Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neckartailfingen

Tolles Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Die großen Zimmer sind toll
Cons: Vielleicht ein deutschsprachiges Fernsehprogramm dazunehmen, Wasser im Pool besser säubern.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Es ist alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Direkt vor dem Hotel befindet sich eine Metrostation. Viel schöner ist es aber per Tram.
Große Zimmer mit modernem Badezimmer, z. B. begehbare Dusche. Leider kein deutschsprachiges Fernsehprogramm. Super Frühstücksbüffet mit regionalen Spezialitäten. Am Pool auf dem Dach waren allerdings immer die Handtücher alle, es gab auf Nachfrage jedoch neue. Das Wasser im Pool hätte sauberer sein können. Liegefläche im Poolbereich etwas beengt. Schöne Poolbar mit herrlicher Aussicht auf die Stadt bis zum Fluss. Freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal. Unbedingt empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Perfect location.Metro station a few steps away.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Extremely helpful staff,clean.
Cons: Night tables.The ones in our room did not have drawers.
Location: Location is perfect.Elevador Santa Justa ,Placa de Comercio,lift to Bairro Alto easily reachable walks.
Arrived at 9 am and room was ready.The rooftop bar provides excellent views and the staff could not be more helpful.Pool area is small and challenging to find a spot.Room was very quiet and AC perfect.Plenty of good restaurants and cafes nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posh hotel with a great rooftop pool

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel located on a Main Street leading down to lots of different areas of Lisbon. It's in the middle of lots of up market shops such as Gucci, Prada, Louis Vuitton!! Was very reasonably priced considering! Hotel inside was smart and clean. Rooms well equipped and clean (although cleaners didn't fully make our beds 1 day). Some great views fran the glass lift and rooftop pool. Lovely, pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire England

lovely hotel right in the middle of designer shops

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: central location, close to city tour bus stops Hard Rock Café, designer shops and lots of little eatries perfect for breakfast and dinner .
Ideal hotel for a city break. A short walk to the city centre and the River Tagus. Room was clean and very comfortable, with a flat screen TV tea and coffee making facilities and a stunning view. Lots of storage and the bathroom was equipped with lots of lovely toiletries. Will definitely return to this hotel when visiting Lisbon in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly hotel with a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: The hotel's roof top bar does serve a limited range of food. We had dinner there. However, it will be better to have a full-service restaurant.
Location: close to major tourist sights and metro
I stayed at this hotel for two nights in early July with my family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We requested a rollaway bed before check-in and it was already there in the room when we arrived at the hotel. The room was spacious and well appointed. One of the greatest features of this hotel is is roof-top bar, which offers an incredible view of Lisbon. Frankly, the views there should be able to rival views from St. George Castle. The location of the hotel is great. First, it is next to a metro station, literally just one minuted by walking. The metro takes you to the airport in about 30 minutes. Second, it is ten to fifteen minutes away by walking to major tourist sights of Lisbon, such as the famous No. 298 tram. Third, it is ten minutes by walking to Rosso train station, which allows people to take trains to Sintra. There are several fast-food restaurants in the same building. They offer a variety of choices. We tried one that sells sandwiches and soup and they were delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very small pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room had no iron, noisy and pool was always full with non staying guests who could pay to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montral

Very nice hotel,

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is very well located within walking distance of the historic part of Lisbon. There is also a metro station in front of the hotel. The pool on the roof ia an added bonus. The room was modern and spacious with free wifi. The staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Ligger sentralt og lett å finne frem.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Veldig hyggelig personale, hjelpsomme og lett å kommunisere med. Koselig basseng med flott utsikt på taket. Stor Tv, men savner en skandinavisk kanal. Flott stelt rom hver dag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central hotel with nice roof bar

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The bathroom door needs sanding, it stuck. However, not so important.
Location: It is central and near most sites in centre and we walked quite a few places including up to the high part of the avenida.
Hotel was nice and central. Staff were very helpful. There seemed to be a little renovation happening, but we barely noticed. Enjoyed the drink on the roof top bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ajaccio

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: ENSEMBLE TRES AGREABLE
Cons: LE PERSONNEL DEVRAIT SE FAMILIARISER UN PEU A LA LANGUE FRANCAISE ...
Location: TRES BELLE AVENUE ..(LIBERDADE..) trés jolies places autour
HOTEL TRES PROPRE - CHAMBRE ET SALLE DE BAIN SPACIEUSES