Ratings based on 2,180 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Perfect Hotel !!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This one I do recommend !! Excellent location fun place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cool, funky decor in great location. Breakfast good. Lovely rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great city

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Loved this place very central to attractions,couldny have asked to stay in better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The nicest @ most helpful staff ever!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel is in an excellent location, very close to a number of the main tourist sights. Staff at the hotel are genuinely nice people who will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The roof terrace is a bonus! Great views & very peaceful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill, England

Central apartments 2 mins from Metro

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff very helpful. Very modern apartments. We are over 65 but still enjoyed staying here. You can walk to many of the squares and river. Don't suggest walking to castle, too steep. We did find out that there are two free lifts that are nearby to take you up there. If over 65 take copies of your passports with you, as you will get a discount off cost of many attractions. Main line train will take you to coast in 40 minutes. Travel very cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful stay in Lisbon!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Large apartments, clean, conveniently located. We stayed in the 3 bedroom/3 bathroom apartment which was wonderful. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything about this hotel is great!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel is located in the heart of the city, the staff speak English, the room was super cool, and the rooftop terrace was great! We were only there for one night, but the room had a small kitchen, which might be useful if you stay longer. I recommend parking in a nearby parking garage and walking to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location, but don't stay on a lower floor

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. The location is terrific.
Cons: Something needs to be done about the restaurant-bar....soundproofing, transformation into a quieter venue, etc. Guests comfort should be #1 priority!
Location: Located in the centre of Lisbon, within walking distance of all the main attractions, restaurants, etc. Public transport is around the corner as well.
The hotel is decorated in a fun and quirky way, and all of the rooms are unique. The hotel is very conveniently located to all the sites in Lisbon, and it's close to public transport. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were a bit uncomfortable for my taste, but that probably varies from person to person. My problem with this hotel is the attached restaurant-bar...It is EXTREMELY loud with live music, singing, etc. If you book this hotel, make sure you stay on the highest floor possible. We were initially on the 2nd floor, and it sounded as though the bar was right in the room with us. The noise goes on until midnight or later, which makes it impossible to sleep if you have an early start the next morning. Ear plugs were provided on the table next to the bed, which I find rather insulting to be honest. A hotel's raison d'être is to provide a quiet, comfortable room for guests to sleep. This hotel needs to decide whether it wants to be a hotel or a restaurant-bar...it cannot be both. By providing ear plugs, they are definitely aware of the issue, but they don't seem to be willing to take meaningful steps to resolve it. We changed rooms to the 5th floor. We could still hear the restaurant-bar, but it was at least at a level where we could actually fall asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

well situated quirky hotel and very well run

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great quirky designed hotel with excellent staff, good food, music in bar each night and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location in the city centre.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff and great location in the city centre