Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great location with Mostly helpful staf

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quaint room. Most of the staff was pretty helpful, with the exception of one of the ladies that worked the front desk who seemed to like to argue and try to make the customer feel like they should just be okay with having the wrong tour booked by another staff member...like it was somehow my fault for not noticing it to begin with? Also scolding customers on the phone in the morning. When you are visiting a foreign country and don't speak the language, you are hoping that where you are staying is the one place where you can get reliable help. Although I realize that she wasn't responsible for the errors in my tour booking and tour departure information, it would be nice to not make customers more agitated about an already unpleasant situation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sue from Bolton4

Lisbon & sintra 3 day break

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Did full tour of lisbon and trip on train to sintra where you can get local tour bus to historic buildings for 5 euro per route for hop on off. Pre booked train to faro for rest of holiday in algarve 3hr journey 1st class very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel for 3 stars

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, great staff, all very helpful
5 out of 5
by Donald from Sarasota

Great to be back

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3rd stay at the Miraparque. What I like best is the quite. Close to everything, but off the main streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Our time in Lisbon

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Pleasant location
Cons: Not on this occasion
Location: Eating,sight seeing and shopping.
The hotel room on this occasion was much better than the previous one we had in January. Overlooking the park as against the air conditioning units and local car parking. All for the same price, so a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

One day in Lisbon

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Guests being advised prior to booking rooms of ongoing refurbishment work in the hotel.
Location: Good location
Having stayed at this hotel last year,we expected a similar pleasant room and location(overlooking the park) on this occasion we we're allocated a box room over looking the air conditioning units general storage area and local resident car parking. The room it's self was clean and tidy and recently refurbished. The problem we experienced was between the hours of 07.30am and 17.30pm, bearing in mind we we're out of the room for most of our stay, workmen were working in a room very close to ours, so all we heard was the noise of hammering and wood working tools. Upon arrival the staff did not mention work taking place in the hotel or for a matter of fact did Expedia. The room rate for the night was 50.00 euros with out buffet breakfast, having since looked at other hotel rates I believe we could have avoided the noise and small room and stayed in a better hotel for the same money. Overall, the hotel is conveniently located for the city and transport links, buyer beware of ongoing work in the hotel
5 out of 5
by Thomas from dundonald

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
great view from window over park