Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

My stay was memorable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, the staff and cuisine.
Cons: No
Location: It was a little far for anything to do or see. But I never saw that as a problem
In so many trips I have experienced in Europe, Midwest and U.S. this is the only hotel that I gave an excellent review on all of the categories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridhe, UK

superb hotel for city break and poolside leisure

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool; staff were uniformly excellent and concierges made excellent recommendations on restaurants; breakfast in nice courtyard; quiet location.
Cons: Hard to say. Drinks adn food were priced as you mgith expect for a 5 star hotel.
Location: Not that much in immediate vicinity other than Museum of Art but taxis cheap and city only a few minutes away. In diplomatic quarter of Lisbon.
We chose the hotel because it had good leisure facilities - spa, pool and garden are lovely - but was still in the city so we could mix tourism and relaxing in equal measure. Quite traditional in style. Garden view room was very comfortable, nice bathroom, good toiletries. Really enjoyed it and would go back, both for the hotel and the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful setting

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Just outside bustle of main shopping district. Breakfast superb and staff extremely attentive. Pool area busy late afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The Lapa palace was absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and a fabulous stay. The rooms were very pretty and the staff was 100% accommodating and at your service. Lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

paradise in the city

Posted Jun 6, 2016
This is a resort paradise in the city. Impeccable service and beautiful setting. Great choice for Lisbon vacation. Some reviews said it was not well located. It is not located in the downtown area. But the resort is so beautiful you are totally transported after a day of sightseeing. We did not find the location inconvenient and were so happy we chose this hotel rather than the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annecy, France

belle hôtel avec style, très belle parc

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: le personnelle très sympa et au service de la clientèle. Le parc avec sa piscine, le spa et salle de gyme. petit déjeuner dehors sous les arbre
Cons: disponibilité de l'eau dans la chambre
Location: quartier très calme, malheureusement un peu trop loin du centre ou il faut toujours organiser un transports
notre première voyage de découverte à Lisbonne. L'hôtel nous à permis de de réaliser nos excursions et en même temps de pouvoir nous reposer en profitant du parc, spa etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Another wonderful visit

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Everything. It is perfection.
Cons: Nothing, everything was wonderful.
Location: It is situated close to the Embassies so very few bars or restaurants, Art Museum a few minutes walk away and also the Estrella.
This was our second visit and was just as wonderful as last year. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, from reception to concierge staff to bar/waiting staff to cleaning staff, all are totally professional and courteous and make you feel as though you are the only person staying there. Any queries are dealt with immediately and advice for places to visit or eat are always exceptional.
5 out of 5
by KIERAN from London

Great hotel slightly off the beaten track

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great in every dimension but see more below. We made what turned out to be the mistake of driving into a city we did not know and relying on google maps to find the hotel in the rain. In variable weather we found the hotel was too far from places we wanted to visit to walk but taxis were easy and inexpensive. Service was great, restaurant and bar both very good, concierge knowledgeable .
5 out of 5
by Javier from MONTEVIDEO, URUGUAY...

PARA DESCANSAR Y RELAJARSE...

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
UN FIN DE SEMANA TRANQUILO Y DE RELAJACIÓN EN UN AMBIENTE PROFESIONAL, CUIDADO Y CON UN PERSONAL PREOCUPADO POR SUS HUÉSPEDES...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsches Hotel. Überragende Aussicht

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Es war eine sehr schöne Reise und das Hotel war überragend. Ich würde es wieder tun.