Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: We were a party of 3 and liked how spacious the apartment was. We liked having the kitchen and laundry facilities in the apartment.
Cons: Perhaps more attention to some items that need repair - lamp and bathroom door.
Location: Being right downtown, shopping, restaurants, historical sites and vistas withing easy walking distance.
Downtown location meant everything was within walking distance, including the Metro stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central location to Baixa

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: As mentioned in my experience
It was very noisy in the evenings/later on due to proximity to the bars/eateries plus the collection of glass bottles in the early hours wasn't conducive to a good nights sleep. The fixtures on the walls in the bathroom are in a very poor state (not level or screwed tightly....toilet roll holder and hand shower holder), towels had seen better days (torn/teared) and the sofa bed backing would not lock in a sitting position so it was just a flat bed. The TV is too close to the aforementioned sofa bed so you cannot sit/view comfortably (channels were blurred and not in HD format/16:19 ratio despite being flatscreen). There are no kitchen towels provided to dry cutlery/plates/cups you use or a rack to dry them naturally, you are supposed to comply with otherwise you are penalised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great location in downtown close to the sea and Rossio square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Great location, lovely modern apartment with good clean facilities.
Cons: The supplied linen needs a renewing
Location: Centrally situated within walking distance of the Alfama.
They provide a airport pick-up which we opted for and I would highly recommend. If this is your first time to Baixa trying to locate the apartment building on your own would be a challenge. Our first impression of the apartment and space was great. however there was building work going on on the ground floor in the adjoining building which was a little annoying during our stay. Our only disappointment (which wasn't major) was the aged linen. Whilst clean the towels and sheets which had been through the wringer a few times I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location is fantastic and the apartment is very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best possible location in central Lisbon

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Apartment building is in the best area of Baixa, a balance of walking distance to virtually anything, but quiet enough to sleep even on weekends
Cons: see above
We stayed at the one bedroom apartment. Overall, despite the service issues described below, which are manageable, I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Best possible location, very good apartment (keyless entry, very good design of the living room, comfortable bed, decent wifi connection, AC, etc), but with service issues that need improvement, even assuming relatively low expectation of a serviced apartment vs. hotel. All communication with Joao, who I assume is a manager, was via email, while response time was reasonable. Areas of improvement: (1) clogged sink on arrival was fixed after only 2 days (despite a number of emails and promises). (2) Living room rug was never vacumed (all 7 days)... . (3) housekeeping did not wash dishes despite €4 tip. (4) Having a late departure flight and 12:00 check out, we we offered no help at all with luggage storage. (5) a bit of investment in kitchen amenities would be nice, we have stayed in many serviced apartments worldwide, this was the worst: there were 3 unmatched "wine" glasses, 2 water glasses and 2 cups and a few utencils... Plates/pans I guess were there but who cooks in Baixa. I think there was only dishwasher fluid and salt....no water or a packet of tea in the place... Keeping in mind, there are no convenience stores open late in Baixa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with central location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, proximity to metro, well equipped, nice and modern.
Cons: Provide detergent for cleaning dishes
Location: Within 10 minutes walk to the Commercial Square and the Chiado area for shopping and dining.
I stayed for 3 nights and it was a choice recommended by a friend. It is a value for money option given its location and proximity to the metro station. The room is modern with a bit of portugese touch. Very well maintained and fully equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: It location in general, its proximity to the station, the modern decor and the freedom it gave by being able to prepare breakfast for example.
Cons: A bottle of water in the room would have been good as the shops closed around 9/9:30 pm so with a late flight it would have been handy to have.
Location: There is lots to do nearby and if you look on the Serviced Apartments Lisbon website it gives some suggestions. Check out LX Market on a Sunday too.
The apartments are easy to get to by underground. There is only one change and the cost is 1.40 euros per person, plus 0.5 to buy the travel pass. On exiting at Baixa/Chiado station via R do Crucifico it is less than 5 minutes walk. They are close to most of the main attractions and transport routes. Even though they are in a central location we didn't find them noisy at night. There is building work opposite but that didn't start too early to be a nuisance. Lisbon is a lovely city and the local people are very creative with crafts in order to supplement or provide their income. Check out the Facebook pages of Suricatta - Artesanato and Silvia Luz to see some examples. We really enjoyed the food and the area of Bairro Alto had lots of lovely local restaurants. It is definitely worth making the short easy trip over the water to see Cristo Rei Statue and going to along to Belem to spend a few hours. Try and get a really detailed street map as there are lots of narrow street that it are really easy to get lost in. We found our map, although looked quite detailed, was not detailed enough. There are signs for the main attractions that often disappear so this is where the detailed map would be good. The pavements are mainly really small shiny cobbles that can be very uneven. As it city it is also quite hilly so leather soled shoes or heels are better to be left at home. Dining out was also a very casual experience so bear this in mind when packing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

City break

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. Beautifully appointed
Cons: Base of double bed could be smaller to have more space to walk around. Otherwise great
Location: Already mentioned
Had fantastic weekend . Able to walk to main sites in Baixa, Alfama etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lisbon Serviced Apartments

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I like the Lisbon Serviced Apartments it's located at a very good location. Very easy to access everything. Me and my family stayed there 5 nights at this apartment it feels like home. We have one night power outage for a little while. I have my washing machine not working but they fixed it. There are couple things one is the stairs are too dark another is no one I really can ask question but you can send the email for question.