Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Es war sehr schön, es hat uns sehr gefallen ;-) ein kuscheliges, originelles Hotel, nettes personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from varese

Ottimo hotel per visitare la città

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Vicino al mare,in posizione strategica, comodo se si arriva in auto.molti locali simpatici nei dintorni, tra cui il mercato della Ribeira. Camera bella e spaziosa, letto enorme , bagno moderno. La clientela è soprattutto di giovani e c'è un po'di rumore tollerato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant and comfortable hotel in a great loc

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We enjoyed staying here. The hotel is charming and the staff exceptionally pleasant, friendly amd helpful. The rooms are not huge bit are very clean and comfortable with good beds and very efficient showers. The dining room is a bit cramped, and the dinner menu restricted if you don't want sushi, bit the breakfasts are excellent and there are plenty of lovely restaurants, cafes and bars in Lisbon for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Das tolle Zimmer und die Lage.
Location: Man erreicht schnell das Wasser und die Unterstadt,Die Baixa und den Rossioplatz.
Dehr gemütliches Hotel mit individuellen Zimmern. Sehr gastfreundliches Personal. Man ist schnell in der Metro,kann aber zu Fuß auch alles gut erreichen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, close to everywhere

Posted Dec 1, 2015
I didn't like "cabin" bathroom. Bathroom itself was very clean but I had lots of thoughts about taking shower and standing on the floor and pouring water on the carpet or plastic floor. Not even sure what fabric was it and if its clean this properly after ppl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Perfect hotel for a relaxing city break

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The hotel is really well located, easy to get to / from the airport, 5 mins walk to the station for the train along the coast and an easy walk to the main commercial shopping area, tram and bus lines and a range of good local eating and drinking options. The hotel's little extras of custard tarts and port in the afternoon and wine and sushi in the evening are a really nice treat and the staff were incredibly helpful with local tips. The rooms were well designed and clean, with great city views. A bit of street noise from the local bars at night but nothing to disturb a good sleep in the super comfortable beds. A great find, I'd definitely go back tomorrow if I could!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominique from Leuven

wonderful place

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, very recently beautiful restored hotel, excellent location, easy to reach by metro and train, restaurant also very good, very kind staff, only a bit noisy (in the night) as there are several popular bars and clubs just next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Min Young

great

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was quite big and cozy and clean. the hotel is located in the citycentre but also was peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NICE

Hôtel central et proche du fleuve,charme confort

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Décor de charme pour un accueil très agréable et professionnel,au confort ultra moderne dans un cadre traditionnel !!! une semaine de détente pour découvrir une ville de traditions artistiques et musicales, un grand plaisir, V. et M. de NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A lovely welcoming clean hotel ,and central

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The fact it was central to the train station ,also had many bars and restaurants close by .Very much enjoyed the complimentry pastries and port .
Cons: The power in our room kept failing which knocked the air com off ,a bit annoying but staff sorted each day.
Location: Close to clubs , bars ,and loads of restaurants .Having station close by meant we could go off and explore more .
A warm welcome on arrival ,the room clean with a great shower and a huge comfortable bed . Complemently sushi and a drink the first eve went down well . A good choice at breakfast ,also the bar area relaxing for drinks and coffees any time of day . The staff were very helpful ,sorting out restaurant advice, printing tickets and booking a taxi .