Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Perfect location for a stay in Lisbon, right next door to the big market Mercado de Ribeira: http://www.timeoutmarket.com/en/ (food is amazing, try a goat's cheese salad with honey ice cream, nuts and fruits) which provides a great diversion. The hotel is also v close to the train station for a trip to the coast (visit Cascais) which takes about 40 mins. A short uphill walk (not steep) to Bairro Alto is top of the must-do list, lots of nice bars (Alface Hall with its cinema seats and movie poster is quite cool), plus Grapes & Bites is lovely for food in Rua do Norte (try the wine from the Duoro region) and Bar do Ricardo in same street (tiny restaurant area next door with lovely food and nice staff). But they all look good around there and friendly, good service. We tried the Alfama area but didn't like it much and got ignored in two places so left. Advice, do not, repeat DO NOT, wait for Tram 28 in Martim Moniz, as huge queues and no guarantee one will turn up, we waited 1.5hrs and finally gave up. We did eventually travel on it up to Prazeres but massively overcrowded with grumpy people and even grumpier drivers! Best bet is to walk, but beware Lisbon has huge construction projects everywhere especially along the river area, roadworks, noise and dust.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & very helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Really beautiful views from the waterfront nearby A quick walk into the centre Lots of bars & restaurants nearby
Comfortable hotel with lovely atmosphere & very helpful staff The room was a good size & bathroom clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charmoso

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Localização excelente. Atividades e hotéis perto.
Hotel com boas comodidades no quarto, limpo e com decoração aconchegante. Banheiro com revestimento no box e piso com um material escuro tipo um carpete e porta de vidro não transparente sem chave meio sem privacidade. Café da manhã muito bom. Atendimento da portaria excelente. A tarde tem pastéis de nata com vinho do Porto na portaria muito receptivo. Oferecem também uma degustação de Suchi com uma tacinha de vinho muito simpático. A localização excelente perto das atrações. A rua em uma das laterais esta em reforma e a frente do prédio não está com pintura nova. Achei o hotel no conjunto muito bom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valnesfjord

Sentralt hyggelig hotell.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Det er sentralt
Cons: Ingenting
Location: Hotellet ligger sentralt og veldig nært den flotte mathallen, Time Out Marked med fantastisk mat og gangavstand til torget, gågatene og sentralbane
Hotellet er lett og finne, rent og hyggelig, og veldig sentral beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANNONAY

hotel acceuillant

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: tout.
Cons: chambre en dessus des compresseurs donc bruit en permanence+ boite de nuit à proximité donc très bruyant la nuit.
Location: à proximité du quartier du chiado et de la place du commerce.
l 'hotel est situé proche du train et des bus+tramway.Quartier très vivant et proche de la place du commerce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel location offers easy access to many downtown areas (most of them located within a walking distance) and many transportation options are within a reach. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the only downside for a business traveler is the lack of a working space. Overall, this is a very good alternative accommodation option for a tourist visiting Lisbon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Perfect location close to everything. Very easy to find when we got out of tube station. Short walk away is baixa with all the shops and the river front, also an amazing tapas restaurant just up the road, which I highly recommend. Hotel was unique and stylish our room was small but cute and very comfortable with shutter windows all the way round with amazing views of the city. Free welcome drink and free custard tarts what more could you want?! :) would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel! We'll be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: スタッフが親切。アクセスが良い!
Cons: 部屋に歯ブラシが付いておりません!
Location: 美味しいごはんやと有名の市場はすぐそこ! 坂を上りきったらお店いっぱいです。
リスボン空港からAEROBUSで1本でいけるホテルです。 水色の建物で、バスから降りたらすぐわかりました。 リスボンの繁華街baixia、rossioエリアから全部徒歩で行ける距離でした。他の町に行くには、santa aplonia駅までも徒歩20分ほどで、タクシーで6分で行ける至近の距離です。 元々繁華街で夜うるさいかと心配しましたが、全然大丈夫でした。 部屋はコンパクトできれい。二人にはちょうどいいです。 スタッフがとにかく親切。ひげとメガネのお兄さん二人、特に面白い。話をかけてみてください。 リスボン、また行きたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We wanted a relaxing break after the chaos of our wedding (and before the chaos of planning the honeymoon) and the LX Boutique Hotel made for an ideal base for exploring Lisbon. The staff were wonderfully patient and helpful and the welcome sushi and afternoon port and pasteis de nata made the hotel even more welcoming. We loved that we were central enough to call back to the hotel for anything we'd forgotten during the day but that it was just far enough removed from the busiest spots to be quiet and relaxing. Just steps away from Cais do Sodre, transportation was a breeze! We'll definitely be coming back to Lisbon and the LX Boutique Hotel!