Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Central hotel with excellent services.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Services and comfort. An oasis in the center of the city.
Cons: Prices could be reduced to offer better deal for families.
Location: Central and easy access to all tourist sites.
Staff could not have made the stay more enjoyable. First class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: ?
Location: Not much. You need a taxi to go downtown.
Excellent hotel, wonderful staff. It is not in the tourist area so you will need a taxi but it is about 10 minutes drive and not expensive at all. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in ruhiger Gegend

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Unseren Aufenthalt in diesem sehr schönen Hotel haben wir sehr genossen. Leider ist kein U-Bahn-Anschluss in der Nähe, nur Bus und Straßenbahn. Aber letztlich hat das auch gepasst. Wir können das Hotel nur wärmstens empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fabulous hotel in a quiet area of the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything! See review above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: As I stated above, a taxi was required for many of the attractions and sites, but they were cheap and plentiful. Very quiet area.
This is a first class, five star hotel. It is elegant and old fashioned. However, it has all of the modern amenities you could ask for. The room was huge! Breakfast and internet were included in the price of the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. Great shower and large bathtub. We needed taxis to get to most places, but they were plentiful and inexpensive. Great view of the city and the waterfront below from some of the rooms and common areas. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools. I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely stay here again when we return to Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire,UK

Excellent hotel in a green oasis near central Lisb

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This was the perfect place to spend a few days- a calm oasis with beautiful gardens, waterfall and fountain. Outdoor pool area very relaxing and i got the indoor pool to myself each time I visited. Gym facilities excellent too. I had a luxurious huge room in the Lapa Villa and the adjoining dressing/bathroom space was beautifully decorated with everything you need for a stay. The Villa area was quiet and I too advantage of the outdoor sitting area which was bathed in sunshine in the morning. If you are exploring Lisbon on foot you need to know that the hotel is at the top of a series of steep hills. There is plenty of public transport with nearby stops for trams and buses- the hotel staff happily book taxis which are very good value for money. I did not use the hotel restaurant but the breakfast buffet was well stocked and could be eaten outside, a rare treat for us Brits. The hotel staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly and did make you feel like a special guest. Overall- perfect for my 4 night break. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Only point I would make is there are not many restaurant's near the hotel but a taxi is always available and inexpensive.
Stayed for 3 nights wish it had been longer, really beautiful hotel and the staff were excellent. Pool area lovely and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: See above!
Cons: No...great service and beautiful!
Location: Everything is a short taxi away!
The basic choices for the high end hotels ends up being between the Four Seasons and the lap Palace. I liked the Lapa because it has a much smaller feel and just as good service...loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Opulent hotel with pool set in beautiful gardens

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Everything was good but we particularly liked the setting of the pool in the gardens which were an oasis of tranquillity.
The hotel is located in the quiet Lapa district roughly half way between Belem and the city centre. There are few restaurants/bars in the immediate vicinity but it is only a short taxi ride into the centre. Travel by tram is also an option, there are tram stops quite close to the hotel and the trams run into the central district. Staff service was excellent. Our south-facing garden room on the second floor was very good - very quite and spacious with a lovely view of the wonderful gardens and pool. The pool area was never crowded. Breakfasts were served in a very pleasant courtyard and the range of food options was vast. The dining room had a fine view over the city and the food and service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Brilliant luxury hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The opulence, the friendly and helpful staff, the stunning food in the restaurant, the outside pool/garden area, peaceful location
Cons: It's a bit further out of town but not much you can do about that. The hair dryer in the room is a bit poor and is wired into the bathroom.
Location: Great local restaurants, peaceful location in the diplomatic quarter, easy to get to all the attractions but need a taxi or a 20 min walk
This has redefined our standard in hotels. Opulent but friendly, peaceful but not lonely. The quality of decoration and attention to detail makes this hotel a cut above the usual 4* standard. The staff were very friendly and happy to help in any way they could which made the whole experience a joy. While the hotel is a little bit further out from the main centre of Lisbon, it's worth the extra walk or short taxi drive as the outside pool area surrounded by beautiful garden was a real oasis in which to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Our room was lovely - it's worth paying the extra for a room in the garden wing with a garden/river view as you get a great view while sat out on your balcony relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I wish I could give six stars.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Peaceful, friendly, great service and excellent food, drink and rooms. Just far enough from the city centre to be authentic.