Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

Clean and tidy

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartments in the centre of Lisbon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
My mom arrived before me and after hours, and I was concerned that she might have trouble with the instructions for getting the key. I contacted the hotel staff ahead of time, and Emma offered to walk my mom through the instructions over the phone once she got there. Mom was a little confused and ended up calling Emma, who was able to explain everything very clearly and mom was able to get the key very quickly after that. Emma and the other girl where both very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I booked the last available room, which was a junior apartment, but it was bigger than I expected. It appears to have been recently renovated and it had everything we needed for our short stay. The kitchen was fully equipped, the bathroom was nice and big, and the beds were super comfortable. The only small complaint that I have has to do with the noise coming from the street. We had room 101 on the first floor, which was directly above a busy restaurant, and we could hear them moving stuff around when they were closing and opening. But we stayed out late and got up early anyway, so it didn't bother us too much. Besides, it was a small price to pay for staying in an ideal location in the center of the city. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel and I intend to come back to it the next time I'm in Lisbon.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Cepstow , Monmouthshire

Excellent but noise an issue

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room - everything you hope for- great big windows you can open up -great for just watching the street scene below. Great location for walking to everything and supermarket around the corner. Bars and restaurants right outside- bang smack in the middle of everything. Downside is the noise from outside. The bar in the street below seems to be open until 2 in the morning and we were woken up every night - not rowdy but just the general talking -particularly irritating the last couple of hours when the restaurants below are putting away their tables and chairs for the night. Then in the early hours the dustcarts and cleaning trucks come along. Cannot fault the accomodation itself - but I would think twice about using it again because of the noise.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Canada

Good overall and great location for restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Place was spacious and great location. Good overall. Didn't like that there wasn't someone from the hotel 24/7 downstairs.
5 out of 5
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, very nice place, easy self check-in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, Serbia

Excellent apartments in the Baixa centre

Posted May 10, 2016
We stayed for a week and were overall very pleased with the hotel. The location is ideal, central and walking distance to many of the city's sights. The staff was very helpful and nice, we felt very welcome and would go bavk if ever back in Lisbon. The apartment was well furnished, with a comfortable bed as well as a fully equipped kitchen with utensils. Wifi signal was strong. The only downside woukd be that it can get quite noisy, but that's the price you pay for being in the city centre. Also, we were offered cleaning one time during our stay, I believe that the rooms being cleaned daily would be a plus. Overall, a great hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by Carma from Seattle, WA

Amazing location and very clean room!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Emme provided a great tour and introduction to the apartment and available for questions. Very clean room and comfortable. Shower could use a shelf for toiletries but this is a minor concern.
4 out of 5
by Pin Wen from Taipei, Taiwan

Great area with a fair price

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
In city center, can move to anywhere. Room is clean, but offer a plastic carpet which is not like a normal quilt. So I removed it but feel cold. Others are fine, no breakfast provided. There is a reception at GF from 9-6, many shops and super markets around. Compare the cheap charge, the price performance is overall good.