is a nice hotel to stay. Very good location, quite area but walking distance to tour bus and metro.excellent hospitality, brilliant breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for leisure or business

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and quality.
Cons: Update room decor to match the style of the public areas.
Location: Close to the touristic area to walk but far enough to be quiet and not as busy.
I like the service a lot at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Also impressed with the quality of the food and drinks in the restaurant and the bar. The decor of the reception and public areas is upscale modern but the rooms are not quite the same. Still, the view from the room and the cleanliness were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for taking the time to share with us your nice comments on your experience. I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy our service and facilities and that the staff did also make a difference. Our central location, near the Eduardo VII park and a fantastic view over the city and the Tagus river did add to your enjoyment. It was a privilege to have you as our Guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Yours sincerely Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, CT

Nice hotel, very courteous staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Adjusting the room temperature is difficult. Breakfast was good, but the omelet could be better.
Location: Location is very central and safe area. One could find a taxi outside or walk to the metro station.
We had a lovely stay in February 2017. We will return to this place. The staff were very courteous and the quality outstanding. The room was very warm though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for taking the time to share your nice review with us. I am delighted to read that you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel and that our staff did also make a difference to your stay. Also our convenient location, with a spectacular view over the city and the Tagus river. It was a privilege to have you as our Guest and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Area General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, 5***** close to main centre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
great hotel, true five star. Near to park and metro line. great breakfast. nice spacious room, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by pp, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for your nice comments about your experience. I am happy to read that you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel and that our convenient location did add to your enjoyment. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lisbon and to our hotel in a near future. Yours sincerely General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gabriele

Great experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We have been welcomed by the general director who spent some time to introduce himself. The service was always perfect and we regret to have spent only two nights at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon for your recent stay in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel and that our staff did also make a difference exceeding your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to welcoming you to Lisbon and to our hotel in a near future. Yours sincerely Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twinsburg, OH

Noisy

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I would have given this hotel higher ratings but there was persistent hammering going on below my room for the last 3 days I was there. It started in the morning and lasted until around 5. The restaurant was good & it within walking distance to the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near center of lisbon

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good but a bit dated. Rooms were clean with good size. Breakfast was ok,could be better. staff were friendly. Hotel lacks many facilities such as pool,dining options and SPA. 20 minutes walk to main attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels