Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Airconditiong no good!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights and the airconditioning is not at all cool enough for us, considering it is very hot during this time of the year like 36 to 39 degrees celcius and the hotel's airconditioning cannot be adjusted to go down a bit more to make the room colder, it is not at all cold enough in the room hence so uncomfortable for us specially for our 1 year old who cannot stand the heat. We ordered room service on our first night and they said we don't need to settle the payment that night, we just have to sign and settle everything on the day of our check out but whilst we are already asleep at 10pm they phoned us waking us up and our little one just to say that they made a mistake and we have to settle the payment this time of the night, I was furious as we're all asleep and have to be woken up because of their mistake, the only good in that hotel is the staff called Diogo who is very helpful to us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. R.

Not recommended

Posted May 31, 2017
The pool was a bird's shower site, as we saw at least 25 birds using the pool the day we arrived to the hotel. Also, their "free" internet never worked in the room. This was reported twice to their staff but was never corrected. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quality hotel in quiet area near town centre

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and efficient and helpful staff. Smooth check-in and check-out. Quiet area with good bus and metro station connections.
Cons: Certain junior staff in restaurant and bar need a little more training before they are as good as the rest of the staff
Location: Hotel is in a quiet residential area with a few local bars and restaurants, but close to bus and metro station connections into town centre.
We enjoyed every day of our 7 day stay in Hotel Neya. Friendly and efficient staff. Well presented good quality food (see pic) and we were delighted to meet and personally thank the chef. Restaurant waiters know how to suggest best local wines for the chosen dishes from the menu. Quiet and comfortable room which was well cleaned every day. Reception staff very professional and helped advise on local transport, arrange tourist tours and book restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friend and went above and beyond. I left my card in the hotel and they shipped it back to me in the uk. Incredibly grateful!
Cons: Maybe some complimentary bottle water?
Location: Couple bakery shops, cute little pizza shop nearby, close to the metro and bus services
Incredible hotel, amazing food, we had a package that included breakfast so it well delicious. Lovely spa, we used the jacuzzi, even though it's only 30mins a turn, they made us tea, we had our own jacuzzi space and we used it at night time is the perfect time to go. The room itself was lovely and spacious and was freshly cleaned for when we returned in the hotel. Generally a clean eco friendly lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harold hill

Clean hotel close to attractions

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Tasty breakfast and polite staff with clean rooms. Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good, well looked after hotel, with helpful staff. Excellent choice at breakfast. Comfortable, if minimal room. A few streets away from metro (city centre is a few stops). Only slight reservation is the room service and restaurant are a little overpriced. That aside, I'd recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My room was very small, dark with one small window, shutters that you couldn't open(top one ) It's 15 euros for upgrades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, nice hotel. Liked the sustainability theme. Rooms need better lighting - too dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel with great breakfast and on site spa!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Modern room with airconditioning Fanstastic breakfast selection, it even included hot options. We did try hot stone in the spa which was amazing
Cons: We liked everything! The batteries in a remote controller were about to die otherwise we didnt find any other faults.
Location: Location was great, hotel located on a quiet street. There is a small take away pizza place 2-3 min walk from the hotel, pizza is absolutely amazing!