Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Excellent service lovely people and hotel first class
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A happy find

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Friendly, pleasant, ample, clean, quiet, good views, gorgeous garden, freshly mature, service when requested, Etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
wonderful stay for my wife's 30th birthday. She loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning Palacial experience

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Fabulous place. Wonder gardens and big Terrence. Charming staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

A really luxurious holiday, perfect honeymoon

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel looked beautiful and right form arrival staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was perfect, it was clean, comfortable and spacious with its own balcony looking out over the beautiful garden and swimming pool. The spa was amazing, the staff here too were lovely and always happy to help and make sure everything was perfect. The changing rooms with lockers with slippers, pool towels and a robe for guest use as well as the showers with everything you could need provided made the spa go from great to excellent. Myself and my husband both had massages which were incredible and the staff member who attended to us was superb! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again!
Cons: The restaurant food was a bit pricey and there wasn't much I could eat as a vegan. This was disappointing and we ended up eating out at other places for most of our stay. The outdoor pool was not heated however we were warned this would be the case in October. It was a little disappointing as given the weather it would have been lovely to use. The indoor pool was lovely however and pretty quiet which was wonderful.
Location: Location was fantastic, we had easy access to loads of attractions and there were always cheap friendly taxis waiting to take us where we wanted to go
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

un'oasi di pace

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: l'ampiezza della camera, il giardino e il livello del servizio
Cons: è defilato dal centro ma Lisbona ha nei taxi il proprio punto di forza, quindi direi che mi è piaciuto tutto
Location: l'hotel è fuori dal centro, ma in una zona molto elegante e tranquilla ed offre tutti i servizi degni della sua categoria al livello che ti aspetti
l'hotel è molto belo ed il giardino di più, è come unire una vacanza relax in campagna ad una vacanza di visite in città
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Understated elegance

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Loved hotel. Loved balconies and the piano bar was our place to go most nights. Breakfast buffet fabulous. Concierge was incredibly helpful. Lined up our drivers and tours which we loved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muenchen

Herrlicher Blick

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist wirklich herrlich
Cons: Das Personal gehoert geschult, dass die Gastronomie zur Dienstleistung gehoert und da muss man halt Dienst leisten - Lufthansa Schule !!!!!
Location: Der Blick macht alle wett
'Ein sehr schoenes Hotel - die Zimmer wunderbar - das Fruehstueck fuer Portugal recht gut - das Personal hat leider einen Hauch von Arroganz - unberechtigter weise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near downtown.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The staff was fabulous and we took Uber everywhere. I wish we had stayed closer to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Renowned for good reason!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: What DIDN'T we like is a better question.
Cons: ...and that would be the in-room wireless internet. The laptop functioned perfectly but the signal wasn't stable or robust enough for cell phones.
Location: Lisbon is a very manageable city. Everything is a short cab ride away.
Lapa Palace was always THE hotel destination in Lisbon and it STILL is. With all the competition from a burgeoning boutique hotel scene and the hideous AirBnb, Lapa manages to maintain a standard of exceptional quality. Friendly staff, gorgeous accommodations and ground, spacious rooms and top-line amenities, this hotel cannot be beat. It's location in the sleepy yet bucolic neighborhood of Embassies gives it charm and solitude, but may disappoint those craving frenetic nightlife just outside the hotel door.