Ratings based on 1,930 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique hotel with ambience!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I loved the themes on each floor and in my room especially. I stayed on the 4th floor which I thoroughly enjoyed. The common areas were all different and had their own charms. The location is also one of its best features. So central and easy to go anywhere. I would stay there again if I go back to Lisbon for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location, modern hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Great location In downtown Lisbon. The hotel is nicely decorated. However the room my partner and I were assigned was EXTREMELY small cramped and uncomfortable. The bathroom was like an airplane bathroom with a shower nozzle in the corner. My parents paid the same price for a room next to ours and it was larger and much much nicer with a shower and bath tub. So it could be luck of the draw.... If you have a car expect to pay big bucks for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Let down by lack of proper bar, although there are so many nearby not a problem. Let down at last minute when cab for airport not ordered. Tip for the future tell the truth! All sorted out in the end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small cubicles

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs to be bigger
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, within walking distance
Almost missed the hotel - the fountain seen on the your site is not part of the hotel. This hotel is tiny, squeezed amongst shops, the bathroom is tiny, hardly any place to put toiletries. On positive side, the location is great, close to public transportation, and lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moorestown nj

What a great find!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
You can't beat the location. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and not enough can be said about the staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything of importance in Lisbon is within walking distance.
Centrally located, although difficult to park cars. Quirky, though on the cheap, design. Rooms are very tiny and cramped, with insufficient storage space. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: More lights
Funky modern hotel centrally located. Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent size rooms but could use a bit more light in the room and in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Fantastic hotel in a perfect location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the breakfast, the decor, the location.
Cons: I just think everything was top notch!
Location: Location was perfect, just by Rossio square. Got to hotel by metro from airport, 30 mins. This is where everything is located, you can walk everywhere
I stayed here for 3 days, and must say loved every aspect of the hotel. Hotel was really elegant, wonderful clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, amazing bar/breakfast service. Hotel nicely decorated, very original! This is a great location to stay and then go and explore Lisbon or the nearby cities. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: none that are immediately "fixable", water temps and room size.
Location: Excellent location, walking to everything!
We had a great stay at this hotel for our two nights in Lisbon. Staff is very good, helpful and responsive. They booked reservations for us at restaurants before our arrival and helped us with parking advice. Rooms are a little tight and water temps for the shower are a bit unpredictable. Very quiet, good windows, given the location right on the pedestrian streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel, very well located

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Trendy boutique hotel downtown Lisbon, comfortable not pretentious. Very Well located. The staff is very friendly, accommodating, patient. This will be the place I stay when I go back to Lisbon. Thank you.