Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La posizione dellìhotel era davvero valida

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Sintra é fantastica. I castelli sono davvero suggestivi. Merita un giorno di visita.
5 out of 5
by Aldo

Hotel à conseiller !

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Très bonne surprise, tant pour l'hébergement que pour le restaurant !
4 out of 5
by Mogens from Helsingborg

Sintra

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Behöver fixas till ,lampa trasig,dålig belysning i badrum,handduk värmareläckte Kassafack ur funktion,men det ordnades med förvaring l deras kassaskåp.
4 out of 5
by Meryl

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very charming and pretty. We booked a standard room and were given a suite, and the living room faced gardens. The only problem was that the bedroom window faced the street which was very noisy on Saturday night, but quiet the following night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Never a five star hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It is close to the main square in Sintra
Cons: Everything
Location: You can see all of Sintra by walking from the hotel. Location of retaurants and shops
No assistance with luggage upon arrival. No air condtioning in room. No wifi in room, only in common area. In bathroom, faucets not securely attached to sink. power outlet did not work. Had to use power outlet in bedroom. NO SECURITY. Rooms are accessible by anyone. The lock to the room was via a key that was probably made in the 1950's. Rip-off by taxi driver selected by hotel. On the plus side, they had the best breakfast of anywhere we stayed. However, breakfast was not enough to compensate for the outrageous price for this "5 star" hotel. It rates, at best, a 3 star and is closer to a 2 star. Would not stay there again!
5 out of 5
by noah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Well located and full of character

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great choice for location to important sites. Beautiful rooms with lovely (but a little creaky) wooden floors. Breakfast was scrumptious! Helpful pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk udsigt

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stedet trænger meget til en renovering. Fremstår lige nu lidt for pensionistagtigt. Hviler for meget på de historiske laurbær. Der lugtede muggent på værelset. Men udsigten fra værelset var fabelagtigt og beliggenheden er helt fantastisk. Kan blive et utroligt godt sted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montebello Vicentino

Un romantico hotel a Sintra

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Ubicazione, dotazioni della camera, disponibilità del personale, pulizia, buffet prima colazione.
Cons: Unica pecca può essere il parcheggio che non c'è. Magari uno vicino convenzionato a loro potrebbe essere una soluzione.
Location: L'hotel è a 5 minuti a piedi dal centro storico di Sintra. Le attrazzioni del luogo sono: il palazzo nationale, palazzo di Pena, Castello di Mouriss
Abbiamo soggiornato (purtroppo) solo una notte all'hotel Lawrence's di Sintra. L'hotel è molto gradevole, accogliente, confortevole. Le camere sono ben arredate e mettono a proprio agio. La pulizia eccellente. La disponibilità e cortesia del personale, ammirevole. Sicuramente un posto dove tornare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Herzen von Sintra

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt von Sintra: nur wenige Meter entfernt von Tourist Information, Restaurants, Fußgänger Zone, Bushaltestellen zur Besichtigung der Schlösser von Sintra. Nicht desto trotz ist es im Hotel sehr ruhig - aus unserem Zimmer hatten wir die Sicht auf Waldbewachsene steile Hänge und hörten nichts als einen Bach und die Vögel. Es ist ein altes verzweigtes Gebäude, mit viel schönem Holz. Zimmer sind nicht luxuriös, aber stilvoll eingerichtet. Parken kann schwierig sein: enge Gassen einer Altstadt bieten nicht viele Möglichkeiten. Man muss etwas suchen und bereit sein das Auto einige Straßen weg stehen zu lassen. Großartiges Restaurant - modern interpretierte portugiesische Küche und auch typische Gerichte in klassischer Atmosphäre mit gutem Service. Sehr gutes Frühstück. Wir haben hier die letzte Nacht unser Portugalrundreise verbracht, die wir mit zwei zweijährigen unternommen haben. Es war von der Begrüßung am Empfang bis zu den letzten Ratschlägen womit wir noch die letzten Stunden vor dem Flug sinnvoll füllen können ein entspannender und schöner Aufenthalt.