Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Really nice B&B. Close to everything in Sintra. Staff are SO nice! Breakfast is perfectly filling. I will surely stay again at Oh Casa Sintra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very pleasant small hotel (b&b). .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Close to all attraction in Sintra good staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Cozy clean good breakfast
Cons: No
Location: Lots of interesting sites to see
Greeted by Alan & informed of the highlights of Sintra a good 2days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Hotel of Great Character in Beautiful Sintra

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Great character, homely atmosphere.
Location: My favourite was the hike up to the Moorish Castle and Pena Palace. Quinta da Regeleira is also a great place to chill for a day or half.
Hotel is situated away from the historical centre, west of the Sintra train station, and also a close walk to the Portela station and bus terminal. It's 10-15 mins walk to the palace and historical centre or you can catch the 434 bus from the train station. There is dorm style accommodation that provides great value, and private rooms are also available. There is a lounge area, dining room with honour bar and kitchen, and a pretty garden for chatting with fellow travellers. Manager during my stay was Allen who is very knowledgeable on good restaurants and activities in Sintra. Resident chef Hugo also cooks up a feast for guests upon advance notice. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Oh Casa Sintra and highly recommend the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This B&B is in a great location in Sintra, it is walking distance to most of the main attractions in the area. I recently stayed here on my honeymoon and my husband and I received great suggestions on local attractions and restaurants nearby from the staff. Our room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was good. Even though the B&B was booked, we didn't see or hear anyone else besides the staff during our stay, so it felt like we had the whole house to ourselves. Oh Sintra also had parking available which was a big plus, however, I would recommend leaving a car behind if possible. We had a really lovely stay and would definitely recommend staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Oh Casa Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great comment. You are right- it is best to leave the car in our parking and explore Sintra by foot. The best way to feel the Sintra Magic. All the best, The Oh Casa Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from New York, NY

Make sure you pick the right room

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Nice decor and delicious breakfast
Cons: The Inn keeper did not know how much the local bus costs and she did not have any maps for Sintra handy (she hand drawn a map for us).
Location: check out Quinta da Regaleira and have dinner at Restaurante Dom Pipas
We stayed here for 1 night in early December. The hotel (house) is well maintained with 1 bedroom on the ground floor and 3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor. Expedia and other travel booking sites don't specify the room you are looking at, so be sure to call ahead if you don't want a room on the ground floor. We unfortunately got the ground floor room during our stay...since it is a restored old house, we heard all the footsteps and the wooden cracking sound that our upstairs guests made at night. The bathroom for our room was quite small and the window opens out to the parking space in the back of the house. The shower stall was smaller than all the other places we stayed at in Portugal. Since we were only there for 1 night, none of these really bothered us...but if you are planning for a longer stay, make sure you pay more for a bigger bathroom in the house. The best part about the hotel was the breakfast. It was served between 9 to 11 in the dinning room. The inn keeper (Julia) gets fresh bakeries every morning and makes eggs to order; the breakfast was delicious, healthy, and filling! The house is also nicely decorated with a fireplace in the living room for guests to relax, and a honor bar system where you help yourself with drinks and just write down whatever you got. We did not get to utilize the bar as wines at the restaurant were reasonably priced. The hotel is a bit far from town (5 mins walk to the train station, 10 mins walk to town center).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Oh Casa Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review but just please let me add that the trainstation is about 250m away, so probably a 2 minute walk. The city center about 5-10 walk depending on the speed. Thank you again for your comment. It is well appreciated. Best regards, the Oh Casa Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Recco (Genova) Italia

Grazioso albergo davvero ben gestito

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Tutto; la posizione, l'arredamento, l'atmosfera ed il personale
Location: L'hotel si trova in posizione favorevole per visitare la città e le sue varie attrazioni Facile da raggiungere il punto di partenza dei bus turistici
Bellissimo albergo gestito benissimo da ragazze davvero molto gentili e disponibili. Bellissima atmosfera tutto davvero ben curato, dall'arredamento della camera alla colazione. Fantastica l'attenzione al benessere degli ospiti e delle loro necessità
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modena

Guest house suggestiva

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Abbiamo dormito in questa guest house solo una notte. La casa è in genere un po' vecchiotta e avrebbe bisogno in alcuni punti di una sistemata, ma ha comunque il suo fascino e nel complesso è un bel posto. La nostra camera era composta da due zone: la camera vera e propria (piuttosto piccola) e un salottino separato con due poltrone utile anche per aprire i bagagli. Il bagno e la doccia erano piuttosto piccoli. Gli ospiti hanno poi a disposizione gli spazi comuni con un salotto con bar self-service, una cucina attrezzata (con a disposizione la macchinetta del caffè e il bollitore) e il giardino arredato. Buona la colazione, servita dalla proprietaria (non a buffet). A disposizione qualche posto auto anche se piuttosto stretto e complicato se si ha una macchina grande.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

고풍스러운 건물을 가진 숙소, 그러나...

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: 아름다운 풍경과 고풍스러운 건물
그러나 난방이 되지 않았고, 체크인에 상당한 어려움이 있었다. 4인 도미토리가 아닌 본 건물은 상태가 좋았지만 별관 도미토리는 쾌적하지 못하고 너무 추웠다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Schöne alte Villa, sehr nettes Personal, tolles Frühstück, iPad am Zimmer grandios!