Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre of things

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The size: it is a large studio style apartment but could comfortably accommodate a family
Cons: New sponges - the old damp sponge was a bit stinky and a welcome packet of coffee and a carton of milk would have made this exceptional
Location: You have the whole of Lisbon on your doorstep!
These are serviced apartments so there are no staff except cleaners. This is a stylish renovation of one of the old apartment blocks in the city centre right near the main rail station at the water front. It is perfectly located to see most of the city on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice self-service aparthotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Spacious, clean and well located.
Cons: Make clear charge for cleaning the kitchen.
Location: There are plenty of things nearby. In addition, the stations to get to Belem and Cascais are 5 min walk.
I stayed with my wife and daughter for 5 nights in July 2016. The apartment we booked had one bedroom plus a spare bed in the living area. Ample spaces, clean and with all the equipment needed to stay independently. The location is very good, close to the Plaza de Comercio and the station Cais de Sodre. There was room service very day that included cleaning and provided new towels, but we realized that there was a 25 Euros charge for cleaning the kitchen, which is rather expensive and this charge is not clearly stated from the outset. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was super tricky - had to try 20+ times to get the water heater to fire every morning to shower. Wifi didn't work for the first two days and was super slow after that. Loved the easy checkin and keyless entry. Neighborhood is great for food and night life, close to the shore for good running.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Added to a great Lisbon trip

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room was excellent. Quality of service was good: gas cooktop would not light but they left a lighter to solve that problem the first afternoon. Apartment location was terrific.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No internet connection!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Apart from the lack of any internet connection in the apartment, I would've rated the stay at 100% positive! I loved the location, the modern look of the flat, all the modern appliances available in the kitchen, the cleanliness of the whole building, the friendliness of the cleaner, etc etc etc. Unfortunately, I do need internet access every day when I'm away and this wasn't available. From day 1 everything was attempted and I still had to pop down to the entrance to the building to get any signal whatsoever. It's very telling that every time you went in or out of the building you saw children there also looking for signal. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. I personally can't stay somewhere where I'm not contactable and this cost me extra as I had to rely on roaming instead. Congratulations on every other level!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Several items were missing on arrival from itinerary - eg only one tea spoon; no tea towels. Put right quickly on reporting. Flat could have been cleaner. Hair and dust on floors. Several lighting units not working made sitting room more gloomy than necessary. Blocked sink in main bathroom. Very central location was excellent. Just could have done with better presentation of good apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ian

Excellent location but very unhygienic

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location close to everything. Apartment was a good size and easily fits four people. While the apartment itself was fine, the cleanliness was outrageous. Three of four of us woke up with bites over our bodies from unclean bedding. Also there was a bad smell coming from the toilet which did not go away. Also the wifi was terrible as we were relying on using other rooms' connections as we didn't seem to have our own connection point. To summarise it would of been great but the cleaning needs to be seriously improved.
3 out of 5
by Karina from New York

Nice location, but no hot water. Avoid apt. 1E.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Broken shower and no hot water!