Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Une oasis de tranquillité dans la ville

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Très agréable staff agréable, petit déjeuner très bien et restaurant gastronomique à ne pas rater très abordable. Mention spéciale excellent à Theresa du spa pour ses massages et drainage lymphatique vraiment extraordinaire. super séjour d'une semaine qui n'est pas de trop pour découvrir Lisbonne et ses environs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mx

Lindo y agradable

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Todo me ha parecido muy bien! Un lugar para descansar, muy cómodo y habitantes de buen tamaño.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful hotel & very helpful experienced staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
We had a wonderful stay & the staff was so helpful & experienced . They even remembered our anniversary & sent a bottle of champagne to our room. Location was excellent . Breakfast was delicious & had a lot of varieties . the room was spacious & had a balcony with a beautiful view to the gardens & pool. This hotel is a fine example of what a 5 star hotel should be & we do highly recommend it to any traveller who wants to experience a memorable vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

My stay was memorable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, the staff and cuisine.
Cons: No
Location: It was a little far for anything to do or see. But I never saw that as a problem
In so many trips I have experienced in Europe, Midwest and U.S. this is the only hotel that I gave an excellent review on all of the categories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridhe, UK

superb hotel for city break and poolside leisure

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool; staff were uniformly excellent and concierges made excellent recommendations on restaurants; breakfast in nice courtyard; quiet location.
Cons: Hard to say. Drinks adn food were priced as you mgith expect for a 5 star hotel.
Location: Not that much in immediate vicinity other than Museum of Art but taxis cheap and city only a few minutes away. In diplomatic quarter of Lisbon.
We chose the hotel because it had good leisure facilities - spa, pool and garden are lovely - but was still in the city so we could mix tourism and relaxing in equal measure. Quite traditional in style. Garden view room was very comfortable, nice bathroom, good toiletries. Really enjoyed it and would go back, both for the hotel and the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful setting

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Just outside bustle of main shopping district. Breakfast superb and staff extremely attentive. Pool area busy late afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The Lapa palace was absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and a fabulous stay. The rooms were very pretty and the staff was 100% accommodating and at your service. Lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

paradise in the city

Posted Jun 6, 2016
This is a resort paradise in the city. Impeccable service and beautiful setting. Great choice for Lisbon vacation. Some reviews said it was not well located. It is not located in the downtown area. But the resort is so beautiful you are totally transported after a day of sightseeing. We did not find the location inconvenient and were so happy we chose this hotel rather than the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by Jens from København

Total luksus, men helt nede på jorden.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lapa Palace er luksushotellet for rejsende, der sætter pris på ægte smil og uovertruffen service fra ansatte, som tydeligvis nyder at være der (næsten) lige så meget som gæsterne. Det er enten det mest afslappede af alle luksushoteller eller det mest luksuriøse af de afslappede. Vi har været der før - og vi kommer tilbage igen (og igen).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annecy, France

belle hôtel avec style, très belle parc

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: le personnelle très sympa et au service de la clientèle. Le parc avec sa piscine, le spa et salle de gyme. petit déjeuner dehors sous les arbre
Cons: disponibilité de l'eau dans la chambre
Location: quartier très calme, malheureusement un peu trop loin du centre ou il faut toujours organiser un transports
notre première voyage de découverte à Lisbonne. L'hôtel nous à permis de de réaliser nos excursions et en même temps de pouvoir nous reposer en profitant du parc, spa etc