Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expect noisy rooms if on floor 4

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lovely staff and wuirky hotel great location for station Caus Di Sudre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice small hire in good location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nothing to say but praise. Only thing that irritated me was the charge of 1.5 Euro for coffee capsules in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan. pero rico

Great hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great hotel just steps away from de train station and Time Out a local food market. Got a room with river view. Excellent attentive staff. They held to my luggage for a few days while visiting Porto. When I return to Losbon will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but noisy at night.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but was pretty noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Near the water and well located
Good location great for restaurants good for transport options friendly staff and extremely helpful good rooms and all facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice "boutique" hotel. Comfortable room with a nice quaint balcony overlooking the street below. Two areas of improvement though... WIFI signal incredibly weak in the room and the fact that they do not exchange currency at the lobby. I was in need to exchange a few USD to EURO late at night after dinner at the restaurant across the street but instead had to go to two different ATMs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IS

A great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: LOcation is the best
We loved this hotel. ROom was well designed, to the smallest detail. We stayed in a superior room. We also enjoyed the location, close to the river, walking distance to most places.Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, newish, boutique hotel near river and clubs

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel - on the newer side. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pastry and shot of port wine each evening if you're around. Attached sushi restaurant - which also had breakfast (additional 15e per person). Bathroom felt like a cruise ship, but was fine overall. (no tub). Across from hotel is the "famous" pink street which is about 2 blocks lined with clubs and strip joints. The street itself is closed off to traffic and seems like you're allowed to drink and smoke right on the street. Amusing to watch from our room - little noisy at first, but was more like a drone after awhile with windows closed. Only neg was that we were "accused" of taking a blanket when we departed. But they accepted our word that we didn't and were not charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Perfect location for a stay in Lisbon, right next door to the big market Mercado de Ribeira: http://www.timeoutmarket.com/en/ (food is amazing, try a goat's cheese salad with honey ice cream, nuts and fruits) which provides a great diversion. The hotel is also v close to the train station for a trip to the coast (visit Cascais) which takes about 40 mins. A short uphill walk (not steep) to Bairro Alto is top of the must-do list, lots of nice bars (Alface Hall with its cinema seats and movie poster is quite cool), plus Grapes & Bites is lovely for food in Rua do Norte (try the wine from the Duoro region) and Bar do Ricardo in same street (tiny restaurant area next door with lovely food and nice staff). But they all look good around there and friendly, good service. We tried the Alfama area but didn't like it much and got ignored in two places so left. Advice, do not, repeat DO NOT, wait for Tram 28 in Martim Moniz, as huge queues and no guarantee one will turn up, we waited 1.5hrs and finally gave up. We did eventually travel on it up to Prazeres but massively overcrowded with grumpy people and even grumpier drivers! Best bet is to walk, but beware Lisbon has huge construction projects everywhere especially along the river area, roadworks, noise and dust.