Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Piano bar is great. Knowledgeable staff. Great location. Some of the decor is over the top. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Luxury hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I was really relaxed. If possible, I want coffee maker or boiling water machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Excellent service lovely people and hotel first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A happy find

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Friendly, pleasant, ample, clean, quiet, good views, gorgeous garden, freshly mature, service when requested, Etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
wonderful stay for my wife's 30th birthday. She loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning Palacial experience

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Fabulous place. Wonder gardens and big Terrence. Charming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

A really luxurious holiday, perfect honeymoon

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel looked beautiful and right form arrival staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was perfect, it was clean, comfortable and spacious with its own balcony looking out over the beautiful garden and swimming pool. The spa was amazing, the staff here too were lovely and always happy to help and make sure everything was perfect. The changing rooms with lockers with slippers, pool towels and a robe for guest use as well as the showers with everything you could need provided made the spa go from great to excellent. Myself and my husband both had massages which were incredible and the staff member who attended to us was superb! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again!
Cons: The restaurant food was a bit pricey and there wasn't much I could eat as a vegan. This was disappointing and we ended up eating out at other places for most of our stay. The outdoor pool was not heated however we were warned this would be the case in October. It was a little disappointing as given the weather it would have been lovely to use. The indoor pool was lovely however and pretty quiet which was wonderful.
Location: Location was fantastic, we had easy access to loads of attractions and there were always cheap friendly taxis waiting to take us where we wanted to go
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, v helpful staff, poor wifi

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel with very helpful friendly staff. The resturants suggestions by the concierge were excellent. The only negative point is the wifi internet access in the room was very poor, making it difficult to work in the room. As it was a business trip this was frustrating. The staff went out of their way to help but connectivity remained poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Understated elegance

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Loved hotel. Loved balconies and the piano bar was our place to go most nights. Breakfast buffet fabulous. Concierge was incredibly helpful. Lined up our drivers and tours which we loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not near downtown.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staff was fabulous and we took Uber everywhere. I wish we had stayed closer to downtown.