Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Decent hotel with great Metro (Roma) and train (Roma-Aerriro) access. Comfortable bed. Staff were very approachable and goes out of their way to deliver great customer service, especially Felipe Costa. Only downside, the bathroom. Tilings are slightly moldy and needs more general tending. We stayed at Room 824.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Comfortable hotel but out of the centre

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nicely designed bedrooms and breakfast included
Location: Need to get on the metro to see Lisbon
Comfortable hotel near a metro stop and next to train station. About 7 stops to centre on green line of the metro and also near to airport but basically in a suberb. It was OK for me as I was working nearby but not ideal if visiting Lisbon on holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from cobourg ontario

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Close to downtown by subway. Convenient for airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fabulous bargain!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, helpful staff, amazing value. Hot breakfast not so hot, but everything else was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Hotel seemed nice but really was nothing special.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location has nothing nearby, you will want a car.
Hotel staff did not let me check in early (1pm) to address a medical condition. no toothpaste in room. Staff directions to finding anything nearby = terrible, could tell they weren't concerned whether I got lost or not. Was wondering around and none of the staff took the time to offer help. Staff didn't even assist with parking my car when I asked, the Chinese restaurant next door provided me parking assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean. Convenient to airport. 10 euro taxi ride.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Had room on 11th floor. Room clean and comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and the breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. The room service was nice.
Cons: I felt that Staff could improve a little more on his or her hospitality. I felt rushed through the process as if I was inconveniencing them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel with easy access to the metro and a short drive to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Pleasant in many ways

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at Lutecia Smart - a 24 stop-over between flights. It has both a very good restaurant with reasonably prices and well prepared dishes and also a bar & snack area by the foyer. The shuttle from the airport is efficient but very pricey at 25 Euro each way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel