Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Metro Station to go sightseeing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, spacious room and bathroom, close to Metro station.
Cons: Pillows a little hard for my liking (but that's just a personal choice)
Location: Plenty to see in Lisbon and easy Metro system. Good places to visit Belem and Sintra. Top tip: buy train tickets day before as queue can be long!
Ample breakfast choice, comfortable, spacious room with air con. Bathroom very good size. Good wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff and good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was always willing to help. The location was very convenient to the subway, lots of local restaurants and a great grocery store near by as well. Nice and safe feeling neighborhood as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on lisboa heart

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Family hotel, close to the metro and city centre. Excelete breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, felt safe in the area. Business district/shopping areas can vary from city to city but this one felt very safe indeed.
Cons: Entirely beyond the hotel's control but the street could be a little cleaner (old clothes dumped in one part and it smelled a little in another).
Location: There is not much, it tends I think to be a business type district. Few bars, restaurants. It is very well placed for the Metro though.
Very pleasant hotel in a quiet, what looked like business district to me it felt safe at night and was quiet. Very easy to reach from the airport using the Metro. Take the pink (red as it is also described) line which starts at the airport and ends at Sao Sebastiao no need to change lines - important if you have heavy luggage and wish to use public transport instead of a taxi. San Sebastiao like all the Metro stations has several exits. If you use the Avenida João Crisóstomo one the hotel is one street away. The El Corte Ingles exit is recommended in some guides but I got a little lost using this exit - fortunately one of the hotel staff on his way to work saw me and asked if I needed help. Another feather in the hotel's cap. At the time of writing a day ticket costs 6 euros ( valid 24 hrs from TIME of purchase) or 1.40 single. The interior is maintained to a high standard. The staff are excellent. I speak no Portuguese but can speak some Spanish and was ready to try and converse accordingly. No need their English is very very good. Also due to the timing of my flight I had to check out around midnight and when I asked, the staff kindly arranged for a packed lunch type meal for me to take - as I was missing breakfast. I travel very much on a budget so have in the past stayed in hostels etc so this hotel met more than my needs/expectations. Reasonable bar prices also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and good staff. Free wifi.
Cons: Better wifi reception.
Location: Corte ingles shopping centre, Calouste Gulbenkian park and Sao Sebastian metro a few minutes walk away.
We were made very welcome on our arrival by very friendly staff and the room was very comfortable and clean, with excellent bathroom facilities. Being just a few km from the airport, there is some noise from approaching aircraft, but this didn't bother us. My major gripe is that we were in an end of corridor room where the wifi was a little unreliable. A little way out from the main sights, but the metro is a cheap and quick way of getting about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chichester, UK

Nice hotel close to the Gulbenkian Foundation

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: There needs to be sound proofing between rooms
Location: the Gulbenkian Foundation is within a very short walk from the hotel and the park is such a lovely place to spend some time as well as the museums
This is an excellent hotel and good value for money. The only downside was the very thin walls between rooms which meant that sounds from the tv and talking could be clearly heard. I would recommend using earplugs while staying at this hotel. Everything else was excellent. It's also very near to the Sao Sebastian metro station so it was very easy to travel around from here and there are also bus stops nearby. There are also some nice restaurants within a very short walk, Italian, Indian, and vegetarian as well as more local cuisine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Very conveniently located close to red metro line what takes only 15 mins from Airport, guests can use the same station to get to town centre and ports... Very easy check-in and check-out, very friendly and helpful staff that speak English... The only thing I would suggest is to provide to every room coffee and tea facilities for gests' comfort... Overall perfect hotel for short breaks in Lisbon, definitely I will book a room once I'm gonna come to Lisbon again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Everthing taken care of in an efficient manner. Good location.
Cons: Soundproofing?
Location: Good selection of restaurants. Also, near health food stores and major shopping centre with cinemas. Contemporary art museum nearby, but closed.
Good helpful staff on all levels. Very professional. Common areas a little swanky, but clean and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Lovely hotel in a lovely area not far from centre

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Interior decor, staff, breakfasts and location.
Location: Near the hotel is El Corte Ingles, a huge shopping & cinema complex. The food hall was wonderful and catered for traditional Portuguese cuisine.
The hotel is situated in a pleasant area only five metro stops from the Tagus. You can walk it easily, mostly downhill, and so experience the wonderful Parque Eduardo VII with the amazing Estufa Fria on the way, and then the beautiful tree-lined Avenida Liberdade with the quaint Bananacafes to stop for a drink, a pie and a pastel de nata, (traditional custard tart). My wife is disabled and the staff of the hotel could not have been more helpful. This was our best city break by far, despite a few unseasonal Atlantic rain squalls. At least the water was warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with good staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The hotel was very clean and staff attentive and helpful. Pleasant area with good cafes and restaurants. Lovely comfortable beds with crisp linen. Unfortunately there was considerable street noise at night. Hotel in need of a refurb, looking dated in areas