Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Most wonderful staff and beautiful property!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Property is a 10min taxi from main town. Best travelled my personal car or taxis. MUST VISIT Pena Palace and Quinta de Regaleria while in Sintra!
This is a Ritz Carlton property - well managed and cared for. Each staff member made an effort to make us feel welcome and cared for. Mariana, at the front desk, was especially wonderful and accommodating. She made our stay most special. We even stayed a second night, even though we had a paid-for hotel in Lisboa! Breakfast buffet was great. Dining options in hotel are expensive, but again - staff made the experience worth it (thank you Midori!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UPPER MARLBORO, United States of America

Very very nice hotel, a memory i will cherish for

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Please to visit Kascia or Cashcia , a restaurant called o priscado
Am amazing hotel, one of the bet you can ever imagine, my best memory is the suspended pool over the mountain. A remarkable piece of architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great to place

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is our 3rd time to stay there. As before the people and property were awesome. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

This is a Ritz Carlton property is excellent.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
You can't ask for more. Everyone bend over backwards to be helpful. This hotel has a beautiful golf course, five restaurants, spa, pool, and all amenities. Standard rooms are very large. It is in a short, easy drive to all make area attractions. I would recommend this hotel without reservation and I would stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Sui Lon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, peaceful & clean, brilliant staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Penha Longa, it's a truly beautiful hotel & customer service was exceptional from the moment we arrived. Our room was very spacious & clean with great views. The bed was very comfortable & we awoke well rested each morning. Breakfast was fantastic, there was a huge variety of food on offer to cater for all tastes & all of our party were happy. The restaurants we tried were all great too, delicious food, great views & friendly staff. We were sad to leave & would definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay here anytime we are in Lisbon for work.
5 out of 5
by CANDACE

Treated like royalty

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a couple of nights as my friend got married here. From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty. The staff have been trained to an incredible standard and I cannot fault them in any way. The hotel facilities are fabulous. My only negative review about this hotel is that the breakfast is not worth €26 per day. It was just a normal brakfast that you would expect almost anywhere. I would come back here however!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great for kid

Posted Jul 13, 2016
When we checked on, our two children had their own child concierge. The service was amazing top to bottom. We can't wait to come back to this gorgeous property
5 out of 5
by Martin from London

Perfect family retreat

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing holiday or short break destination, where the staff cannot do enough for you. Facilities are fantastic and the restaurant choices and quality are superb. Highly recommended.