Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff are brilliant. Gorgeous hotel. Only one swimming pool when we went - was a shame but did not spoil our stay. Thank you Martinhal.
5 out of 5
by Nuno

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Wonderfull staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great for young children

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This brand new hotel offers so much for families with young children. The resort is stylish and new with excellent facilities. The kids club is not only filled with fabulous toys, but the staff are warm and welcoming, engaging the kids in great activities. We stayed in a 2 bed villa, which was incredibly spacious, but there was no bath which we found odd for such a child focused hotel. The swimming pools are brilliantly designed for kids and the available 'babysitters' while you eat are heaven sent! However, the food isn't that great. The kids meals are delicious, but we found the adult food a bit bland and boring. The service at mealtimes is a bit hap hazard. Quite often you'll ask for something and it doesn't arrive, or food arrives but no cutlery. That said, all the staff were incredibly friendly and the reception staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. Overall, in our search for a holiday that allows you to relax with young children, this has been the best so far. Great facilities in a superb location, near to the city and the beach. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

A m a z i n g !! highly reccommended

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!! amazing place, great service, beautiful place. very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, U.K.

Excellent family hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had a wonderful week long stay in August 2016. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the facilities were of a high standard. We would recommend the guided bike tours booked in the hotel reception; Manuel and his staff were very polite and friendly throughout the tour of Guincho and the return trip along the bike path. Nothing was too much to ask - an excellent place to stay - we shall be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Fantastic Family Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A fantastic hotel which caters families with younger children. The staff are excellent and attentive. We were apprehensive when booking that the hotel wasn't near a beach - don't be - the facilites are excellent and there is frequent (& very cheep) "Shuttle Bus" (Actually a rather nice Merc. People Carrier). The staff have a real passion for their job and this show in the excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: the only thing i would improve would be as a 5star hotel it should have fresh orange juice available at breakfast and not the basic concentrate .
Excellent hotel staff and facilities-really enjoyed our stay and would return in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Relaxing weekend

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We needed a weekend to rejuvenate the batteries and the Onyria and its location were the perfect answer.
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Los Angeles

Great place.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Their restaurant, however, with great seafood and servers that behave as if they wee in a New York deli:brash all-knowing, and rough.They spilled oil on my wife's jacket and mine. Accident? or retribution for not leaving a tip the night before? I did leave them a double tip the second night when I found out that tips are not included in the bill.That send us into a bad mood for the rest of the stay.. The hotel did launder our clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

First impression - conference hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The staff is great but the facilities dated (e.g., bathrobes had torn pockets and holes). 4-star may be more appropriate. 5-star is a stretch. Skip the gym and get outside but make sure to schedule spa treatments - terrific staff and quality treatments (massage and facial anyhow)