Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice conventional hotel with outstanding dinner

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see abive
Lovely modern hotel. Eat dinner there...I had the best salmon dinner in years. Breakfast is bountiful and inexpensive (8 euros each). Close to airport (8-10 euros taxi ride). Only complaint room too hot, couldn't figure out how to turn down. Hardly a complaint at all! Great staff, including bellhop service from friendly, cheerful fellow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, United Kingdom

Super hotel stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out. The staff were polite and pleasant and easy to approach and speak to. Ana was present at breakfast everyday and she bought a positive vibe with her every time we saw her. The hotel had great facilities for all family members - swimming pool and gym in particular. Metro Stop (Olaias) right next to hotel which is always a double thumbs up with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Ana Mestre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review and for choosing Olaias Park Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a good experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back on a future Lisbon visit. Best regards, Ana Mestre | Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Lovely hotel on the outskirts of Lisbon

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent service with great facilities.
Cons: The beds and pillows.
Location: On the outskirts of Lisbon but Metro station right outside giving easy access to the city.
A lovely hotel, we were really pleased with everything. The staff were lovely, really welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, looking a little tired and dated and the bed was not as comfy as I expected, it was lumpy and so were the pillows. The room was clean and the view was lovely. A Metro station right outside gave us easy access to Lisbon which was easy to navigate. Valet parking was important as local parking very busy. We had half board so breakfast and dinner were included, the breakfast was amazing, so much choice and dinner was usually choice of fish or meat. Overall a really pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Ana Mestre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing Olaias Park Hotel on your recently Lisbon visit. I am pleased to read that you had a good experience with us, and that you found the room and all the facilities as you appreciate. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and your comments and suggestions are much appreciated for all the team. Thank you. We look forward for your next visit to Lisbon. Kind regards, Ana Mestre | Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful country, city, and hotel. Everything was very clean and very well maintained. The people of Portugal were the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Mestre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Olaias Park Hotel. We are very for you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward for your next visit to Lisbon Best regards Ana Mestre/ Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Can't Find Your Reservation

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: near the metro.
Cons: better staff training; a decent breakfast cook
Location: nothing nearby except the metro to get you where things are happening; very close to airport.
Mediocre place in the middle of nowhere though close to the metro. They couldn't find our reservation and seemed to take forever to call Expedia. The breakfast was the worst of four places we stayed at in Portugal that served breakfast. The room was small and unremarkable but it did have an ocean view. The staff were just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bernardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I 'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations regarding our reception and breakfast. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convient location

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
great business type hotel next to metro with café next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward for your next visit to Lisboa Our best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Bit of a travel lodge

Posted May 20, 2017
Initial impressions were good. Nice staff at check in let us enter 3 hrs before our official check in time at no additional fee. Good access to the city, the metro, a supermarket and a chinese buffet are all just outside this hotel. We had a shuttle to our hotel that took 10 mins from the airport but the red line metro will also take you directly to the hotel. The room however, felt much like a travel lodge which is not what you expect from a 4* hotel, and there was no kettle in the room either as you'd expect. The room was clean but exposed wiring for one of the lamps (picuted) actually gave me an unexpected electric shock! The bathroom was clean but there was a constant smell of cigarettes coming from somewhere (we did not smoke). The breakfast room looked very nice but the choice of food was lacking, especially if you are vegetarian, you are reduced to croissants, egg and mushrooms every morning. The reason i would not recommend this is because its not worth the 4* label or price. If it was 2* or 3* hotel i would be satisfied as i find a travel lodge experience is better than this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Bernardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We understand your comment, we fixed the electric plug at the safe. I 'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations. Thank you and hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back to the Olaias Park Hotel and to Lisbon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location and safety
Location: Location was great. The metro station is close by. We visit the Old City and enjoy the local cuisine. The people are warm and friendly.
The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff very friendly and professional. The hotel is located close to one of the metro stations that provide easy access to transportation to explore the city. Excelent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Bernardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about our location and staff. We look forward for your next visit to Lisboa Our best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bit further from the centre

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice staff, good breakfast at decent price. Loved the gym! It is a long walk from the centre (45 min) in case you eat too many pastel de nata, but the metro station is across the street. It was less than 10 min from the airport though, which was handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about our staff and breakfast. We look forward for your next visit to Lisboa to eat our Pastel de Nata. Our best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward for your next visit to Lisboa