Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Quiet. Close to metro station for travel into other areas. Nice view from higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,OK

Close to airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We were arriving late to Lisbon and needed a place for one night before continuing on during our vacation. Unexpectedly our flight was delayed and we arrived even later than expected (3 am). The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and even allowed us a late checkout with no additional cost. The staff of this hotel knows how to provide excellent customer service and recognized how tired we were after 32 hours of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice facility in a quiet area of the city

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Free WiFi in the rooms, windows open to allow for fresh air in the room, good size room for European standards from my experience. In room safe. Parking on site. Very close to a Metro stop.
Cons: The bed could be a little better quality for comfort
Location: Location is not near the city center so it requires some form of transportation to visit attractions etc. 2 min walk to a Metro station stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Our taxi ride from the airport took about 15min and cost under €10. Catching the metro to main tourist areas would take well over 30min due to waiting time and having to change platforms. E.g. it took us close to an hour to get to the terminal of Tram 28 for the well-promoted tram experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey C.I.

Good, comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: We had a room overlooking Campo Grande Park, there were roadworks outside the hotel whilst we stayed but this did not adversely impact our stay..
Cons: We only spent one night owing to an early flight in the morning, it was all good but was on a road which was extremely busy.
Location: There were restaurants and shops fairly close to the hotel. We ate at a good and reasonable Chinese Restaurant just around the corner from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, helpful with food allergies for dinner. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Great Staff, Convenient Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful, even when I arrived earlier than normal check-in time. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The hotel is extremely close to a metro stop and within a short walk to a number of dining options. Am happy to recommend this hotel as good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Great location / Terrific staff / Excellent Food

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent: staff, food, location (near the Universidade de Lisboa)
Cons: WiFi and A/C are inadequate on the upper floors. As well, the guests in the next room could hear him talking to me on the phone late at night.
Location: My husband spent all week at a conference at the Faculty of Sciences at the University, for whi h it is ideally situated!
Thanks to TripAdvisor, I booked my husband into the Lisboa Campo Grande, rather than the one (whose name reflects a central European, German-speaking city) in which the rest of the attendees at the nearby mathematics conference were lodged. From what he heard, my husband "wouldn't have made it" in that other hotel! Pros: He was very happy with the superb staff, and was grateful that the hotel restaurant is so good that he didn't need to go out for dinner most nights! As well, the location was excellent (near the University). Cons: My husband was originally given a room on a lower floor with a twin bed, but got an upgrade after the 3rd night, when he fell out of the bed in the middle of the night! They graciously gave him a room with a queen-sized bed on an upper floor. However, the A/C in the 2nd room was inadequate, and the WiFi was spotty there as well. (He often brought his computer down to the lobby, and used it in the bar.) Advice: request a room on a lower floor with a queen-sized bed, and you should have an excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Average in a Poor Location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Room was tired in need repair and refresh. No tea/coffee facilities which was a pain in the morning.
Location: Supermarket and metro stop that's it!
Spent a week at this hotel and it was reasonable and cheap but that is really the best I can say about this hotel. Firstly the name is misleading it is not Campo Grande but in fact Entre Campo which makes a difference to which Metro you use and caught us out! The location is poor other then being close to Entre Campo metro there is nothing in the area no restaurants or any other tourist facilities only a small supermarket over the road, this forces you to travel into the centre of town for everything even a quick dinner. Our room was clean but tired the bed was very lumpy but the pillows were good. They had lost the key to our safe and despite being reassured every day they would get a new key cut it never was. The main light switch in the room did not work, the toilet flush was loose and the cistern constantly dripped. There were also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Overall it was fine, clean and provided us a base for our trip but I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bedford, MA

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: The name if the hotel. Maybe keeping the NH initials, but adding something more appealing to a hotel.
Location: Again, the location is good, but hard to find to a lot of people, because the name!
I liked the hotel. Everything was fine. Even though the location is good, I find that it was difficult to locate to the average person living in Lisbon. NH is not a household name for a lot of people.