Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Well-situated, charming, clean, professional staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was extremely helpful.
Excellent help from the front desk staff. They give good advice, call taxi when needed (or find one on street). Especially helpful calling about our lost bags, which were finally delivered 2 days after our arrival. Nice breakfast (included) and the wait staff there was good, as were the servers in the hotel restaurant. A very good expeience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Comfortable hotel at the Marques de Pombal Square

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro station, which makes it convenient to visit all tourist attractions.
Cons: Breakfast was crowded, noisy and lacked organization and food variety.
Location: El Corte Ingles Park
Good location and comfortable room. A 4 star hotel. Breakfast room, staff and food could be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very good hotel, location and service. Breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The overall experience was very pleasant. I would return but would not take breakfast
Location: Most of the sights are in a bus ride away. Everything is close to hotel
The hotel was centrally located for shopping and public transportation. It was an easy walk to restaurants. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and courteous. Breakfast food could have been a better quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Giudizio eccellente

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Camere pulitissime e dotate di ogni confort, personale gentilissimo e sempre disponibile, colazione abbondante e varia, posizione ottima di fronte fermata metropolitana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A treasured experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We chose to stay at the Marques de Pombal Hotel in Lisbon having read the positive reviews of fellow travellers, and we were not disappointed. One of its attractions is its location in an up-market area of Lisbon, in a busy leafy boulevard littered with coffee houses. The centre of the town is only a 10-15 minute leisurely walk away whereas the main bus terminal, where one can get onto a hop on-hop off bus (avoid the Gray Line buses as they are unreliable and disorganised) to explore the city. Our room was spacious, modern and with a pleasing décor. It was well furnished and lit, and we were impressed by the efficient air-conditioning system. The TV was modern with plenty of channels, including sport channels, in all principal European languages. There was also a safe, mini bar and, more importantly, coffee/tea facilities. The bathroom was also modern with a good supply of toiletries. A minor quibble is that no bathroom safety mat was available; it is a minor investment and I hope the hotel rectifies this for the benefit of its elderly clients. Breakfast included a more than adequate variety of both cold and hot items of satisfactory quality. However, the major asset of the hotel is its staff. On entering the breakfast room, staff ensured that a clean table was immediately available to you and the food plates were always kept full. Checking in and out was very fast, courteous and simple. The reception staff were exceptional, catering to all your needs. They were extremely hel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olhao Faro

hotel bello in centro di lisbona

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: pulizie,colazione,comodo in centro della città.
Cons: xme va bene così.
Location: in centro servizi pubblici bus,metro,parki,x chi piace caminare la cosa migliore x visitare la città.
ho dormito 4 notti letto comodo,stanza pulita, tutte le mattine colazione differente e abbondante,in centro di lisbona lo consoglio,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel
Location: goede locatie. dicht bij centrum. De sfeer in Lissabon moet je zelf ervaren.
heel goed en mooi hotel, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Ligt dicht bij centrum Lissabon. Geen last van de drukke verkeer in de straat. We hadden kamer aan de voorkant van het hotel. Goed geisoleerd. Ontbijt prima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort in Lisbon

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I spent 3 comfortable nights enjoying the friendly service of the hotel employees,great breakfasts and the convinience of this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Verlängertes Wochenende in Lissabon Im Hotel nur zum Frühstücken und Schlafen Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet