Ratings based on 2,112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything about this hotel is great!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel is located in the heart of the city, the staff speak English, the room was super cool, and the rooftop terrace was great! We were only there for one night, but the room had a small kitchen, which might be useful if you stay longer. I recommend parking in a nearby parking garage and walking to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location, but don't stay on a lower floor

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. The location is terrific.
Cons: Something needs to be done about the restaurant-bar....soundproofing, transformation into a quieter venue, etc. Guests comfort should be #1 priority!
Location: Located in the centre of Lisbon, within walking distance of all the main attractions, restaurants, etc. Public transport is around the corner as well.
The hotel is decorated in a fun and quirky way, and all of the rooms are unique. The hotel is very conveniently located to all the sites in Lisbon, and it's close to public transport. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were a bit uncomfortable for my taste, but that probably varies from person to person. My problem with this hotel is the attached restaurant-bar...It is EXTREMELY loud with live music, singing, etc. If you book this hotel, make sure you stay on the highest floor possible. We were initially on the 2nd floor, and it sounded as though the bar was right in the room with us. The noise goes on until midnight or later, which makes it impossible to sleep if you have an early start the next morning. Ear plugs were provided on the table next to the bed, which I find rather insulting to be honest. A hotel's raison d'être is to provide a quiet, comfortable room for guests to sleep. This hotel needs to decide whether it wants to be a hotel or a restaurant-bar...it cannot be both. By providing ear plugs, they are definitely aware of the issue, but they don't seem to be willing to take meaningful steps to resolve it. We changed rooms to the 5th floor. We could still hear the restaurant-bar, but it was at least at a level where we could actually fall asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

well situated quirky hotel and very well run

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great quirky designed hotel with excellent staff, good food, music in bar each night and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location in the city centre.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff and great location in the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very arty hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, great security both to entrance of hotel and to the bedrooms. Great breakfast. Live music every night in the bar/restaurant.
Cons: Couldn't put toilet paper down toilet in rooms.
Location: Very close to river and lots of restaurants and shops, as well as local sights.
This very arty hotel is perfectly situated for visiting many of the sites of Lisbon. Most within walking distance. Good choices for breakfast both hot and cold. Very clean room with powerful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines

Central but safe, funky hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Fantastic location, friendly staff, exceptionally clean and very safe. Airport transfer can be arranged for 25 euros (for 4 of us) - very efficient.
Location: In the centre of the old town with literally dozens of restaurants and bars at your doorstep yet not noisy.
Although we had read very good reviews of Lisbon Short Stay Apartments it exceeded all expectations. Our room 42 was very clean and spacious with a small terrace with a beautiful view of the rooftops of Lisbon. The friendly, welcoming staff were available 24/7 and the breakfast was excellent for 10 euros (13 euros if not booked the night before). No-one could enter the hotel without being buzzed in and you could not access your room without going through another security door. In the evening there is a lively bar/restaurant with music and you can't fail to be amazed by the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quirky accommodation in a great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Ideal base for exploring Lisbon. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice.
Cons: Lifts were in the process of being repaired.
Location: Lots of good cafes and restaurants in the area. Easy walking to many of the sights.
Lisbon is a beautiful city and the local people friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

excellent location close to all amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of everyone
Location: Centrally located, close to many squares. Huge elevator with magnificent views over city and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Also. close to metro
Very welcoming, even though delayed. All staff polite and helpful and clean, comfy beds! Lovely roof terrace,a proper sun trap. Amazing art work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location & artwork
Cons: Entrance could Better signed
Location: Verycentral, pingodoce supermarket nearby
We were a party of 8 with 4 apts. Made great use of the rooftop terrace for drinks & nibbles which was great. The bar was very buzzy, pizzas were great too.The central location was brilliant. Staffwere extremely friendly & helpful, thank you everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff great location funky but noisy

Posted Mar 5, 2017
A unique hotel, excellent location. Staff was terrific. The rooms were smallish. Our stay was compromised by rowdy folks in the adjacent room, which made sleep a challenge. With normal neighbours this wouldnt have been an issue. Staff reacted quickly and positively when we commented.