Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Loved it; Wish we were staying longer

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, caring staff, nearness of metro; nearness of bus station, convenience of travel of airport
We arrived absurdly early at 07:00 hours and anticipated waiting till 14:00 hrs to check in---and being charged a fee to stow our luggage. We were wrong to assume. Since they had rooms available and cleaned, we were given our room straightaway without a surcharge. What a great greeting. The entire staff was extremely helpful. Cannot give enough accolades. After 6 weeks of traveling, this was our final hotel. A superior way to end our journey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

HOTEL FOR FAMALY

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: REALLY GOOD BED AND AMAZING BREAKFAST
AMAZING STAY, VERY CONFORTABLE BED AND TOP BREASFAST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Slightly out of town, but near bus station Seta Rios and there were lots of taxis outside all the time.
Speedy check in, good room, bathroom was a good size and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

"Well placed oasis of comfort in Lisbon"

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good comfortable clean rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Sofa bed was a touch uncomfortable
Location: Easy access from the airport via Aerobus; not many restaurants nearby, but we were able to walk to the central area of town for a more varied choice.
The Novotel turned out to be an excellent choice for us - a family of four (2 kids) - with clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Good location, an easy walk (without bags) to the Metro station (Red line) and last stop on the Aerobus (Line 2) - convenience beyond expectation! Good hearty breakfast to start the day and also has an in-house restaurant that you can use for dinner, in case you are too tired to venture outside. Good facilities - swimming pool was small and can get crowded, but gym was good and Wi-Fi connectivity a breeze. Staff were excellent, very friendly and keen to help out. Stayed for 4 days; a thoroughly enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but needs some attention

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel is not central, but only a short taxi ride to the airport or the city centre. There are restaurants nearby and a metro station. The room was quite good, but we had some maintenance issues with the lights, the sink plug and the air conditioning. The staff were helpful and the items were fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very nice modern hotel but a little far from actio

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice modern room with comfortable bed. The room rate was also reasonable compared to others more centrally located.
Cons: Lighting could have been better.
Location: Location a little far away from main sights of Lisbon but it was quite convenient to a metro station.Nearby there was a high end shopping centre.
Our room was very comfortable and well equiped .The room was a little dark though as it didn't have a big window and not great lighting. As the hotel was a little far away from main action we ate dinner in the restaurant at bottom where the food was excellent and really reasonably priced.The breakfast was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great hotel with good transport links. I had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Nice hotel within easy reach of Airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Right under the flight path of the airport so get a room that is not on the top floor.
This hotel is easy reach of the airport by the Aerobus. It drops you right off across the road from the hotel and picks you up at the same spot. Easy walk to the metro for access to city and railway connections to Sintra etc. Good breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Standard Novotel Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean, nor that central. Pool smaller than photos suggest and overcrowded later in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
All good, one night stopover with our kids, swimming pool used in morning and breakfast was vast and great quality.