Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great city break in beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Although not exactly central, staff would arrange easy taxi access to all major sites and we were well placed to explore this amazing city.
Cons: Nothing. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Location: A leisurely walk or a short taxi ride (about 6 euro) to the main squares meant you could see all aspects of the city. Lisbon is well worth a visit.
Fabulous hotel with attentive, friendly staff. Lovely room, great breakfast and fantastic facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent experience, loved the pool and surrounding areas. Excellent concierge and wait staff for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

a weekend in Lisbon

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the location, the proximity to centre, the frendliness of stuff, grt rooms
fantastic quick check in, trying to accommodate all out needs grt rooms air condition is superb (outside is 39C) generous and varied breakfast lovely decor all around nice area, outside of the noisy centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great amenities.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, great amenities, good food. Close to some good local places to see. A bit off the beaten path, so great for a nice quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit far from the attractiions

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel was beautiful but it was a bit farther away from Alfama and some of the other tourist attractions than I expected from my research. However, it was nice being able to relax in the evenings away from the crowds and it was an extremely short and inexpensive cab ride from everything we wanted to see. The pool was lovely and the rooms were great, and food and the bar at the hotel were really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Tunbridge Wells

Exceptional hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Hotel situated in a very nice and quiet area out of the centre.
We stayed for 5 days in this elegant hotel with a lovely view from our balcony. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were friendly and very welcoming and are a credit to the hotel. The tasting menu in the Restaurant was amazing and we would thoroughly recommend but don't eat too much for lunch if you are having the Tasting Menu for dinner ! There was a large choice of food at breakfast all very fresh and replenished rapidly. We would love to return in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your sweet review of your stay at the "exceptional" Lapa Palace. I am extremely pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience. I also would like to thank you for mention that you found everyone you met, friendly, making you feel welcoming, This could not make us happier. We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

A gorgeous hotel in a quiet area of Lisbon

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This is the place for those who wish to be pampered in an elegant luxury. No words can express the beauty of this place and the kindness and attentions of the staff. I thought that perfection was impossible. Well, They got me wrong. It exists at the Lapa palace. We will return as soon as we can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always so gratifying to receive such positive comments regarding our hotel and I am so very pleased that you had an excellent Stay. To read that perfection exists at the Lapa Palace fills us with immense pride. We dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon on your next trip! Best Regards Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
No restaurants or bars nearby but hotel food and choice was excellent. The bonus was the swimming pool and gardens especially as the weather was so hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your short and sweet review of your stay at the Lapa Palace. We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Elegant Hotel With Great View Over The Tagus

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: A/C and coffee. Also, the drapes/curtains are horrendous!
Location: On a hill overlooking the Tagus River. Concierge recommended small Portugese restaurant a walk away. Fish to die for!
Wife and self stayed for 3 nights. Excellent hotel with well trained multi-lingual staff. Facilities as one would expect from a 5* property. Comfortable, spacious room and good bathroom. Air conditioning somewhat archaic, but adequate. Restaurant a little sterile, but food and service excellent; personally dislike piped music! Why? Breakfast buffet first rate, albeit coffee needs attention. Bar snacks really good and Barmen efficient and helpful, as were the various Reception/Concierge staff. Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at this well run hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Gerardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen the Lapa Palace on your recent visit to Lisbon. We took good note about your remarks and thank you for underlining how well trained, efficient and helpful our staff are. We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Susana Gerardo Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent - A+

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is truly a luxury 5 star hotel. I would highly recommend it and I would stay at any of the facilities owned by this company no questions asked.