Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was great, nice staff, fantastic location walking distance to all the main areas and sights. Room was lovely and while we had only booked room only were given complimentrary breakfast for our 5 night stay... Breakfast was very good. It was my partners birthday while we were there and left in our room was a lovely note with 3 pots of local jam and 2 small bottles of port
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The competent,friendly and caring staff.
Cons: The hotel is lacking a lounge area with comfortable seating.
Location: Excellent location for sightseeing, shopping or just wandering around the city whilst being quiet at night.
When we arrived at this hotel, my husband was unwell and the staff could not have been more caring and helpful without being intrusive. The hotel is in an excellent location, it is well presented and immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, centally located hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Loved it here! Friendly staff, great location, nice room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

An excellent hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are so nice. We feel like at home. The room is clean with a beautiful ocean (sea?) view.
Cons: It is perfect without any complaint.
Location: In a few minutes, we can walk down to the city center. Take the famous tram 28 to climb up to the hill to have a beautiful view of the city.
This is the best hotel in our trip. The hotel offers a free welcome wine and a free breakfast even though it is not included in our booking. The staff are so nice to show us whereabouts. The bonus is the receptionist can speak many languages fluently including English. There is no barrier in communication. The hotel room has a window to see the city skyline and the sea. Lisbon is a beautiful city with a lot to see. The seafood is so fresh, delicious and affordable. I want to be back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in thé middle pf everything !

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Hotel staff vers kind Hotel facilities excellent Room cleanlines perfect Good comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Perfect stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This is a truly wonderful hotel, in a perfect location to visit the beautiful city of Lisbon. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The room was comfortable and spotless, cleaned each day, with complementary water provided. The breakfast was a choice of hot and cold continental buffet, with a good selection provided. There atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed, but staff were always professional and polite. I could not recommend the Lisboa Carmo Hotel enough, and can't wait to go back soon for another stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Best location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lovely comfort bed with beautiful room size and design. Helpful resection and great location! I would like better attention to detail in the bathroom-shower .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Lisbon

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Lisbon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haven in the heart of Lisbon

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful property in the heart of historic Lisbon. Easy walking to major attractions and great restaurants. Very helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean central beautiful

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in fab central location. Excellent friendly staff